English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 31 January 2021, 20:08   #21
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,045
@Zarnal
the system I am using does not use any patches
using patchwarp3d at the moment seems like the best choice and you don't have to replace any original system files
you could try it if you want:
http://os4depot.net/share/utility/misc/patchwarp3d.lha

and much more efficient patchwarp3d you just run it when you need it
White is offline  
Old 14 February 2021, 21:13   #22
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 172
@White

Hummm, this flickering is probably only OS4 related, because with OS3.1, i have no flickering issue ( without BR ) with Shogo Demo and mgl renderer/voodoo ( pic 1 and 2 ).
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Image91.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	77.6 KB
ID:	70915   Click image for larger version

Name:	011.jpg
Views:	31
Size:	58.8 KB
ID:	70916  
Zarnal is offline  
Old 14 February 2021, 21:56   #23
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,045
@Zarnal
Thanks for your tests and explanations I really appreciate it very much.

It is already a miracle that the 4.1FE works very well thanks to Toni's experiment.

With the support of Voodoo3, support has increased, for example, DemoPPC works about 70% and it is a good result.

The composite clearly slows down the system with Voodoo3
while PicassoIV supports it without any problem even having only 4mb of ram same thing for UaeGfx.

The 4.1FE is entirely experimental even though all the software works very well with winuae.

Indeed the results achieved are truly excellent.
I would say that I am very happy.

Only small regret and that somehow small things could be improved but who uses 4.1?
I think very few and so the tests are limited but it is a matter of numbers few users few tests.

For the rest I am very happy and every now and then I write .. I ask and ask for advice.
that's all :-)

It would be interesting if you tested Odyssey with the composite but this requires a system starting with an I5-I7 processor to do the tests quickly.

At the moment I was able to use the composite and vertical lines appear in gray and you see the video scroll before it was all black.
But these tests require patience a lot of patience and can be wrong :-)
White is offline  
Old 14 February 2021, 22:11   #24
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,045
Strangely, if I use "composite" output locally with the video player it works perfectly but online doesn't work.
Some tips would be greatly appreciated.

If, on the other hand, I put the video in full screen, nothing is seen anymore and by resizing the window the video disappears.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	comp.JPG
Views:	29
Size:	124.4 KB
ID:	70917  

Last edited by White; 14 February 2021 at 22:21.
White is offline  
Old 15 February 2021, 11:42   #25
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,045
error sorry

Last edited by White; 15 February 2021 at 11:55.
White is offline  
Old 15 February 2021, 14:48   #26
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 172
Quote:
Originally Posted by White View Post
@Zarnal

It would be interesting if you tested Odyssey with the composite but this requires a system starting with an I5-I7 processor to do the tests quickly.

At the moment I was able to use the composite and vertical lines appear in gray and you see the video scroll before it was all black.
But these tests require patience a lot of patience and can be wrong :-)


@White


I got used to the slowness for this kind of test with my machine ( +15 minutes to launch Shogo for example). But that doesn't matter. Only functional ( or not ) tests interest me. I will try this WE software composite (and I will also try an OS4 / Wazp (without the Voodoo) / OS4 / Voodoo comparison for framerate difference.

I have completed my tests under OS3.1 for now. Only Heretic 2 demo seems not to want to launch ( with all library in place,ok with OS4).


Maybe again because of the slowness of my very old machine.

Last edited by Zarnal; 15 February 2021 at 14:54.
Zarnal is offline  
Old 15 February 2021, 15:04   #27
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,045
@Zarnal

THANK YOU!!

I understand you perfectly all my initial tests were performed on slow machines.

