English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Language > Coders. AMOS

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 December 2016, 14:02   #1
jamesath
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 23
How to quit back to AMOS pro main editor?

Hello,

When I execute/run a source code in AMOS, how to I quit back to the editor? I seem to get stuck in the program that I'm running.

In the menu it states to use AMIGA+SHIFT+Q but that doesn't do anything, so I just get stuck in the program running.
jamesath is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 12 December 2016, 14:04   #2
nobody
Registered User

nobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: GR
Age: 40
Posts: 1,028
Ctrl+c (?)
nobody is offline  
Old 12 December 2016, 14:41   #3
jamesath
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by nobody View Post
Ctrl+c (?)
Brilliant, thank you. I'm not sure why I didn't think of that.
jamesath is offline  
Old 14 December 2016, 19:52   #4
Lonewolf10
AMOS Extensions Developer
Lonewolf10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: near Cambridge, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 1,919
You can also put End into the program code at a specific point you want it to exit.
Lonewolf10 is offline  
Old 15 December 2016, 02:24   #5
idrougge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 3,182
Or Edit to go straight to the editor.
idrougge is offline  
Old 31 March 2017, 18:56   #6
darkhog
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: DFO:
Posts: 15
Be advised that any music that was being played will still be played once back in the editor. Seen that issue with one of the demo games.
darkhog is offline  
Old 01 April 2017, 00:06   #7
Lonewolf10
AMOS Extensions Developer
Lonewolf10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: near Cambridge, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 1,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkhog View Post
Be advised that any music that was being played will still be played once back in the editor. Seen that issue with one of the demo games.
That is not a real issue. It is trivial to stop the music by using the appropriate instruction (Music Off, Track Stop or Med Off) in Direct Mode.

Personally, I like the ability to listen to music whilst programming
Lonewolf10 is offline  
Old 02 April 2017, 00:17   #8
Dan
Registered User
Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 360
And if it is really needed to stop the music or for example to erase unwanted banks, which should not be saved,
then you can use

Code:
on break proc br

Procedure br
rem stop music, erase bank, etc etc 
edit
end proc
Just remember to remove it before compiling
Dan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Looking for Scene (Tile Map) Editor for use with Turbo Plus extension/Amos Michael Parent request.Apps 0 28 July 2015 22:18
Help with AMOS Pro Ronnie_ASA support.Apps 5 20 March 2014 20:05
How to use AMOS 3D with AMOS PRO? viddi Coders. AMOS 6 26 October 2012 00:11
Umm, I hate AMOS! Can U quit to WB? marcfrick2112 support.Apps 10 21 November 2011 23:09
Map editor for AMOS, TOME? Damiga Coders. General 3 10 May 2011 13:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14028 seconds with 12 queries