English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Demos

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 June 2017, 18:37   #1
guy lateur
Registered User

guy lateur's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Belgium
Age: 44
Posts: 216
TLC-Enlightment.adf

Hi all, I'm trying to run this demo: http://ftp.amigascne.org/pub/amiga/G...nlightment.adf
I can write it to disk and boot from it, but I don't get any graphics, just a grey screen. I do have sound, though, even, the bouncing sample (+ led control).

I'm running this on an acellerated A1200, 68EC030 @ 50 MHz, ROM 3.X. Any tips for getting this to work properly? TIA!
guy lateur is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 21 June 2017, 18:44   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,529
It needs chip ram only config.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 21 June 2017, 21:26   #3
guy lateur
Registered User

guy lateur's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Belgium
Age: 44
Posts: 216
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
It needs chip ram only config.
Thank you, you're right!
I took out the Appollo 1230 accellerator board (which felt very hot, btw), and I now have graphics! Sweet! A little weird, too, though, right?
guy lateur is offline  
Old 21 June 2017, 22:19   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,529
It is more weird that so old intro worked with something else than KS 1.2/68000/512k chip ram only config

It was fairly common for early demos (before fast ram existed) to break if fast ram was available.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 21 June 2017, 22:25   #5
guy lateur
Registered User

guy lateur's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Belgium
Age: 44
Posts: 216
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
It is more weird that so old intro worked with something else than KS 1.2/68000/512k chip ram only config

It was fairly common for early demos (before fast ram existed) to break if fast ram was available.
Ok thanks, I did not know that. I've been spoiled by whdLoad, I guess..
guy lateur is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New ADF Handling Tool (based on ADF-Blitzer) Daedalus News 21 15 February 2017 18:14
BDCK from TLC enhanced not in TOSEC Harry project.TOSEC (amiga only) 0 18 October 2014 19:50
WB 3.1 adf's trumpy81 request.UAE Wishlist 27 13 July 2013 12:23
Adf's tesla support.Other 4 22 April 2013 23:32
adf jimmer78 support.Apps 7 02 May 2010 19:52

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12026 seconds with 14 queries