I tried this for example on an old laptop with AMD A8 processor but it worked fine :-)
[ Show youtube player ]

use this user agent for testing:
Mozilla / 5.0 (BB10; Touch) AppleWebKit / 537Mozilla / 5.0 (Nintendo Switch; WebApplet) AppleWebKit / 606.4 (KHTML, like Gecko) NF / 6.0.1.16.10 NintendoBrowser / 5.1.0.20923

and select it on IPAD

and add this lines to youtube fullscreen fix script, without the leading dash
-https://m.youtube.com/*
-https://m.youtube.com/results*

for any questions please ask me if you encounter any problems
Thanks again :-)

Last edited by White; 15 February 2021 at 15:15.
White is offline  
Old 15 February 2021, 15:55   #28
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 172
Quote:
Originally Posted by White View Post
@Zarnal


With the support of Voodoo3, support has increased, for example, DemoPPC works about 70% and it is a good result.


@White


Do you have any sample demos that do not work with OS4 / PPC? I will test in OS 3.1 later.



I will also do research for flickering issues with OS4. Maybe an environment or TT variable to enable/disable/modify.
Zarnal is offline  
Old 15 February 2021, 16:05   #29
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,045
@Zarnal
you can download these at the bottom of the page there is the complete package

http://www.orderathome.de/amiga/os4demos/

the complete package:

http://www.orderathome.de/amiga/os4d...emosOS4Sam.lha

on osdepot you will find others
White is offline  
Old 15 February 2021, 19:35   #30
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 172
Quote:
Originally Posted by White View Post
@Zarnal
you can download these at the bottom of the page there is the complete package

http://www.orderathome.de/amiga/os4demos/

the complete package:

http://www.orderathome.de/amiga/os4d...emosOS4Sam.lha

on osdepot you will find others

Thank you, i will try later this WE.
Zarnal is offline  
Old 15 February 2021, 21:27   #31
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,045
@Zarnal
if you have problems setting up Odyssey for various reasons
you can also do this:
add this command to your user-startup:

SETENV OWB_USER_AGENT "Mozilla / 5.0 (BB10; Touch) AppleWebKit / 537Mozilla / 5.0 (Nintendo Switch; WebApplet) AppleWebKit / 606.4 (KHTML, like Gecko) NF / 6.0.1.16.10 NintendoBrowser / 5.1.0.20923"

Odyssey browser will use the user-agent I recommended without making further settings, let me know if you encounter any problems with this open the google page by typing "whatbrowser" and you will see if you are using the correct user agent with Odyssey.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	agent.JPG
Views:	19
Size:	86.6 KB
ID:	70927  

Last edited by White; 15 February 2021 at 21:34.
White is offline  
Old 15 February 2021, 21:40   #32
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 172
Quote:
Originally Posted by White View Post
@Zarnal
if you have problems setting up Odyssey for various reasons
you can also do this:
add this command to your user-startup:

SETENV OWB_USER_AGENT "Mozilla / 5.0 (BB10; Touch) AppleWebKit / 537Mozilla / 5.0 (Nintendo Switch; WebApplet) AppleWebKit / 606.4 (KHTML, like Gecko) NF / 6.0.1.16.10 NintendoBrowser / 5.1.0.20923"

Odyssey browser will use the user-agent I recommended without making further settings, let me know if you encounter any problems with this open the google page by typing "whatbrowser" and you will see if you are using the correct user agent with Odyssey.

Thank you but I already configured Odyssey a while ago with your second OS4 tutorial video. In principle, it should be fine (except for my framerate ).
Zarnal is offline  
Old 15 February 2021, 21:53   #33
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,045
ok, thanks once again
unfortunately i think the video will go to 2fps
Odyssey is the application that requires a faster CPU than all other programs.

But maybe that's why you can see if it's actually faster.
White is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OS4.1FE installation stops FromWithin support.WinUAE 22 19 May 2019 13:14
performance OS4.1FE Syntrax support.Hardware 2 25 February 2019 00:56
OS4.1FE screen resolution gaspi support.WinUAE 3 09 December 2015 10:01
OS4.1FE and MP3s lock up mritter0 support.WinUAE 4 18 October 2015 11:25
OS3.9 -> OS4.1FE.....finally mritter0 Coders. C/C++ 15 28 February 2015 19:34

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08053 seconds with 16 queries