English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 April 2018, 21:19   #101
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 2,323
AMIGASYSTEM, the only man who can listen to 3 mp3 soundtracks at the same time. Your strange equalizer settings are giving me little doubt about your sense of hearing. Better take the earplugs out while you're not sleeping.
PeterK is online now  
Old 18 April 2018, 21:33   #102
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,562
Peter what you see is all true, see video and you will convince yourself i'm a music expert, i am responsible of the cover sector HERE listening to more songs at the same time is my job

AFA OS Play three MP3 at the same time

[ Show youtube player ]

[ Show youtube player ]

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 18 April 2018 at 21:49.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 19 April 2018, 01:01   #103
Dunny
Registered User

Dunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Scunthorpe/United Kingdom
Posts: 1,067
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
You should try it first
I did - when I first went back to the miggy via emulation AIAB was the first thing I did. And after a few minutes I wiped the drive and did it manually with WB3.1 floppy images

Much better, and way faster. Lots less bloat.

Quote:
Of course my favorite is this ! and do not say you do not like it
That does indeed look hideous. How much extra CPU and disk space does AfA take up anyway?
Dunny is offline  
Old 19 April 2018, 01:36   #104
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,562
Dunny the choice is subjective for me WB 3.1 is hideous
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 19 April 2018, 19:17   #105
keito
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 48


keito is offline  
Old 19 April 2018, 19:57   #106
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 2,323
It seems that you are using many drawer icons made by JoachimA. But what did you do with these icons that they got these strange gray shadows at the bottom and a black border which is cut off on the left side? I've never seen that before. Joachim's icons a usually PNG images, did you convert them?
PeterK is online now  
Old 19 April 2018, 20:11   #107
keito
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterK View Post
It seems that you are using many drawer icons made by JoachimA. But what did you do with these icons that they got these strange gray shadows at the bottom and a black border which is cut off on the left side? I've never seen that before. Joachim's icons a usually PNG images, did you convert them?
Hi PeterK,

Thanks for the heads up, I wasn't aware of this issue, can you link me to the original icons archives please? As I would like to clean up my setup, which as you can see is running quite nicely on both UAE and Raspberry Pi..

It's a work in progress so I would like to clean up those icons that you mentioned, thank you
keito is offline  
Old 19 April 2018, 20:15   #108
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,562
Peter the gray shadows I think are normal, I see them too AfA-OS
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Icons.jpg
Views:	82
Size:	130.7 KB
ID:	57927  
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 19 April 2018, 20:25   #109
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 2,323
Quote:
Originally Posted by keito View Post
Hi PeterK,

... I wasn't aware of this issue, can you link me to the original icons archives please?
http://aminet.net/package/pix/picon/Cl_WB_Drawer_V2.0
http://aminet.net/package/pix/picon/...B_Icons_UP1.15
PeterK is online now  
Old 19 April 2018, 20:35   #110
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,562
Peter "Classic_WB_Icons_UP1.15" they have a gray shadow, "Cl_WB_Drawer_V2.0" they do not have a gray shadow

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 11 May 2018 at 09:57.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 19 April 2018, 20:56   #111
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 2,323
Even worse, the icons of "Update 1.15" have only one image. That's the older archive which I never tried out before. The drawer package is newer and has a better quality and two images. The PowerIcons patch will always delete the second PNG image on saving!
PeterK is online now  
Old 19 April 2018, 21:22   #112
keito
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 48
Good info here guys, thanks PeterK and AMIGASYSTEM for sharing information and screenshots, i like the clean "without shadow" look, except the UP1.15 have symmetry reversed, I may make a custom set of icons from these originals looking cleaner and using dual-png icon states, all credit will be given, thanks guys
keito is offline  
Old 20 April 2018, 01:00   #113
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 2,323
Quote:
Originally Posted by keito View Post
i like the clean "without shadow" look, except the UP1.15 have symmetry reversed ...
The drawer packlage v2.0 contains icons with both orientations: looking to the left and looking to the right, but no application icons are included. Unfortunately, Joachim has stopped designing new icons.
PeterK is online now  
Old 20 April 2018, 01:23   #114
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,562
Quote:
Originally Posted by keito View Post
i like the clean "without shadow" look
A good choice could be the "kens Icons v4"

http://aminet.net/package/pix/picon/kens_icons_v4

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 11 May 2018 at 09:57.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 20 April 2018, 02:55   #115
kolla
Registered User
kolla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 1,450
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterK View Post
whenever I use AmigaOS I feel longing for the past.
That's what Amiga is for me too, longing back to simplicity.

