English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 August 2011, 14:38   #1
trebormills
Amiga Quackers
trebormills's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: wales
Posts: 19
large drive issues with cf

i have tried to copy the scsi.device across as per utube. Every time i do my a1200 will not boot, hdu flickers, black screen and then nothing. I boot from a floppy or whatever delete the scsi file and on reboot the machine is all happy again

Im i doing something weird??

I currently have a dual cf reader with 2x 4gb cf hdus set up. Id like to replace the 4gb work disk with a larger cf for whdload images etc
trebormills is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 27 August 2011, 14:48   #2
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,568
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Need more info.

Scsi.device? module or RDB?
Version?
FOL is offline  
Old 27 August 2011, 15:18   #3
trebormills
Amiga Quackers
trebormills's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: wales
Posts: 19
I am using classic workbench v26
its the scsi.device file from the large drive folder> scsi_ide_43_24

I have v3 rom fitted to a1200

as per the you tube clip i copied the device file to my devs folder and on reboot dead a1200- reboot from a floppy and remove and all is well again

Ive just downloaded the most up to date hdf and redone my system disk just in case something is wrong with setup

ps
clip im referring to
[ Show youtube player ]

Last edited by trebormills; 27 August 2011 at 15:27.
trebormills is offline  
Old 01 September 2011, 12:56   #4
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
I can't really be of direct help I'm afraid - I don't have the hardware to test the replacement scsi.device drivers on CF cards.

You have replaced the filesystem haven't you with a >4GB friendly one? Also you have to make sure maxtransfer is set correctly. I think there is some info on the EAB wiki and a search on this forum will also throw up some useful info.

Read this thread http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=32256

Many people have used the one provided with success - there is also another replacement scsi.device by Cosmos but I think he deleted his work: http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=57419

Someone might still have it.
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 02 September 2011, 00:06   #5
DC33
Zone Friend
DC33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 269
I'll up my scsi.device for you into The Zone! shortly.
Copy it into devs and it should work.
Let us know
DC33 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using large hard drive on A1200 christopherpm support.Hardware 6 11 April 2013 13:03
Large Hard Drive issues... Info-Seeker support.Hardware 2 08 September 2009 12:07
ClassicWB Large Hard Drive Support (> 4GB) Bloodwych project.ClassicWB 2 22 September 2007 13:54
Swap cd32 for large-ish pc hard drive! ElectroBlaster MarketPlace 7 24 February 2006 04:57
A600 and Large Hard Drive? pvt_beano support.Hardware 14 16 January 2006 12:26

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12178 seconds with 12 queries