English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 February 2021, 21:33   #1
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 45
Posts: 3,670
dx9 win10 problem

hi guys,
i just put winuae in my new pc,
but dx9 seems broken, i can't select filters and winuae switch to directdraw !!!!
I can see the filters with dx11 set but dx9 switch to directdraw !!!
please help !
turrican3 is offline  
Old 09 February 2021, 00:50   #2
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 19,581
Have you installed this?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post

Required - install "DirectX End-User Runtimes (June 2010)" for D3D9:

... https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/down...s.aspx?id=8109
DamienD is offline  
Old 09 February 2021, 02:14   #3
Saghalie
Registered User

Saghalie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: FT Lewis, WA
Posts: 343
Quote:
Originally Posted by turrican3 View Post
hi guys,
i just put winuae in my new pc,
but dx9 seems broken, i can't select filters and winuae switch to directdraw !!!!
I can see the filters with dx11 set but dx9 switch to directdraw !!!
please help !
Use dxdiag command to see what version you're running. If you're on
windows 10 it should already be installed or it should be supported at the
very least.

BUT - dx9 as far as I know is only supported via Visual Studio in the SDK
and as far as I can tell only D3D9 is supported in Winuae (I'm assuming
that's what you are talking about). I'm thinking you need to reinstall the
directdraw drivers.

@DamienD
Sorry DamienD but that link you passed is no longer valid.
Saghalie is offline  
Old 09 February 2021, 02:19   #4
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 46
Posts: 3,665
I upped latest DirectX Redist here
https://mega.nz/file/P891hA5L#AtL2Oy...Oox9jNG6XvPL_E
Retroplay is offline  
Old 09 February 2021, 13:23   #5
Tomislav
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Zagreb / Croatia
Posts: 258
Somewhere was written that Microsoft would remove all SHA-1 downloads from their servers. I suppose that one victims is DX9.
Tomislav is offline  
Old 09 February 2021, 13:30   #6
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 19,581
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saghalie View Post
@DamienD
Sorry DamienD but that link you passed is no longer valid.
Oh wow, that's only just happened quite recently... damn Micro$oft

Thank God you can still get this using Wayback Machine; as I'll need this if I ever reinstall Windows 7 on my laptop.

Last edited by DamienD; 09 February 2021 at 13:36.
DamienD is offline  
Old 09 February 2021, 18:03   #7
ceztko
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by turrican3 View Post
hi guys,
i just put winuae in my new pc,
but dx9 seems broken, i can't select filters and winuae switch to directdraw !!!!
I can see the filters with dx11 set but dx9 switch to directdraw !!!
please help !
Is there any reason left to stick with dx9 in a new pc?
ceztko is offline  
Old 11 February 2021, 12:15   #8
Tomislav
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Zagreb / Croatia
Posts: 258
Quote:
Originally Posted by ceztko View Post
Is there any reason left to stick with dx9 in a new pc?
Some old games works only with DX9. Also many WinUAE shaders works only with DX9.
Tomislav is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 4.0.0 black screen with DX9 Picasso Z3 hexaae support.WinUAE 10 22 June 2018 13:52
How to get rid of the DX9 warning every time? Photon support.WinUAE 7 17 August 2017 09:34
WinUAE is slow in Win10? jdog320 support.WinUAE 6 13 February 2016 13:49

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07781 seconds with 15 queries