English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 April 2018, 21:53   #121
robdaemon
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Kenmore
Posts: 2
In my case, I ditched the GVP SCSI controller for the brand new Buddha IDE controller. No more random gurus and errors. It's all working like a champ. I just wish text scrolling were a bit faster. I can wait for upgrades
robdaemon is offline  
Old 13 April 2018, 23:37   #122
klx300r
Registered User
klx300r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age: 48
Posts: 766
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rodeo View Post
He is still working on the firmware. i recently talked to him. Could take awhile though i think he stumbled into some problems with new fw etc.

/Christer
thanks & welcome aboard
klx300r is offline  
Old 20 May 2018, 07:24   #123
amiga1260
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Gennep/The Netherlands
Posts: 61
Lukas released a new beta version 1.8.5:
http://www.a1k.org/forum/showpost.ph...postcount=1420
amiga1260 is offline  
Old 30 June 2018, 19:36   #124
yugorin
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Opole/Poland
Posts: 1
For first - Hello everyone. Greetings from Poland

Second
Dear Support

I have big problem and I don't understand why its not working. In my A2000 I have 4 kickstarts. But VA2000 and VA2000CX don't display kickstart 1.3 screen.

1. I flashing newest firmware. No result
2. I change display device from LCD monitor to TV LCD - no result
3. I remove everything inside A2000 (GVP SCSI because is incompatible with VA2000), leaving only VA2000 with CX - no result.


Please watch movie on youtube.


[ Show youtube player ]

[ Show youtube player ]

Maybe You can help me.

Thank You
kind regards
Yugorin
yugorin is offline  
Old 20 July 2018, 21:33   #125
Chain
A-Collector, repairments

Chain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Czech Rep.
Age: 44
Posts: 1,525
Send a message via ICQ to Chain
1.9.0 Beta 2 out
Chain is offline  
Old 29 July 2018, 05:10   #126
IvanEBC
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 465
Opps - my bad

Last edited by IvanEBC; 29 July 2018 at 07:01. Reason: Opps
IvanEBC is offline  
Old 19 August 2018, 06:10   #127
IvanEBC
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 465
My A4000 is playing up - i wondered if there was a way to use the CF card in winuae (the answer is yes) but with the va2000 hardware setup, winuae won't boot, i assume this is somethign to do with winuae not "recognising" the va2000 hardware and thus i get no image? I know if i boot from a dopus disc and load it up, i can see the CF partitions.. but no boot. Any suggestions?
IvanEBC is offline  
Old 19 August 2018, 11:56   #128
-Acid-
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: South Shields
Posts: 576
Quote:
Originally Posted by IvanEBC View Post
My A4000 is playing up - i wondered if there was a way to use the CF card in winuae (the answer is yes) but with the va2000 hardware setup, winuae won't boot, i assume this is somethign to do with winuae not "recognising" the va2000 hardware and thus i get no image? I know if i boot from a dopus disc and load it up, i can see the CF partitions.. but no boot. Any suggestions?
Move the monitor files out of devs:monitors then try loading in WinUAE? I'm not 100% but I would think that will be the problem as it's trying to set up screens for a card that it cannot find.
-Acid- is offline  
Old 19 August 2018, 14:37   #129
IvanEBC
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 465
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Acid- View Post
Move the monitor files out of devs:monitors then try loading in WinUAE? I'm not 100% but I would think that will be the problem as it's trying to set up screens for a card that it cannot find.

That means i lose the functions of the VA2000? I hoped to keep it "pretty"
IvanEBC is offline  
Old 19 August 2018, 15:27   #130
trixster
Guru Meditating

 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: England
Posts: 1,170
Set up WinUAE to use p96 with uaegfx. You then have rtg.
trixster is online now  
Old 23 August 2018, 14:49   #131
IvanEBC
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 465
Quote:
Originally Posted by trixster View Post
Set up WinUAE to use p96 with uaegfx. You then have rtg.

Have you tried this with your own VA2000 and winUAE, as it doesn't work for me and i have a feeling this is generic advice and not the solution to this particular issue.


If it is the solution, would you mind sharing your winuae config as i don't know what i'm missing and there's alot of knobs and switches all blinking at me in winuae.


Thanks.
IvanEBC is offline  
Old 23 August 2018, 15:22   #132
trixster
Guru Meditating

 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: England
Posts: 1,170
It was generic advice, sorry for not being clearer.

