English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 May 2005, 05:45   #1
skell
Registered User

skell's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Gdansk
Age: 29
Posts: 31
Send a message via MSN to skell
How to install Hard Disk

I have another problem. How to install (And where I can download) Hard disc?

Besides, when I'm trying to run a Crystal Dragon i have a message:
IMPORTANT:AMIGA v1.3 users :-
Please boot your workbench disk first an then insert Crystal Dragon disk CDI in any drive

What is that "workbench disk" and where I can find it?
skell is offline  
Old 03 May 2005, 06:08   #2
icewizard2k5
Junior Member
icewizard2k5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Australia
Age: 34
Posts: 200
Hard Drives are easy to setup.
Create a folder within Windows that you wish to use to store the files.
Open WinUAE
navigate to the "Hard Drives" tab
click the "add directory" button

enter a "device name" (eg. DH0)
enter a "volume label" (eg. SYSTEM)
and under "path" navigate to and select the folder you created.

thats the easiest way of making a hard drive and you can manipulate the files from within windows too making it simple to download and install new programs.

"Workbench" is the Amiga Operating System.
it is currently copyrighted by Cloanto so the only legal way to get it is to purchase their "Amiga Forever" emulation package. same deal with kickstart.

try google or failing that send me a pm
icewizard2k5 is offline  
Old 03 May 2005, 06:19   #3
skell
Registered User

skell's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Gdansk
Age: 29
Posts: 31
Send a message via MSN to skell
Ok. Everything is fine.
My brother had the workbench on his Comp.
Thanks for help.

Hmm. Strange. The workbench is very slow. Ok. The Cpu was too low

And now not enough memory. Ok. Ram-> Chip was too low.
skell is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga 2000 with Hard drive...how do I install it? busterflex support.Hardware 6 22 August 2010 21:45
Trying to install amos pro to my hard drive leohopkins support.Apps 2 27 May 2009 18:21
install a new hard drive in a1200 stuntpup New to Emulation or Amiga scene 28 11 August 2007 13:14
Trying to install a hard drive in A600? backtoskooldaze support.Hardware 13 29 September 2004 01:06
How do i install games onto my Amiga's Hard Disk? Framerate New to Emulation or Amiga scene 10 18 May 2003 13:00

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10208 seconds with 13 queries