English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 May 2011, 21:40   #1
markpage
MarkPage
markpage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Wells/Somerset
Age: 45
Posts: 53
Mouse Lag

Hi, I'm using WinUAE with OS4 installed so I can use my PC as a virtual Amiga, but the mouse is so laggy, is there any way to improve this to match the PC?
markpage is offline  
Old 30 May 2011, 21:45   #2
Schlachtwerk
68k RULEZ
Schlachtwerk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 199
Buy a PC then you have no Lags
Schlachtwerk is offline  
Old 30 May 2011, 22:01   #3
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 37
Posts: 2,478
Winuae with OS4 ?
kriz is offline  
Old 30 May 2011, 22:05   #4
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 11,813
Maybe AmigaSYS 4, of course NOT OS4.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 30 May 2011, 22:10   #5
markpage
MarkPage
markpage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Wells/Somerset
Age: 45
Posts: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schlachtwerk View Post
Buy a PC then you have no Lags
I have a PC.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
Maybe AmigaSYS 4, of course NOT OS4.
Sorry, AmigaSYS 4, I've just been on OS4Depot, that's why.

Last edited by TCD; 30 May 2011 at 22:42. Reason: Back to back posts merged. Use multi-quote.
markpage is offline  
Old 30 May 2011, 22:29   #6
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 37
Posts: 2,478
You should post your pc specifications also !
kriz is offline  
Old 31 May 2011, 02:30   #7
markpage
MarkPage
markpage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Wells/Somerset
Age: 45
Posts: 53
It's OK, found a way by using p96refresh, much better now, thanks anyway.
markpage is offline  
Old 31 May 2011, 14:10   #8
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,352
Usual reason for input (including mouse) lag (delay) is too high priority setting. (only happens in some setups, reason unknown)
Toni Wilen is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mouse mat to lower optical mouse sensitivity? Bamiga2002 support.Hardware 7 22 March 2013 08:35
Magic mouse/virtual mouse driver issues mark_k support.WinUAE 2 04 December 2012 21:43
A4000, mouse clicks, no mouse move, no keyboard OverDose support.Hardware 4 16 March 2011 14:25
LAG is Booked. rockape News 0 25 June 2010 13:35
Mouse delay/lag DarrenHD support.WinUAE 7 28 October 2008 00:41

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06698 seconds with 15 queries