English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 December 2020, 17:09   #81
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,172
Seiya is offline  
Old 19 December 2020, 17:21   #82
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,045
I had to complete the windows 10 update in all its parts after the new computer arrived.

what is the latest beta available for voodoo? (beta12 2020 12.17)
thanks
White is offline  
Old 19 December 2020, 17:32   #83
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,625
One more update before official beta:

Framebuffer access is now fully indirect, including byteswapping, fixes wrong colors in RGB modes and possibly allows 3D to work. (Note: I ignore any 3D problem unless same config is confirmed working on real hardware!). This probably reduces speed but compatibility comes first. Direct access for compatible modes can be added later.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 19 December 2020, 18:29   #84
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,045
Thanks I will do other tests on the 68k side

I just wanted to add:
I tried 4.1FE on the fly it works again and all resolutions are now supported 16-24-32bit with the right colors.
The Odyssey browser also works well with the right colors
many applications are supported such as mplayer (also works with opengl I don't know if this is important) the colors are right but this is the 2D part but to be a prebeta now it is very fast.

Maybe it's not specific to 4.1FE but it works fine
I have to try a clean install with warp3d out of curiosity
Thanks.
White is offline  
Old 19 December 2020, 19:02   #85
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,625
Reupload. It wasn't fully indirect, now pcem access functions are properly called and texture writes etc should also work.

EDIT: Voodoo 3 has JIT filtering/blending which is not yet enabled and won't be until someone proves hw accelerated 3d works

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 19 December 2020 at 19:47.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 19 December 2020, 19:37   #86
AC/DC HACKER!
Registered User

AC/DC HACKER!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: SCC-NAC-dC-iNT
Posts: 797
Oh, okay, I'll redownload. Ahhh! That fixed some 2D screen problems I noticed from the "bad" upload. Now to test a bit more.

Last edited by AC/DC HACKER!; 19 December 2020 at 19:46.
AC/DC HACKER! is offline  
Old 19 December 2020, 19:58   #87
AC/DC HACKER!
Registered User

AC/DC HACKER!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: SCC-NAC-dC-iNT
Posts: 797
Hardware isn't yet functional here. I've tried Payback 68K.. The prefs will allow enabling Hardware but a requester won't show to pick a screen. 2D (software) screens look decent, with a couple "hesitations"..I'll record a log soon.
AC/DC HACKER! is offline  
Old 19 December 2020, 20:12   #88
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,625
Not being able to select screenmode rarely depends on hardware. You really sure everything required is installed?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 19 December 2020, 20:18   #89
AC/DC HACKER!
Registered User

AC/DC HACKER!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: SCC-NAC-dC-iNT
Posts: 797
I've looked a SnoopDOS...and it LOOKS good...but I'm checking into it. That's my wonderment also. I'm new to Mediator and Vooodoo, so I'm checking for what I missed.
AC/DC HACKER! is offline  
Old 19 December 2020, 21:03   #90
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 41
Posts: 1,781
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
Warp3D not quite their yet. Sticking with Warptest, the programe runs but shows no texture. But its a start! just like when CVision3D support was starting out.
Mad-Matt is offline  
Old 19 December 2020, 21:26   #91
AC/DC HACKER!
Registered User

AC/DC HACKER!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: SCC-NAC-dC-iNT
Posts: 797
I didn't notice that Mediator has an update to Warp3D. Screen modes are selectable, but..I get a grey screen for Payback 68K/PPC hardware. I get correct screens for 2D, both Payback versions. Wipeout, won't display in Window on Workbench, doesn't matter what screen.. 3D not supported. Expected that, from 16-Bit and 32-Bit. However, picking a Screen mode, that shows...2 splash images show, but the "game" or interactive screens are black.

Progress! Whoohoo!
AC/DC HACKER! is offline  
Old 19 December 2020, 21:38   #92
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,625
Code:
Hardware driver available
Available drivers:
S3 ViRGE
        Supports format 0x1B
        Hardware Driver
        Primitives supported:
        [POINT] [LINE] [TRIANGLE] 
        Filtering:
        [BI-FILTER] [MM-FILTER] 
Permedia2
        Supports format 0x79FF
        Hardware Driver
        Primitives supported:
        [POINT] [LINE] [TRIANGLE] 
        Filtering:
        [BI-FILTER] 
Voodoo 3 Avenger
        Supports format 0x80
        Hardware Driver
        Primitives supported:

        Filtering:

Voodoo 3 Avenger
        Supports format 0x20
        Hardware Driver
        Primitives supported:

        Filtering:



Error: No ModeID found
Closing down...
Really useful error. Mode this program wanted apparently must not be mentioned in public. (at least all 640x480 modes exist)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 19 December 2020, 21:47   #93
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,625
There is something strange going on with Mediator 1200.