I do not have a VA2000 so can't help you with that. I'd be rather surprised if WinUAE can emulate the VA2000 at the moment (maybe it can, I dont know) even though it can emulate other RTG boards. But that aside, to keep winaue 'pretty' as you say, it doesnt really matter whether winuae can or cannot emulate the VA2000, you can get the same results by simply setting WinUAE up to run with RTG using uaegfx.

Not an expert on this so i could well be talking ****
trixster is online now  
Old 25 August 2018, 04:26   #133
IvanEBC
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 465
Quote:
Originally Posted by trixster View Post
It was generic advice, sorry for not being clearer.

I do not have a VA2000 so can't help you with that. I'd be rather surprised if WinUAE can emulate the VA2000 at the moment (maybe it can, I dont know) even though it can emulate other RTG boards. But that aside, to keep winaue 'pretty' as you say, it doesnt really matter whether winuae can or cannot emulate the VA2000, you can get the same results by simply setting WinUAE up to run with RTG using uaegfx.

Not an expert on this so i could well be talking ****

That's cool, thanks for being clear. Yeah i used my A4000 CF directly in winuae previously and used to have no issues, but since the va2000 and getting it to work, the CF card no longer boots in winuae, i did play slightly with the winuae settings where i saw RTG but i'm not really sure if i'm doing it right, so more hoping someone here has got that working and hopefully share their experience. Thanks anyways trix.
IvanEBC is offline  
Old 30 August 2018, 19:59   #134
matt3k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: NY / USA
Posts: 7
I have a VA2000 and CX in my 3000. I upgraded the processor on the warp engine from an 040 to an 060 @80MHz, and now the VA2000 doesn't work.

I was wondering if the patched 3.9 roms to make the 060 work is the problem?

The card passed autoconfig and shows fine in early boot. Once I select the card at any resolution is give a green/brown fuzzy pattern.

Any ideas? I will try updating the card tonight to the latest beta, but it worked perfectly a few months ago. Thanks for the help.
matt3k is offline  
Old 31 August 2018, 16:33   #135
matt3k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: NY / USA
Posts: 7
Thanks to Lukas for helping me out...

The card works fine. I didn't understand the language for the flash program. The flash worked fine and I never updated the drivers on the Amiga side. Did that and now at the latest beta and all works fine...

Has anyone compared the speed of the VA2000 to other RTG solutions? Was curious how well it performed.

Been happy with the card, like the redirect capability for native chipset.
matt3k is offline  
Old 13 September 2018, 11:04   #136
jkg
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by klx300r View Post
is the microSDHD card reader still in beta as the 'beta' seems to be removed now from the MNT website ?

also, what's the max size microSDHD card that can be used in the VA2000 ?

MicroSDHD seems like a typo from Lukas. It can be either microSDHC (max 32 GB) or microSDXC (larger) or just microSD (max 2 GB). I'm not sure but it may just depend on firmware and driver.

I think it would be awesome for transferring files using fat95. I already use sd card via pcmcia on my A1200. I'm trying to do the same with an extender cable on the va2000, but no luck yet.. (with any filesystem at all).

BTW it seems to improve with every new firmware. My 4000 now finally recognize va2000 on first bootup with 1.9 beta 2.

JK
jkg is offline  
Old 17 September 2018, 03:36   #137
xterc
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Tomball
Posts: 8
Is there someone with one of these cards that can comment on performance, stability and support? I'm debating on purchasing a ZZ9000 and would like to understand the product before taking the plunge.

Has anyone recorded footage on the card on the latest firmware etc.?
xterc is offline  
Old 17 September 2018, 08:30   #138
nexus
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 586
there are youtube vids with older firmware
nexus is offline  
Old 22 September 2018, 18:19   #139
klx300r
Registered User
klx300r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age: 48
Posts: 766
how can I tell what version of firmware I'm running ?? not sure if the latest v1.08B beta took
klx300r is offline  
Old 03 October 2018, 09:04   #140
jkg
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 27
Now I think I understand what you meant. 1.9.0b2 is a bit confusing because it doesn't provide the same output as before (with -v -v flags). I got some error message (that I also get normally). I'm not aware of a way to verify the version, but when I added the flags it convinced me
jkg is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AKReal Support Thread Retrofan support.Other 927 05 September 2018 22:14
MNT VA2000, an Amiga 2000 Graphics Card (Zorro II) mark_k support.Hardware 15 30 March 2017 09:10
Joypad (2 button) support thread wXR project.WHDLoad 24 24 August 2016 05:24
KryoFlux Support Thread - post all your problems here billy project.SPS (was CAPS) 10 29 April 2010 18:18
Misc Comments from old support thread Marcuz project.ClassicWB 2 17 May 2004 21:05

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08839 seconds with 14 queries