Quote:
Most of my system icons are still the same old 4-color and MWB icons which I once installed 25-30 years ago on my good old A2000.
I recently moved to the original NewIcons (before "glow") again, after a few years of MagicWB, I like the concept of the icons have sort of standardised size. Ideally I would like something like NewIcons iconset, only monochrome (and ideally scalable vector format, but that's a different story, hehe). I have been thinking of making some scripting/macro that can convert NewIcons to monochrome icons, but not gotten around to do anything about it yet.
kolla is offline  
Old 20 April 2018, 05:30   #116
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 2,323
Quote:
Originally Posted by kolla View Post
(and ideally scalable vector format, but that's a different story, hehe). I have been thinking of making some scripting/macro that can convert NewIcons ....
Yes I know, you're dreaming of postscript icons or something like that ...
... just like me, but it's one of my nightmares !
PeterK is online now  
Old 21 April 2018, 12:24   #117
kolla
Registered User
kolla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 1,450
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterK View Post
Yes I know, you're dreaming of postscript icons or something like that ...
... just like me, but it's one of my nightmares !
Hehe MorphOS now supports SVG icons, at last, I recall Dave Haynie wanting that roughly 20 years ago, when SVG was created.

I will try to come up with some filtering routine for NewIcons, so I can do process them easily. Was it so that icon.library supports using planar data for low bit plane screenmodes and OS3.5+ color icon format for higher bitplane modes?
kolla is offline  
Old 21 April 2018, 13:11   #118
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 2,323
Quote:
Originally Posted by kolla View Post
Hehe MorphOS now supports SVG icons, at last, I recall Dave Haynie wanting that roughly 20 years ago, when SVG was created.
Ok, I may have a deeper look into this SVG guide the next time when I feel too much boring. https://svgontheweb.com/

Quote:
Was it so that icon.library supports using planar data for low bit plane screenmodes and OS3.5+ color icon format for higher bitplane modes?
No, icon.library supports all icon formats on all screenmodes, no matter if 32 bit chunky or or just 1 bitplane on OCS.
PeterK is online now  
Old 25 April 2018, 10:52   #119
AdvanceFollow
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Sweden
Age: 34
Posts: 43
Just got AfAWB 1.4 running on my Pi 3B+ last night.

I ran into a few small issues but I think I managed to solve them.
Firstly, AmigaLoad kept nagging about registration. Since I don't need that, I disabled it. Don't know whether the registration email is still valid or a relic from the 90's :P

The included version of NetSurf doesn't work with 68040 FPU emulation, neither on WinUAE nor Amiberry 2.19. "68040 math emulation code not found". I tried putting a 68040.library into Libs: but that made no difference.
However, the latest version from http://ami-soft.blogspot.se/ works fine.
Do I need a 68040.library if running on Amiberry / WinUAE with 68040 emulation?
Edit: I actually managed to solve this problem I think. I got the 68040 libraries from here: http://phase5.a1k.org/ and copied all 3 68040*.library files to Libs:. Now both the old version of NetSurf and aflops work properly. Apparently, 68040-60 libraries are a bit of a jungle and the first version I installed didn't work.

The virus checker crashes on Amiberry. "Emulation error".

Last edited by AdvanceFollow; 25 April 2018 at 11:33.
AdvanceFollow is offline  
Old 25 April 2018, 12:08   #120
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,562
install MMULib you can use any CPU also it 060, MMULib makes the system much more stable, you have to install "everything"
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I get Workbench running in WinUAE? DashProject support.Apps 1 21 January 2012 23:56
Winuae noob help with workbench mr_durdan support.WinUAE 4 29 December 2011 15:32
WinUAE and Workbench 1.3 galu support.WinUAE 4 17 September 2009 20:40
Bloodwych workbench on winuae synchro project.ClassicWB 14 15 June 2009 20:29
Workbench 3.x OS in WinUAE oneshotdead New to Emulation or Amiga scene 9 29 August 2007 07:01

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10705 seconds with 14 queries