English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 July 2004, 15:27   #1
ferretneck
 
Posts: n/a
Lotus Turbo Challenge 2 Problem

Hi,

I've got LTC2 loading up OK, but when it reaches the security page where you have to find the tyre inthe manual,it wont let me past. No key on the keyboard or mouse will have any effect.

Any ideas?

PS This is similar with Alien Breed, where it asks for disk 2,which I insert using F12, but then it goes no further!
 
Old 08 July 2004, 16:09   #2
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 38
Posts: 7,956
You sure you're putting the adf in drive fd0? Alien Breed doesn't support 2 drives. As for Lotus 2... no idea.
killergorilla is offline  
Old 08 July 2004, 16:43   #3
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 44
Posts: 8,878
is lotus 2 cracked or original (IPF)?

If originasl go find a crack
BippyM is offline  
Old 08 July 2004, 18:04   #4
ant512
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: California
Posts: 946
If it's a crack, try pressing Fire on the joystick in port 2.
ant512 is offline  
Old 08 July 2004, 18:44   #5
ferretneck
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks for your replies

It is a cracked version - but I think its my lack of a joystick that is causing the problem

Silly me.
 
Old 09 July 2004, 09:24   #6
EmuChicken
Senior Member
EmuChicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Nagoya, Japan (moved!)
Age: 36
Posts: 725
tried emulating a joystick using ... I assume you're using WinUAE, if so, change control properties using F12 key , change the controls to a control type 1,2, or 3, (cant remember aint used WinUAE in an age!) .. check the readme for control types, but basically this emulates the joystick on the keyboard.
Same goes for Alien breed, you may have to press fire on joystick in port 2 (ie not the mouse port!)

If this isnt the case, then it will be due to 1) lotus not being cracked, and alien breed disk 2 not being the correct disk. but it more likely sounds that you aint set up a joystick on yer keys, GET A JOYSTICK/ PAD!
EmuChicken is offline  
Old 13 July 2004, 22:08   #7
Åsmund
 
Posts: n/a
my config is:
Keyboard layout a
keyboard layout b
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lotus Turbo Challenge Online (a WIP) P-J Amiga scene 129 27 November 2015 08:23
WANTED: Lotus Turbo Challenge 2 phatboy MarketPlace 0 26 February 2013 09:43
Track Editor: Lotus Esprit Turbo Challenge mombasajoe News 13 28 February 2012 22:29
Lotus Esprit Turbo Challenge MortimerTwang Games images which need to be WHDified 6 05 June 2005 17:13
Lotus Turbo Challenge Remake in 96k Bobic Amiga scene 22 01 April 2005 00:08

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06448 seconds with 13 queries