English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 October 2016, 06:12   #101
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,440
AmiQuake is compiled for an 060...have you actually read the readme???
NovaCoder is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 14 October 2016, 10:19   #102
trixster
Guru Meditating

 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: England
Posts: 787
I'd be interested to see what other users are getting for timedemo demo1.

NTSC 320x200 full screen (status bar and ammo showing)
Blizzard 1260 at 80Mhz
HSMathlibs 060
CopyMemQuick 060
BlazeWCP
Blizkicked rom with various modules
Thor MMU 68060.library

AmiQuake = 16.4 fps
ClickBoom Quake060 = 15.56 fps
trixster is offline  
Old 16 October 2016, 10:19   #103
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 736
Quote:
Originally Posted by James View Post
how can i install the mod or get it working on orignial quake from clickboom?
honx is offline  
Old 23 September 2017, 23:22   #104
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,440
Nice video of AmiQuake by lemon Amiga

[ Show youtube player ]

NovaCoder is offline  
Old 26 September 2017, 18:29   #105
trixster
Guru Meditating

 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: England
Posts: 787
That seems unbelievably fast and smooth for a 25mhz 040.
trixster is offline  
Old 26 September 2017, 19:51   #106
Hedeon
Sonnet Hacker

 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Leiden / The Netherlands
Posts: 360
If bsdsocket.library is found then the game expects an extra parameter called -ip
Hedeon is offline  
Old 27 September 2017, 00:38   #107
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,440
Quote:
Originally Posted by trixster View Post
That seems unbelievably fast and smooth for a 25mhz 040.
Yes, does look a little too good for that kinda spec...
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 27 September 2017, 00:42   #108
MigaTech
Only Amiga !!

MigaTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 99
Could this run on an Phase 5 PPC MK1 240MHz/ 256MB 040/25 ?
MigaTech is offline  
Old 27 September 2017, 00:53   #109
grelbfarlk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 692
Quote:
Originally Posted by MigaTech View Post
Could this run on an Phase 5 PPC MK1 240MHz/ 256MB 040/25 ?
You can run the WarpOS version in this thread.
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=72310

But if you have AGA only it will probably only be a little bit faster. Actually I don't know if you can run Cowcat's PPC version with AGA graphics.

However you should be able to run this:
http://aminet.net/package/game/shoot/awinquake
or
http://aminet.net/package/game/shoot/WarpQuake

There is also Clickboom's commercial version of Quake1 for PPC, don't know if that requires Warp3D or not.

Last edited by grelbfarlk; 27 September 2017 at 01:03.
grelbfarlk is offline  
Old 27 September 2017, 01:12   #110
MigaTech
Only Amiga !!

MigaTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 99
The original 98 version I am running on this Accelerator. But the version here in this thread isn't anything to do with that version, is it? Hence why I asked if it could run on PPC MK1.

Incidentally, it's on an RTG set-up 3DFX Avenger GFX core, 16MB.
MigaTech is offline  
Old 27 September 2017, 04:34   #111
lantus360
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Olathe, Kansas
Posts: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by trixster View Post
That seems unbelievably fast and smooth for a 25mhz 040.
its not running on a real Amiga/040. If you look closely he has 128Meg of CHIP ram on his workbench
lantus360 is offline  
Old 27 September 2017, 05:34   #112
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,440
Quote:
Originally Posted by lantus360 View Post
its not running on a real Amiga/040. If you look closely he has 128Meg of CHIP ram on his workbench
Sounds like WinUAE (or the lost Amiga 6000 prototype )
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 06 October 2017, 21:48   #113
terexuk
Registered User
terexuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: leicester
Posts: 189
wow , love it

Quote:
Originally Posted by trixster View Post
Here's a timedemo video of the final build, 80mhz 060

[ Show youtube player ]
terexuk is offline  
Old 21 October 2017, 14:36   #114
TuKo
Apollo Team

TuKo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 185
Anyone could post in Zone the last version that support RTG ? I think it was v1.11

Thanks in advance
TuKo is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
quake 2 68k turrican3 support.Games 93 22 May 2014 02:12
68k + Picasso (RTG) Demos ?? Amiten Amiga scene 14 27 August 2013 17:39
DosBox v0.74 AGA 68k Port NovaCoder Amiga scene 2 02 June 2013 13:06
ScummVM (v1.0.0) 68K Port NovaCoder project.Amiga Game Factory 7 04 September 2010 12:58
Is there a 68k Quake 2 port for the Amiga? Ironclaw request.Other 7 22 September 2006 20:56

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17337 seconds with 15 queries