English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 August 2018, 04:06   #1
Carnivore
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Derry/USA
Posts: 3
Shadow of the Beast Disk 2 prompt

I had the two adfs of Shadow of the Beast (disk 1 and 2). I converted them to a single rp9 and installed it into the Games area.

When I run the game, it goes through its intro music and pics, then prompts for disk 2. No matter what I do to fix it, I can't seem to make it work.

Apparently, SotB doesn't work with multiple floppy drives, so I have to have some way of swapping disks, but I can't figure out how to do it. The game is full screen, and I can't seem to get the run menu of Amiga Forever to pop up.
Carnivore is offline  
Old 05 August 2018, 10:53   #2
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,406
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carnivore View Post
Apparently, SotB doesn't work with multiple floppy drives, so I have to have some way of swapping disks, but I can't figure out how to do it. The game is full screen, and I can't seem to get the run menu of Amiga Forever to pop up.
I do not know what it is SotB but if you are using WinUAE (Amiga Forever) you do not need to bring up the menu to swap the floppy, just drag the floppy to the AMiGA screen.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 05 August 2018, 11:30   #3
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,150
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
I do not know what it is SotB
...as per thread title, SotB means "Shadow of the Beast"
DamienD is offline  
Old 05 August 2018, 12:05   #4
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,406
OK thanks Damiano, old age
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 05 August 2018, 12:29   #5
Carnivore
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Derry/USA
Posts: 3
So the problem is that I'm running the game full screen and I don't know how to swap between full and windowed
Carnivore is offline  
Old 05 August 2018, 12:38   #6
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,406
- Display
- Native Windowed

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 24 August 2018 at 08:46.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 05 August 2018, 12:40   #7
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,150
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carnivore View Post
So the problem is that I'm running the game full screen and I don't know how to swap between full and windowed
I don't use Amiga Forever so not sure...

In WinUAE though you press <F12> to bring up the GUI and <Ctrl> + <F12> to toggle between Fullscreen and Windowed.

From the GUI you can swap disks from under the Floppy drives section.
DamienD is offline  
Old 06 August 2018, 04:18   #8
Carnivore
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Derry/USA
Posts: 3
With AF, it was long press of ESC. It all worked. Thanks for the help
Carnivore is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Disable "Format this disk?" prompt in Win 7 Photon support.WinUAE 3 07 September 2013 03:10
REQ: Shadow of the Beast III demo disk alexh support.Demos 10 12 May 2010 15:33
Shadow of the Beast 3 three disk version macce2 request.Old Rare Games 7 12 June 2007 12:19
shadow of the beast HELP!!! cmarcel23 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 7 11 August 2002 02:14
Shadow of the beast 2(disk?) thinlega Retrogaming General Discussion 9 10 February 2002 15:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06602 seconds with 15 queries