English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 September 2019, 11:36   #1
mcgeezer
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Sunderland, England
Posts: 1,393
Accelerator card emulation in WinUAE

Hi all,

I'm sure this one is quite easy to answer but haven't been able to figure it out myself just yet so I just need to clarify if what I'm doing is right.

My game has made use of the cmp2 instruction which as I understand was not implemented in the 68060 processor. I asked someone to test my game on their Blizzard 1260 card on an A1200 and sure enough the game crashed.

When I've attempted to add the Blizzard 1260 card into WinUAE I can't get the game to crash, is there something specific in WinUAE I need to do to accurately emulate these types of cards...or is WinUAE not quite there yet?

Any help appreciated

Geezer
mcgeezer is online now  
Old 28 September 2019, 11:45   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,123
Untick "Unimplemented CPU emu" in CPU panel.

Nothing to do with accelerator boards, they "only" add board specific hardware features like boot ROM, HD controller, maprom etc..

EDIT: JIT obviously needs to be disabled.

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 28 September 2019 at 13:21.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 28 September 2019, 12:13   #3
mcgeezer
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Sunderland, England
Posts: 1,393
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Untick "Unimplemented CPU emu" in CPU panel.

Nothing to do with accelerator boards, they "only" add board specific hardware features like boot ROM, HD controller, maprom etc..
Thanks Toni, will try that.
mcgeezer is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Noob question on accelerator emulation walterg74 support.WinUAE 9 26 September 2019 14:20
Accelerator board emulation Zilog request.UAE Wishlist 65 10 January 2016 09:50
Please help. Accelerator card breaks startup-sequence scsi.device (CF Card)? ibsimpson Hardware mods 1 09 May 2012 16:12
How do I i.d. my accelerator card? Spadger support.Hardware 4 31 March 2006 12:36

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06199 seconds with 13 queries