Driver properly sets window address pointing to start of BIOS ROM when it reads it but when it tries to write in VRAM bank window gets set to beginning of PCI space (first PCI BAR which contains IO stuff) when it should be set to second PCI BAR which points to VRAM.

Anyone have Mediator 1200 + Voodoo 3 + latest driver (MM_CD_UP2.6.lha) and Voodoo working correctly?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 19 December 2020, 21:53   #94
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,045
to install warp3D with 4.1FE in this step what should I select?
CyberGraphX V3 / V4
or both
thanks

Last edited by White; 20 December 2020 at 11:39.
White is offline  
Old 19 December 2020, 21:58   #95
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,625
Quote:
Originally Posted by White View Post
to install warp3D with 4.1FE in this step what should I select?
CyberGraphX V3 / V4
or both
thanks
I don't think this is really on topic here but sounds like you are installing non-OS4.x Warp3D because OS4.x has Picasso96 built-in.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 19 December 2020, 21:59   #96
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 41
Posts: 1,781
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
I can pull my Amiga 1200 to bits and setup a med+voodoo3 if it can help development (I have the original 4 slot version with updated mach chips for mmcd). I never really liked it as its a slower setup than the BVision and it was a pain to setup. You don't realize how useful the built in aga mode promotion is until its gone

or maybe best to see if someone shows up with a working setup already.

@white Also you dont need to install warp3d in os4 as its build in!
Mad-Matt is offline  
Old 19 December 2020, 22:06   #97
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,625
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad-Matt View Post
Warp3D not quite their yet. Sticking with Warptest, the programe runs but shows no texture. But its a start! just like when CVision3D support was starting out.
Assuming warptest starts in your config, what mode does it want? What does the mode requester list?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad-Matt View Post
I can pull my Amiga 1200 to bits and setup a med+voodoo3 if it can help development (I have the original 4 slot version with updated mach chips for mmcd). I never really liked it as its a slower setup than the BVision and it was a pain to setup. You don't realize how useful the built in aga mode promotion is until its gone

or maybe best to see if someone shows up with a working setup already.
At least pciinfo output would be nice to have.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 19 December 2020, 22:06   #98
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,045
@Toni
I apologize for the request the system is configured for voodoo3
warp3D 4.2a was downloaded from the hyperion site
i have never used warp3D with 4.1FE i don't want to get wrong version to install

which version of warp3D should be installed in 4.1FE
thanks
White is offline  
Old 19 December 2020, 22:10   #99
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,045
@ Mad-Matt
thanks I have only read now
White is offline  
Old 19 December 2020, 22:13   #100
abu_the_monkey
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Bicester
Posts: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Code:
Hardware driver available
Available drivers:
S3 ViRGE
        Supports format 0x1B
        Hardware Driver
        Primitives supported:
        [POINT] [LINE] [TRIANGLE] 
        Filtering:
        [BI-FILTER] [MM-FILTER] 
Permedia2
        Supports format 0x79FF
        Hardware Driver
        Primitives supported:
        [POINT] [LINE] [TRIANGLE] 
        Filtering:
        [BI-FILTER] 
Voodoo 3 Avenger
        Supports format 0x80
        Hardware Driver
        Primitives supported:

        Filtering:

Voodoo 3 Avenger
        Supports format 0x20
        Hardware Driver
        Primitives supported:

        Filtering:



Error: No ModeID found
Closing down...
Really useful error. Mode this program wanted apparently must not be mentioned in public. (at least all 640x480 modes exist)
are you sure you have the correct driver 'W3D_Picasso96.Library' in Libs/Warp3D/GFXdrivers?
I get that error when i use the standard warp3d version but it works when using the elbox version.
they are both v4.2 so the only way to check is the size

standard warp3d v4.2 = 38664 bytes
elbox mediator v4.2 = 39216 bytes

the first 2 pics are with the elbox version and the last is with the standard version

br
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	013.png
Views:	55
Size:	33.1 KB
ID:	69992   Click image for larger version

Name:	014.png
Views:	48
Size:	9.9 KB
ID:	69993   Click image for larger version

Name:	015.png
Views:	51
Size:	25.5 KB
ID:	69994  
abu_the_monkey is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MAME now fully open source - time for Voodoo 3 emulation in WinUAE? jbenam support.WinUAE 32 12 December 2020 10:43
Crash of WinUAE v2.8.1.0 when testing NetSurf tygre support.WinUAE 4 28 August 2016 02:34
Voodoo GFX Emulation FOL request.UAE Wishlist 6 20 February 2015 23:55
Experimental/testing builds of WinUAE 2.7.0 with VS 2013 mark_k support.WinUAE 18 09 September 2014 23:26
Need help with CD32 emulation on Winuae trydowave support.WinUAE 9 31 August 2012 11:07

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09678 seconds with 14 queries