English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 February 2016, 17:49   #1
warfalcon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: London
Posts: 76
Action Replay IV By Blackhawk

Can anyone please provide this rom and upload it to the zone? Thanks a lot.
warfalcon is offline  
Old 03 February 2016, 18:01   #2
SkulleateR
Registered User

SkulleateR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 243
You mean this one ? But that´s only ADF no ROM ....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Action Replay 4 BETA (1993)(-)(AGA)[cr Paradox - Interpol]_001.png
Views:	293
Size:	39.1 KB
ID:	47284  
SkulleateR is offline  
Old 03 February 2016, 22:34   #3
warfalcon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: London
Posts: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkulleateR View Post
You mean this one ? But that´s only ADF no ROM ....
Yes, this one is correct but I got it already from the web. I guess there is no rom version available since it was software based only!?
warfalcon is offline  
Old 03 February 2016, 22:48   #4
SkulleateR
Registered User

SkulleateR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 243
That´s correct ....
SkulleateR is offline  
Old 03 February 2016, 23:16   #5
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Disk images are often called ROMs by fans of emulation.

Perhaps that's how the confusion has arisen in this case, if there really is no ROM version.
prowler is offline  
Old 03 February 2016, 23:21   #6
SkulleateR
Registered User

SkulleateR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 243
This is a Disk Version for A1200 ... so no .... no ROM Version
SkulleateR is offline  
Old 04 February 2016, 07:22   #7
demoniac
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: -
Posts: 1,380
Action Replay IV is literary A RIII ripped from ROM to disk with some functionality added.
demoniac is offline  
Old 04 February 2016, 08:18   #8
musashi5150
move.w #$4489,$dff07e
musashi5150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 2,302
Including a copylock decrypter for those that don't like to get their hands dirty
musashi5150 is offline  
Old 04 February 2016, 23:12   #9
warfalcon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: London
Posts: 76
thanks for helping me out guys. Perhaps you can help me on another issue. This action replay has like the other versions a trainer search function (Command:TS) but unlike the other cartridges it does not seem to work for me. Every time I enter eg. TS!3 or TS 4 I get only three "???" in return. Is this function contrary to the documentation not included in this software version? Hay anyone tested it out?
warfalcon is offline  
Old 05 February 2016, 08:19   #10
musashi5150
move.w #$4489,$dff07e
musashi5150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 2,302
I remember ARIV being a bit crap 'back in the day' - it probably doesn't work. You could use the real ActionReplay 1200 ROM with WinUAE instead. Or HRTMon.

Or indeed the WinUAE debugger... which would be better than all the other options
musashi5150 is offline  
Old 05 February 2016, 14:51   #11
warfalcon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: London
Posts: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by musashi5150 View Post
I remember ARIV being a bit crap 'back in the day' - it probably doesn't work. You could use the real ActionReplay 1200 ROM with WinUAE instead. Or HRTMon.

Or indeed the WinUAE debugger... which would be better than all the other options
I am confused now, I thought there is no AR a1200 rom? If there is, can you upload it to the zone?
warfalcon is offline  
Old 05 February 2016, 15:42   #12
musashi5150
move.w #$4489,$dff07e
musashi5150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 2,302
Datel did release an ActionReplay for the A1200 (see HERE). But it's very different to earlier versions as it's basically HRTMon. It is nothing like the ARIV software hack.

That's my card in the picture and I sent it to Toni to dump the ROM for WinUAE (which he did). I don't have access to my stuff until tomorrow but I'm sure someone else can help you out in the meantime... ?
musashi5150 is offline  
Old 05 February 2016, 20:45   #13
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 46
Posts: 7,521
The trainer functions of AR4 are broken.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 05 February 2016, 22:13   #14
warfalcon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: London
Posts: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by musashi5150 View Post
Datel did release an ActionReplay for the A1200 (see HERE). But it's very different to earlier versions as it's basically HRTMon. It is nothing like the ARIV software hack.

That's my card in the picture and I sent it to Toni to dump the ROM for WinUAE (which he did). I don't have access to my stuff until tomorrow but I'm sure someone else can help you out in the meantime... ?
oh, no need to hurry. Thanks so much!
warfalcon is offline  
Old 06 February 2016, 14:35   #15
musashi5150
move.w #$4489,$dff07e
musashi5150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 2,302
I've just zoned the Action Replay 1200 ROM image. If you need docs, you'll probably best off finding the documentation for HRTMon from Aminet or somewhere
musashi5150 is offline  
Old 06 February 2016, 15:51   #16
warfalcon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: London
Posts: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by musashi5150 View Post
I've just zoned the Action Replay 1200 ROM image. If you need docs, you'll probably best off finding the documentation for HRTMon from Aminet or somewhere
Thanks so much Musashi!
warfalcon is offline  
Old 19 October 2016, 05:59   #17
redblade
Zone Friend

redblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Middle Earth
Age: 36
Posts: 1,460
Quote:
Originally Posted by musashi5150 View Post
Datel did release an ActionReplay for the A1200 (see HERE). But it's very different to earlier versions as it's basically HRTMon. It is nothing like the ARIV software hack.

That's my card in the picture and I sent it to Toni to dump the ROM for WinUAE (which he did). I don't have access to my stuff until tomorrow but I'm sure someone else can help you out in the meantime... ?
Would it be possible for you to re submit a new photo please. The 2004 one is looking a little dated

Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT
The trainer functions of AR4 are broken.
Would that be easy to patch/fix?
redblade is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Action Replay 3 Hungry Horace Hardware mods 45 03 October 2008 01:27
Action Replay 1.0 thor support.WinUAE 13 25 February 2007 14:05
Action Replay? Unregistered support.Hardware 53 26 March 2005 21:52
Action Replay 3 or 4 d0okie support.WinUAE 5 08 September 2004 23:20
Action Replay Dawid79 support.WinUAE 1 11 July 2002 17:51

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08670 seconds with 16 queries