English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Language > Coders. Blitz Basic

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 January 2015, 11:51   #1
Raislin77it
Zone Friend
Raislin77it's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: italy
Age: 40
Posts: 217
[blitz2] displayadjust and 352 screen

hi! i'm thinking on using a screen of 352x224 pixel with my game.
but unfortunately, the adjustdisplay of blitz2 doesn't seem to work with this resolution

what i do wrong?

here my adjust call (using a fetchmode 0 in the coplist):

DisplayAdjust 4,4,-8,8,-16,16


from the bum example this is the correct use for an 336 resolution

DisplayAdjust 0,2,-8,0,-16,0 ; 16 pixels added to the left side


so from my understanding :fetchwid 4 byte more the usual (44 = 352)
ddfstrt -8 16 pixel from the left
ddfstop 8 16 pixels to the right
diwstrt -16 16 pixelx before
diwstop -16 16 pixelx after

but i obtain only a (from winuae 3 ) 328 pixels wide screen. why?

original image



image obtained with adjustdisplay

Raislin77it is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 09 January 2015, 14:37   #2
leathered
Registered User

leathered's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 304
From what I understand of the displaywidth command your calculation appears to be correct. Tested on real Amiga it also works - there is however no difference on my screen between the 336 and 352 width - both of them use up the entire width of the monitor (widescreen cropped to 4:3) through scandoubler.
Being from the school of blitz I always thought 336 to be the maximum visible display width anyway, but I guess it depends on more than that and probably monitor specific?
leathered is offline  
Old 09 January 2015, 15:25   #3
Raislin77it
Zone Friend
Raislin77it's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: italy
Age: 40
Posts: 217
Quote:
Originally Posted by leathered View Post
I always thought 336 to be the maximum visible display width anyway, but I guess it depends on more than that and probably monitor specific?

i dunno

so i must stay classic and convert the levels of the game to 320 pixels, to obtain the symmetry of the platforms
Raislin77it is offline  
Old 09 January 2015, 15:54   #4
leathered
Registered User

leathered's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 304
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raislin77it View Post
i dunno
Glad I'm not the only one =)
Really wanted that to work, too.
leathered is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BLITZ2 : interleaved bitmap Raislin77it Coders. General 0 22 April 2014 21:28
scrolling jumps with Displayadjust Coagulus Coders. Language 4 16 January 2014 11:47
help with blitz basic displayadjust Raislin77it Coders. Tutorials 1 09 October 2012 18:01
Blitz2 Newcommandset BippyM Coders. Language 0 21 July 2012 23:59
Blitz2 Manual AlfaRomeo Amiga scene 18 01 May 2009 10:53

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12922 seconds with 12 queries