English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. General > Coders. Releases

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 July 2015, 02:38   #21
alkis
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 46
Posts: 359
Added sound.
Executable+data files https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5H...ew?usp=sharing

Sounds really good in emulation ;-)
alkis is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 30 July 2015, 09:16   #22
modrobert
old bearded fool

modrobert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bangkok
Age: 50
Posts: 376
Quote:
Originally Posted by alkis View Post
Added sound.
Executable+data files https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5H...ew?usp=sharing

Sounds really good in emulation ;-)
Thanks alkis. Sound working fine on my A1200 (details in sig), I enabled using '=', 'a' and then 'b'.

It's hard to stop playing now, the game don't look like much at first, but it has depth.
modrobert is offline  
Old 30 July 2015, 13:16   #23
alkis
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 46
Posts: 359
Quote:
Originally Posted by modrobert View Post
Thanks alkis. Sound working fine on my A1200 (details in sig), I enabled using '=', 'a' and then 'b'.

It's hard to stop playing now, the game don't look like much at first, but it has depth.
Yeah, I forgot to mention how to enable sound in the options in-game. Thanks for that

I am glad that sound works well in real hardware. I've decided to not cache any sound in memory and just read-from-disk/play/remove-from-memory and I had my doubts how real hardware would handle that.

And for some weird reason, even if it is slow (compared to running the game in linux), I prefer to play the game in Amiga.
alkis is offline  
Old 24 August 2015, 23:28   #24
alkis
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 46
Posts: 359
Executable: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5H...ew?usp=sharing

Bugfix: in display character screen, resulting to crash. (Hopefully)
+ minor optimisations with no speedup perception value
alkis is offline  
Old 28 August 2015, 16:45   #25
alkis
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 46
Posts: 359
Executable: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5H...ew?usp=sharing

* Added in-game mouse support. Don't use, you'll die :P
* Keyboard handling is much better (function keys can be used in macros, cursor keys working as expected)
alkis is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10808 seconds with 13 queries