English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 August 2010, 00:31   #1
piemmeweb
Commodore Lover
piemmeweb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Age: 42
Posts: 128
IBROWSE and MUI 3.8 : How to buy/find keyfiles?

Hello,
I installed IBROWSE 2.4 and MUI 3.8 to surf the net because AWEB II SE is too obsolete!
IBROWSE 2.4 is a very good internet browser but it's a 30 minutes demo. I tried to buy the keyfile but authors stopped selling it.
Also MUI 3.8 is unregistered and don't know how to buy the keyfile.
Can you help me to find / buy keyfiles for IBROWSE 2.4 and/or MUI 3.8 ???

Thank you very much!!!
piemmeweb is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 August 2010, 01:31   #2
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 35
Posts: 2,349
You cant buy Ibrowse, some helpful soul have to private message you....
kriz is offline  
Old 13 August 2010, 01:39   #3
Peter
Unemployed & Lovin' it
Peter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Kent
Age: 49
Posts: 2,614
Mui can still be purchased but you will only get a generic keyfile.
Peter is offline  
Old 13 August 2010, 02:40   #4
gulliver
BoingBagged

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The South of nowhere
Age: 39
Posts: 1,496
Use google, but never look for ibrowse2.key and mui.key
gulliver is offline  
Old 13 August 2010, 05:16   #5
Fabie
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: France
Posts: 478
Quote:
Originally Posted by piemmeweb View Post
Hello,
I installed IBROWSE 2.4 and MUI 3.8 to surf the net because AWEB II SE is too obsolete!
IBROWSE 2.4 is a very good internet browser but it's a 30 minutes demo. I tried to buy the keyfile but authors stopped selling it.
Also MUI 3.8 is unregistered and don't know how to buy the keyfile.
Can you help me to find / buy keyfiles for IBROWSE 2.4 and/or MUI 3.8 ???

Thank you very much!!!
ibrowse is fully functional...autoclose in 30 mins but you open it again
and for MUI 3.8....the key is not really necessary.....the key allow config some unnecessary visual gui things
and if you have a gfx card and lot of ram you can use Netsurf a much better browser
Fabie is offline  
Old 13 August 2010, 08:19   #6
piemmeweb
Commodore Lover
piemmeweb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Age: 42
Posts: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by gulliver View Post
Use google, but never look for ibrowse2.key and mui.key
Ok I will never look for that Thaaanks!!!
piemmeweb is offline  
Old 13 August 2010, 08:20   #7
piemmeweb
Commodore Lover
piemmeweb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Age: 42
Posts: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fabie View Post
ibrowse is fully functional...autoclose in 30 mins but you open it again
and for MUI 3.8....the key is not really necessary.....the key allow config some unnecessary visual gui things
and if you have a gfx card and lot of ram you can use Netsurf a much better browser
Netsurf is for OS 4 based system, I'm using 3.9
piemmeweb is offline  
Old 13 August 2010, 08:21   #8
piemmeweb
Commodore Lover
piemmeweb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Age: 42
Posts: 128
Thanks to everyone for the help !!!!!!!!
piemmeweb is offline  
Old 13 August 2010, 09:31   #9
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,542
Quote:
Originally Posted by piemmeweb View Post
Netsurf is for OS 4 based system, I'm using 3.9
http://aminet.net/package/comm/www/NetSurf-m68k
thomas is offline  
Old 13 August 2010, 10:26   #10
piemmeweb
Commodore Lover
piemmeweb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Age: 42
Posts: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomas View Post
Wow, a great browser, but unfortunately too slow on my system!!! thank you
piemmeweb is offline  
Old 20 August 2010, 05:53   #11
stefcep2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 173
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomas View Post
I have a CV64 and CS2 68060 with 128 meg ram. Will this run at a useable speed?
stefcep2 is offline  
Old 20 August 2010, 10:52   #12
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,088
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Quote:
Originally Posted by stefcep2 View Post
I have a CV64 and CS2 68060 with 128 meg ram. Will this run at a useable speed?
I run this on my A1200T (see sig) It is too slow to be usable...

This is really a WinUAE 68k program.
DDNI is offline  
Old 07 February 2011, 13:24   #13
ck16
Registered User
ck16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Melbourne / Australia
Posts: 18
Hi All,

Has anyone had any lucky recently in registering MUI 3.8? I've sent Stefan a few emails to his two email addresses with no response.

I'm also happy to buy a 2nd hand copy if anyone has one for sale?


Cheers,
Chris

*** EDIT - Never mind, I've sorted this out already...

Last edited by ck16; 07 February 2011 at 16:41. Reason: Update on status of previous post
ck16 is offline  
Old 26 April 2011, 02:18   #14
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 527
Dear all!

Could anyone help me with IBrowse? I would really like to register it but there is no ways...

Thanks in advance!
Yann
tygre is offline  
Old 26 April 2011, 03:16   #15
gulliver
BoingBagged

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The South of nowhere
Age: 39
Posts: 1,496
Quote:
Originally Posted by tygre View Post
Dear all!

Could anyone help me with IBrowse? I would really like to register it but there is no ways...

Thanks in advance!
Yann
Again my advice:

Don´t google ibrowse2.key.lha
gulliver is offline  
Old 26 April 2011, 05:03   #16
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 527
Hi Gulliver!

I didn't think about that one, would not have thought about it, and will never think about it

Thanks a lot!
tygre is offline  
Old 26 April 2011, 16:40   #17
Claw22000
Registered User
Claw22000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: St. Paul, MN/USA
Age: 39
Posts: 222
Is ibrowse better than aweb?

And does it require a specific os?
Claw22000 is offline  
Old 26 April 2011, 17:03   #18
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,542
Quote:
Originally Posted by Claw22000 View Post
Is ibrowse better than aweb?
It's different. Both have their strengths. IBrowse looks and feels more like Netscape / Mozilla / Internet Explorer at that time. AWeb is faster but flickers a lot.



Quote:
And does it require a specific os?
It needs Kick / WB 3.0 and MUI.
thomas is offline  
Old 26 April 2011, 19:22   #19
Claw22000
Registered User
Claw22000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: St. Paul, MN/USA
Age: 39
Posts: 222
I think ill give it a go.
Claw22000 is offline  
Old 27 April 2011, 21:14   #20
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by thomas View Post
It's different. Both have their strengths. IBrowse looks and feels more like Netscape / Mozilla / Internet Explorer at that time. AWeb is faster but flickers a lot.
Quality of JavaScript support would matter for me too.
That is, some sites using 1.6 or higher might already cause problems on the one, whilst the other has no problems with it.

BTW, I'm really curious to learn about how accurately Flash sites work on both...(if at all)
andreas is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SAS/C, where to buy/find? ppascal request.Apps 7 17 June 2011 15:41
Keyfiles for Miami 3.2b ?!? BarrySWE request.Apps 16 05 January 2011 22:51
I need MUI kemppe request.Apps 13 24 July 2005 00:09
Request: Keyfiles for FMsynth, Klondike mr_a500 request.Apps 4 03 April 2005 15:02
A4000T - to buy or not to buy? DPainter MarketPlace 31 31 May 2002 01:32

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.25053 seconds with 12 queries