English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 January 2021, 20:16   #221
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 176
The problem is still there without the JIT. With or without MMU.
Zarnal is online now  
Old 20 January 2021, 21:17   #222
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,636
Usual required information needed.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 21 January 2021, 09:42   #223
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Usual required information needed.

Here is the required information.


The problem is the same regardless of the chosen monitor frequency. 31Khz or more.
Attached Files
File Type: zip winuae_debug_4.5.0.zip (23.2 KB, 20 views)
Zarnal is online now  
Old 23 January 2021, 19:05   #224
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,636
Enable misc panel "Log illegal memory accesses". But this sounds like some Amiga-side problem (as I have said many times, there seems to be lots of software that hates some other software and/or have other conflicts if versions are not exactly right).
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 23 January 2021, 19:28   #225
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 176
Here are the Logs with " Log illegal memory accesses " enabled.

Edit : it's just a fresh installation of standard WB 3.1 only with grex drivers/utilities and nothing else.
Attached Files
File Type: zip winuae_debug_4.5.0.zip (22.2 KB, 14 views)

Last edited by Zarnal; 23 January 2021 at 19:37.
Zarnal is online now  
Old 23 January 2021, 21:38   #226
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 176
You are right, this is certainly a software problem because I tested with a new installation (but this time a fresh WB 3.5 with the same drivers as the 3.1) and everything is fine. I will try to understand what is happening with a fresh 3.1.
Zarnal is online now  
Old 31 January 2021, 16:45   #227
kfasheldon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 50
I really love to test this but the only part of the puzzle I can locate online is the voodoo ro, the pci drivers seem not to be downloadable so I'd love to know how so many have set this thing up to test. If anyone can help please pm me. Thanks
kfasheldon is offline  
Old 31 January 2021, 16:48   #228
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,048
error sorry
White is offline  
Old 31 January 2021, 19:19   #229
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by kfasheldon View Post
I really love to test this but the only part of the puzzle I can locate online is the voodoo ro, the pci drivers seem not to be downloadable so I'd love to know how so many have set this thing up to test. If anyone can help please pm me. Thanks

See post #25.

All other stuff is available here : http://www.elbox.com
Zarnal is online now  
Old 01 February 2021, 00:51   #230
kfasheldon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 50
thank you , now i'm in a pickle , install 3.1.3, copied 68040/60 libs, pci libs, restart, black screen, f12 nothing, x = crash faded winuae screen, kill task nothing happens. Eventually it closes. But now I can't start any Winuae install ?
kfasheldon is offline  
Old 01 February 2021, 09:18   #231
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by kfasheldon View Post
thank you , now i'm in a pickle , install 3.1.3, copied 68040/60 libs, pci libs, restart, black screen, f12 nothing, x = crash faded winuae screen, kill task nothing happens. Eventually it closes. But now I can't start any Winuae install ?

Simultaneously press the End + F9 keys to switch the displays.
Zarnal is online now  
Old 06 February 2021, 14:15   #232
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 176
Can you tell me what exactly the Mediator "Win Size" and "Swap Config" options are for and when to use them. Thank you.
Zarnal is online now  
Old 06 February 2021, 14:34   #233
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,636
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarnal View Post
Can you tell me what exactly the Mediator "Win Size" and "Swap Config" options are for and when to use them. Thank you.
Check Mediator documentation?

"Win Size" sets autoconfig board size. 256M or 512M. 256M (default) should be always enabled in emulation because there is currently no board that needs more than 256M of memory space.

"Swap Config" swaps autoconfig order of Mediator PCI memory space and IO space. Can help in situations when you have multiple Z3 boards and not all of them fit in Z3 space without reordering them. (Optimal Z3 board order is from largest to smallest)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 09 February 2021, 14:22   #234
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 176
@Toni

This is great advice and now I understand better. Thank you.

@All testers

I have two last answers :

Is the " WarpTest " demo supposed to work correctly with G-Rex in 68K/OS3.1 ?

I noticed something strange with "GlSokoban68K" ( Mediator and G-rex ). I got two different results: one "regular" ( pic 1 ) and one where everything was textured (just once). I can't reproduce it. Does somebody have an idea ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Image80.jpg
Views:	69
Size:	81.2 KB
ID:	70827  
Zarnal is online now  
Old 28 February 2021, 06:57   #235
cloverskull
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: California
Posts: 113
Hi Toni, the first post of this thread says that the Voodoo 3 A1200 implementation doesn't work yet. I read through the thread but just wanted to confirm that this still doesn't work so that I don't waste time trying to figure it out myself

Thanks for building a kickass product.
cloverskull is offline  
Old 28 February 2021, 11:12   #236
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by cloverskull View Post
Hi Toni, the first post of this thread says that the Voodoo 3 A1200 implementation doesn't work yet. I read through the thread but just wanted to confirm that this still doesn't work so that I don't waste time trying to figure it out myself

Thanks for building a kickass product.

See post #134.
Zarnal is online now  
Old 28 February 2021, 14:02   #237
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 41
Posts: 1,788
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
Quote:
Originally Posted by cloverskull View Post
Hi Toni, the first post of this thread says that the Voodoo 3 A1200 implementation doesn't work yet. I read through the thread but just wanted to confirm that this still doesn't work so that I don't waste time trying to figure it out myself

Thanks for building a kickass product.
But it does work :O
Mad-Matt is online now  
Old 28 February 2021, 18:05   #238
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,636
First post updated
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 28 February 2021, 19:03   #239
cloverskull
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: California
Posts: 113
Oh, sweet! That’s awesome. Thanks!
cloverskull is offline  
Old Today, 15:09   #240
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 176
I performed many different tests in 3.1 and 3.9. I have just a problem with is the Heretic II demo ( in 100% software mode, default ) which refuses to launch after resolution selection. Has anyone successfully started Heretic II in software mode with Voodoo3 ? I've tried many combinaisons ( WarpUp, Mediator drivers CD, 1.36, 2.6, Picasso 2.1,2.4, Env var, BE and LE )... Without success.

Example :

[ Show youtube player ]

Last edited by Zarnal; Today at 15:34.
Zarnal is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MAME now fully open source - time for Voodoo 3 emulation in WinUAE? jbenam support.WinUAE 32 12 December 2020 10:43
Crash of WinUAE v2.8.1.0 when testing NetSurf tygre support.WinUAE 4 28 August 2016 02:34
Voodoo GFX Emulation FOL request.UAE Wishlist 6 20 February 2015 23:55
Experimental/testing builds of WinUAE 2.7.0 with VS 2013 mark_k support.WinUAE 18 09 September 2014 23:26
Need help with CD32 emulation on Winuae trydowave support.WinUAE 9 31 August 2012 11:07

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10538 seconds with 16 queries