English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 July 2007, 02:15   #1
otro
c= rulez
otro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: france
Age: 38
Posts: 55
CanDo v3.0

Hello, I am searching for CanDo v3.0 (or previous versions if there are) coding tool from Inovatronics on Amiga, if someone got the disks, let me know!
greetz
otro is offline  
Old 30 July 2007, 03:05   #2
Josh
Lord of Amiga-Manuals
Josh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kassel / Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 552
In The Zone! now. Have fun.


Cheers Josh
Josh is offline  
Old 17 June 2010, 18:29   #3
Etze
A3000-Fan

Etze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 157
Does anyone have the latest version of CanDo? And maybe the manual...
Etze is offline  
Old 17 June 2010, 18:41   #4
Josh
Lord of Amiga-Manuals
Josh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kassel / Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 552
It's in the Zone again for you in a few minutes...


Cheers Josh
Josh is offline  
Old 17 June 2010, 19:00   #5
Etze
A3000-Fan

Etze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 157
That was quick. Thank you!
Etze is offline  
Old 17 June 2010, 19:35   #6
Josh
Lord of Amiga-Manuals
Josh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kassel / Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 552
Quote:
Originally Posted by Etze View Post
That was quick.
Yeah, we are here from the smart unit.


Cheers Josh
Josh is offline  
Old 17 June 2010, 20:55   #7
Pyromania
Moderator

Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,168
CanDo is a lot of fun. That is where Microsoft got the inspiration for Visual Studio.
Pyromania is offline  
Old 18 June 2010, 16:19   #8
Etze
A3000-Fan

Etze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 157
Does it have any known bugs? Problems with gfxcards or something similar?
Etze is offline  
Old 05 March 2011, 02:04   #9
AlanBell68
 
Posts: n/a
Also trying to find CanDo v3.0. I used to use it a lot way back when, and at the moment I am trying to get some of my old apps working under WinUAE. At this point I would be happy to be able to get a hold of the CanDo.library Anyone able to help me? Thanks!
 
Old 05 March 2011, 02:07   #10
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 24,012
You can find CanDo 3.0 on the EAB file server in the folder 'TOSEC/Applications/[ADF]/C'.
TCD is offline  
Old 05 March 2011, 02:37   #11
AlanBell68
 
Posts: n/a
Awesome! Thank you soo much!

That is a great help!
 
Old 05 March 2011, 02:39   #12
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 24,012
You're welcome
Welcome to EAB btw
TCD is offline  
Old 20 March 2011, 20:51   #13
Doc Mindie
In deep Trouble
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Manchester, Made in Norway
Age: 47
Posts: 832
How about the manual for it? is that anywhere?

I remember CanDo was a coverdisk for... AC? CU? AF? but I never saw a proper tutorial, nor have I ever seen the manual
Doc Mindie is offline  
Old 24 March 2011, 15:02   #14
Josh
Lord of Amiga-Manuals
Josh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kassel / Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 552
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doc Mindie View Post
How about the manual for it? is that anywhere?
Manual in the zone now...


Cheers Josh
Josh is offline  
Old 24 March 2011, 15:33   #15
pmc
gone
pmc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: completely gone
Posts: 1,596
Never seen or used this myself - just what voodoo can you do with CanDo...?
pmc is offline  
Old 25 March 2011, 12:38   #16
Doc Mindie
In deep Trouble
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Manchester, Made in Norway
Age: 47
Posts: 832
Thanks heaps, Josh
Unfortunately, it seems I can't view the .pic<x> files, which is a bit of a bummer, but I can read the manual just fine

I'm using Linux, which I guess is why I can't get them pics to work :/
Doc Mindie is offline  
Old 25 March 2011, 14:22   #17
Josh
Lord of Amiga-Manuals
Josh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kassel / Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 552
Pictures are ILBM. Maybe you should add the suffix .ilbm or .iff to the filename? It's a chance - so give them a try


Cheers Josh
Josh is offline  
Old 25 March 2011, 23:03   #18
Doc Mindie
In deep Trouble
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Manchester, Made in Norway
Age: 47
Posts: 832
didn't work, GIMP refuses, as well as Shotwell. But hey, I got the manual, which is what I wanted in the first place
Doc Mindie is offline  
Old 11 April 2011, 07:38   #19
Hewitson
Registered User
Hewitson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 37
Posts: 3,399
Use Imagemagick "display" command for viewing ILBM in Linux.
Hewitson is offline  
Old 27 June 2012, 15:15   #20
sirarthur
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Josh View Post
Manual in the zone now...

Cheers Josh
Hi there,

I´m new here in this awesome board and i have a question.

I've read that here in the zone is a cando 3.0 manual available. Unfortunately, I do not have access yet to the zone. It would be possible to allow me access to the zone, then I could download the cando manual. It would be very nice of you. many thanks.

cheers sirarthur

Last edited by sirarthur; 27 June 2012 at 15:24.
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Looking for CANDO... astuermer support.Apps 3 09 November 2018 21:23
Looking for manuals for Scala IC400 and CanDO. mugo request.Apps 5 09 November 2010 16:42

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08672 seconds with 13 queries