English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 March 2018, 15:51   #1
Kppot
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Moscow
Posts: 35
Blizzard 1260@50 Quake does not starts

Hey guys,
I am on A1200 with Blizz 1260@50 no o/c with 64Mb RAM
I am launching quake (awinquake port in particular), it starts, but as soon as demo1 (which it Necropolis) is loaded and console is about to go up, it hangs.
I did not tried any ports, like AmiQuake yet
I did try Quakeplayer and it runs fine and pretty fast.
Any help would be great.

http://joxi.ru/823zel3U6vgwMm
Kppot is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 03 March 2018, 16:21   #2
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
here we meet again

maybe not the reason it does hang. but the cdplayer.library (different versions)
you can find on Foul's Library archive.

#1) next to awinquake, was made in 2000, you should use a more recent port,
AmiQuake, done in 2013, maybe a better candidate.
emufan is offline  
Old 03 March 2018, 16:41   #3
Kppot
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Moscow
Posts: 35
Cheers! Shure the recent the port the better
Regarding CD libraries - may I just disable them? I tried run awinquake -nocd (just like real one on PC), but was no good.
Kppot is offline  
Old 03 March 2018, 16:59   #4
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
cannot say much about that, perhaps the cd thing is handled correctly by awinquake
and the issue is elsewhere.
even older, but the "original" you can try too.
emufan is offline  
Old 04 March 2018, 21:30   #5
Kppot
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Moscow
Posts: 35
Yep AmiQuake did the job!
So if you are unable to start Awinquake, go for AmiQuake.
Kppot is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blizzard 1260 / Apollo 1260 size liviux76 support.Hardware 2 24 May 2017 17:02
Sell Blizzard 1230 and buy Blizzard 1260 for A1200 gntavelis support.Hardware 29 29 October 2014 11:30
A1200 + Blizzard 1260 + Blizzard SCSI + ACard + CF test setup Toni Wilen Hardware pics 69 18 August 2011 13:49
WTB: Blizzard 1260 or Apollo 1260 OldB0y MarketPlace 1 13 April 2010 23:42
Quake for my 1260 powered miggy? keropi support.Games 53 25 September 2008 11:30

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.20193 seconds with 12 queries