English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 June 2009, 11:42   #1
NfernalNfluence
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: living among the Moai
Posts: 219
project x

not sure when it last worked but seems broken with latest WinUAE(1.6.0)
NfernalNfluence is offline  
Old 01 June 2009, 11:56   #2
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 24,024
When you use the A500 quickstart most common config disable 'Cycle exact' on the Chipset window.
TCD is offline  
Old 02 June 2009, 00:21   #3
NfernalNfluence
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: living among the Moai
Posts: 219
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
When you use the A500 quickstart most common config disable 'Cycle exact' on the Chipset window.

that is because real amigas aren't cycle exact
NfernalNfluence is offline  
Old 02 June 2009, 00:26   #4
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 24,024
Well without cycle exact Project X will work fine with WinUAE 1.6.0. Sorry if my last post was a bit confusing
TCD is offline  
Old 02 June 2009, 09:19   #5
NfernalNfluence
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: living among the Moai
Posts: 219
i was being sarcastic lol nevertheless this is an emulation bug which should be addressed
NfernalNfluence is offline  
Old 02 June 2009, 09:23   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,340
"not working" is not a bug report.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 02 June 2009, 09:28   #7
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 24,024
Quote:
Originally Posted by NfernalNfluence View Post
i was being sarcastic lol nevertheless this is an emulation bug which should be addressed
http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=540065&postcount=4 Maybe that answers your question
TCD is offline  
Old 02 June 2009, 20:01   #8
NfernalNfluence
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: living among the Moai
Posts: 219
interesting !!so basically, a totally spec'd out modern pc, theoretically, should run all games under cycle exact without a hitch?
NfernalNfluence is offline  
Old 02 June 2009, 20:04   #9
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 46
Posts: 3,629
Project-X needs "Cycle Exact" to be enabled for the bonus levels to be shown correctly.
The parallax background scroller is displayed incorrectly without it.

See this thread.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 02 June 2009, 20:10   #10
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 24,024
Well then try to start it with the A500 most common quickstart, WinUAE 1.6.0 and cycle exact enabled Retroplay Disk version that is. Haven't tested the bonus stage without cycle exact though.
TCD is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The ST-01 Project HideawayStudio Amiga scene 16 29 July 2008 20:54
Project One rygar request.Old Rare Games 2 27 November 2007 02:20
G.E.O. Project s2325 project.aGTW 1 11 September 2007 01:19
Project XG DDNI support.Hardware 33 07 September 2006 17:59
Project F BippyM request.Old Rare Games 8 21 July 2004 00:42

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09145 seconds with 15 queries