English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 May 2017, 18:38   #21
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,981
You are right, what a moron I am . So you need the CPU at least.
Thanks for pointing it out.
Akira is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 08 June 2017, 01:17   #22
spidi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Wroclaw/Poland
Posts: 115
Quote:
Originally Posted by spidi View Post
Wicher 500i has been adapted to be mounted inside the enclosure Amiga 500.

Performance MC68000, cpu clock 50MHz (SysInfo 4.0, AIBB 6.5).
Mips: 4.40
Dhrystones: 4222
IDE transfer: ~3.1MB/s
RAM transfer: ~6.94MB/s

Upgade benchmarks:
Custom Kickstart 3.1, MC68HC000FN16@50MHz, scsi.device V46.0 and IdeFix97
IDE transfer speeds: ~5.8MB/s


is very, very speed

spidi is offline  
Old 08 June 2017, 14:52   #23
Lord Aga
MI clan prevails
Lord Aga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 896
Quote:
Originally Posted by spidi View Post
very speed
Much wow

Keep up the good work!
Lord Aga is offline  
Old 18 September 2017, 00:31   #24
mattsoft
Registered User

mattsoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 52
I see these are back in stock -- has anyone tried one inside a 1000?
mattsoft is online now  
Old 25 September 2017, 01:39   #25
spidi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Wroclaw/Poland
Posts: 115
New version of software for Wicher 500i is available.

Download
spidi is offline  
Old 25 September 2017, 02:14   #26
amigoun
Registered User
amigoun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Czech Rep
Posts: 425
spidi, would it be possible to integrate AR3 in Wicher 500i like in ACA500+? That would be amazing.
amigoun is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wicher 500 - new turbo card for A500 spidi News 43 24 December 2016 12:30
Impossible Mission 2025, WinUAE, A500 and Classic Version problem! BarryB support.Games 18 11 July 2016 18:07
Wanted: 2x internal floppy A500, 1x internal floppy A1000, A500 512kb fastmem high-5 MarketPlace 2 08 January 2010 21:48
Turbo card things Dr. Dude support.Hardware 16 11 August 2004 23:23
Turbo card. Needs a fix Dr. Dude support.Hardware 5 07 July 2004 19:01

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.19738 seconds with 14 queries