English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 August 2018, 09:11   #21
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 649
i know. only with daemon tool works, but i decide to use internal mount of WinUAE because With Daemon Tools some games with audio track not alwasy play track so i force to install idefix97 and more changes to scripts.
If with internal mount of WinUAE i can resolve anything, better use this feature.
Actually only from 3.x.
Seiya is offline  
Old 04 August 2018, 09:55   #22
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,375
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seiya View Post
i know. only with daemon tool works, but i decide to use internal mount of WinUAE because With Daemon Tools some games with audio track not alwasy play track so i force to install idefix97 and more changes to scripts.
If with internal mount of WinUAE i can resolve anything, better use this feature.
Actually only from 3.x.

Seiya continue to understand in your own way I believe that now you will no longer have help from me, same thing you did with Olofight snubbing the aid not to thank. I said that with Daemon Tools and WinUAE 2.x you can use all methods including the internal Mount of WinUAE. If your methods are the best then do not ask others and then disapprove them

------- Italiano ---------

Seiya continui a capire a modo tuo credo che adesso non avrai più aiuti da parte mia, stessa cosa hai fatto con Olofight snobbare gli aiuti per non ringraziare. Ho detto che con Daemon Tools e WinUAE 2.x puoi usare tutti metodi compreso il Mount interno di WinUAE. Se i tuoi metodi sono i migliori allora non chiedere agli altri per poi disapprovarli.

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 04 August 2018 at 11:05.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 04 August 2018, 14:06   #23
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,729
Standard answer: I don't care what old versions do. But I do care if there is some obvious incompatibility with new version.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 04 August 2018, 21:46   #24
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 649
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Seiya continue to understand in your own way I believe that now you will no longer have help from me, same thing you did with Olofight snubbing the aid not to thank. I said that with Daemon Tools and WinUAE 2.x you can use all methods including the internal Mount of WinUAE. If your methods are the best then do not ask others and then disapprove them
you don't understand what i write in English. maybe i bad written and you don't understand.
I said that i knew that with Daemon Tools Napalm mount works with any WinUAE version, but i decide to not more use for a more easy way to use WinUAE with the Frontend.
I have only a curiosity to know why only Napalm iso not mount with old version of winUAE while other iso in double session are regurarly mounted using CDFS Automount CD/DVD" and if there is a solution using Workbench 3.0/3.1.
Seiya is offline  
Old 05 August 2018, 00:09   #25
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,375
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seiya View Post
I have only a curiosity to know why only Napalm iso not mount with old version of winUAE while other iso in double session are regurarly mounted using CDFS Automount CD/DVD" and if there is a solution using Workbench 3.0/3.1.
Because there are so many ways of creating CDs, if you really want to use Napalm AmigaCD with WinUAE 2.x there is another more effective method to create a new ISO-CD working:

- Mount ISO-CD Napalm AmigaCD with Daemon Tools
- To install Magic ISO Maker (a similar software)
- Open "CD Virtuale Daemont Tools" with Magic ISO Maker
- Export the new CD in the new format .cue
- Mount this new ISO created and you'll see that it will work with WinUAE 2.x

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 24 August 2018 at 08:47.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 05 August 2018, 04:08   #26
idrougge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 3,611
2.4.x is extremely old. At least try to use 2.8.x.
idrougge is offline  
Old 05 August 2018, 09:17   #27
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,375
I agree with you idrougge also 2.8.x does not support type the ISO-CD di Napalm AmigaCD but even here it could use the converted ISO-CD

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 05 August 2018 at 09:32.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 05 August 2018, 10:10   #28
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 649
i have already converted in any format. same result.
now i have upgrade, for the moment, at 3.6.0, but i have other problems in detecting automatically UAE-GFX in base at the cpu model i choose.
I have to see again all the scripts
Seiya is offline  
Old 05 August 2018, 10:29   #29
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,375
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seiya View Post
i have already converted in any format. same result.
You were wrong doing the conversion, have you seen my screenshot, well now also watch the attached video?
Always turn the omelette to not agree or thank someone, this is my last help for you

----- Italiano -----

Hai sbagliato a fare la conversione, hai visto il mio screenshot, bene ora guardati anche il video allegato?
Giri sempre la frittata per non dare ragione o ringraziare qualcuno, questo per me è il mio ultimo aiuto per te

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 17 August 2018 at 07:51.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 05 August 2018, 15:23   #30
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 649
you right.
i never used Daemon Tools and i never used a iso conversion software. My Fault
Seiya is offline  
Old 05 August 2018, 21:07   #31
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,375
Seiya the next time try to be more sincere avoiding useless discussions and waste of time for those who want to help you.

-------- Italiano --------

la prossima volta cerca di essere più sincero evitando discussioni inutili e perdita di tempo per chi vuole aiutarti.

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 05 August 2018 at 21:22.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Napalm TCH support.Games 8 12 June 2017 09:57
Napalm patch 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.35 rzookol request.Old Rare Games 0 23 May 2009 19:49
NAPALM manual PopoCop request.Other 1 28 April 2009 09:12
Napalm wanted RabidRabbit request.Old Rare Games 18 17 April 2009 17:08
Patches for Napalm PopoCop request.Other 2 13 February 2009 17:26

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07793 seconds with 13 queries