English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Modules

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 September 2016, 19:55   #1
Lazycow
Registered User
Lazycow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 149
MOD with more than 64 patterns

Hi, I am looking for a protracker MOD with more than 64 patterns. (as test for ptplayer)

Also, I need a hint: With Amiga Protracker 2.3d (from aminet), I can only create 64 patterns. But the Windows version of Protracker can create up to 100 patterns.

Curiously, if I load a test-mod with 65 patterns into Amiga Protracker, suddenly it can handle 100 patterns, too. (is there a hidden switch somewhere in the GUI?)
Lazycow is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 06 September 2016, 20:48   #2
Don_Adan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Age: 49
Posts: 918
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazycow View Post
Hi, I am looking for a protracker MOD with more than 64 patterns. (as test for ptplayer)

Also, I need a hint: With Amiga Protracker 2.3d (from aminet), I can only create 64 patterns. But the Windows version of Protracker can create up to 100 patterns.

Curiously, if I load a test-mod with 65 patterns into Amiga Protracker, suddenly it can handle 100 patterns, too. (is there a hidden switch somewhere in the GUI?)
Module from Aladdin:
http://wt.exotica.org.uk/rips.html
Maybe from Setters too, but I dont remember.
BTW. Aladdin has subsongs.
Don_Adan is offline  
Old 06 September 2016, 21:51   #3
Lazycow
Registered User
Lazycow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 149
Yes, it's a MOD with more than 64 patterns, thanks! Protracker and ptplayer can play the songs, fine!

I just wonder how to switch protracker 2.3 to 100-pattern mode with the GUI...
Lazycow is offline  
Old 07 September 2016, 07:45   #4
Cubemon
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Underground
Posts: 16
Yup.



"Setup" from the menu -> "2" from the right upper corner -> "Switch toggles"

This was a bit before there were clear rules on designing a GUI, but right at the time every pixel was important and buttons just had to be stuffed somewhere.
Cubemon is offline  
Old 07 September 2016, 10:16   #5
Lazycow
Registered User
Lazycow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 149
Ahh... there it is, indeed. Never saw this menu before. Merci!
Lazycow is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dr fonk modules moonbeam.mod abudhabi.mod redblade request.Modules 8 28 October 2017 14:30
Window patterns in Scalos twenty90seven support.WinUAE 0 10 October 2015 16:12
[MagicWB] Why can't I load the patterns? Dunny support.Apps 6 08 April 2013 01:07
New user + problems with Scalos patterns and CopperDemon hall project.ClassicWB 3 09 January 2010 15:06
Treasure Patterns Promax request.Demos 2 06 December 2005 10:07

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11392 seconds with 14 queries