English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.CD32 Conversion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 December 2008, 10:41   #81
Brakus
Registered User
Brakus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 48
Posts: 100



I did try right clicking ... tries to save it as a html file..

Brakus is offline  
Old 02 December 2008, 10:50   #82
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lennonlives View Post
If that doesn't work, use a decent browser
Try a different browser then Brakus
TCD is offline  
Old 02 December 2008, 12:02   #83
Brakus
Registered User
Brakus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 48
Posts: 100
Gents,

I believe you are trying to torture me...

You have succeded



But so have I... :-)
I've never had to change the extension of a file I'm downloading from html to 7z but apparently with this particular file I had to... it worked so I'm not going to question it, just going to go all zen and accept it...

Last edited by Brakus; 02 December 2008 at 12:33.
Brakus is offline  
Old 20 December 2008, 16:12   #84
retrogamer
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 268
AMIGA CD32 Games Compilation Toolkit: create your own ultra-fast compilations!

AMIGA CD32 Games Compilation Toolkit: create your own ultra-fast compilations!

Please can someone upload it to the zone again?
retrogamer is offline  
Old 20 December 2008, 16:22   #85
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,398
Hello retrogamer,

I've moved your post to this thread.

You can download it from Magix's FTP Server. Look in the "new apps" directory
DamienD is offline  
Old 31 December 2008, 12:27   #86
retrogamer
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 268
How to convert the colour palete to iff files?

[quote=retrogamer;489954]AMIGA CD32 Games Compilation Toolkit: create your own ultra-fast compilations!

How to convert the colour palete on iff files?

When I run it in AMS it look like crap.
[IMG]file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/Conny/LOKALA%7E1/Temp/moz-screenshot-4.jpg[/IMG]
retrogamer is offline  
Old 31 December 2008, 12:31   #87
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by retrogamer View Post
[IMG]file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/Conny/LOKALA%7E1/Temp/moz-screenshot-4.jpg[/IMG]
Can you attach the image retrogamer? It only works if the image is hosted (on imageshack.us for example) when you use the IMG tag.
TCD is offline  
Old 31 December 2008, 12:57   #88
retrogamer
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 268
Sure...

But how do I use colour pallete?
I use paint shop pro.

When I run it in AMS it look like crap.


Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Can you attach the image retrogamer?




It only works if the image is hosted (on imageshack.us for example) when you use the IMG tag.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Agony.zip (33.2 KB, 209 views)
retrogamer is offline  
Old 02 January 2009, 13:41   #89
retrogamer
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 268
Quote:
Originally Posted by retrogamer View Post
Sure...

But how do I change color pallete?
I use paint shop pro x.

When I run it in AMS it look like crap.
But how do I change color pallete?
I use paint shop pro x.
retrogamer is offline  
Old 08 February 2009, 15:46   #90
Spectre
Registered User
Spectre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Cambridge, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 43
Send a message via MSN to Spectre
Happy

First of all 1001 thanks Lenny for your hard work on this! Are you still working on the toolkit?

I've just registered here purely because of your toolkit! This is exactly what I've been looking for, having recently dusted off my CD32. I've got a few issues and questions though...

I've tried both releases of the toolkit and am certain I have everything in the right place. However, I can't get the kit to make me an iso. I use the debugging config, it creates the cache.sfx and then asks me if I want to finalize the compliation. Allocates space, copies everything over, but then just fires up AMS with my compliation, without asking me if I want to create an iso. I have cd32.tm in the S folder and isocd in the C folder, but it just didn't seem to look for (or find) them. What gives? I'm using the latest WinUAE (1.5.3)...

Also, presuming I can fix the iso building problem, is there any way I can quickly hack the compilation to bypass AMS and just load a single game? I realise this is probably a strange request, but I'd really like to just be able to burn a CD with a single game on, pop it in my CD32 and away it goes...
Spectre is offline  
Old 08 February 2009, 16:03   #91
Spectre
Registered User
Spectre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Cambridge, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 43
Send a message via MSN to Spectre
Update:- I just fixed the iso problem by editing AMSBuilder and removing these two lines:

IF EXISTS C:ISOCD
IF EXISTS S:CDTV.TM

So now it asks me every time if I want to build the iso, without checking for the two files. It works fine, which is very odd as it confirms I have everything in the right place!?
Spectre is offline  
Old 08 February 2009, 19:30   #92
lennonlives
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 97
Glad you enjoy it. I'm not working on it currently, but that may change.

You have to place CDTV.TM in S, not CD32.TM! The toolkit will work flawlessly if you put the correct files in the correct places You were never asked if you wanted to build an ISO since you were using CD32.TM instead of CDTV.TM.

The toolkit is meant for compilations. If you want to create single game discs, I advise against using the toolkit. You may want to give Wepl's WHDLoadCD32 test disc a try then.
lennonlives is offline  
Old 08 February 2009, 19:43   #93
Spectre
Registered User
Spectre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Cambridge, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 43
Send a message via MSN to Spectre
Quote:
Originally Posted by lennonlives View Post
You have to place CDTV.TM in S, not CD32.TM! The toolkit will work flawlessly if you put the correct files in the correct places You were never asked if you wanted to build an ISO since you were using CD32.TM instead of CDTV.TM.
Nnngg, you're right, think my brain must have gone for a walk. Checked everything twice over and then posted my mistake here and still didn't spot it! Thanks
Spectre is offline  
Old 02 April 2009, 22:28   #94
tangerine
 
Posts: n/a
ADF script files

Wonder if you can help?
I am producing a menu of amiga games for the CD32 on cd using the AMIGA CD32 Games Compilation Toolkit.
I am having a bit of luck running the WHDload files, no problem however i require a script instruction for running the ADF files, and i don't have a clue how to execute these files.
The script for running a WHDload file for Airball would be - C:WHDLoad Airball.slave DATA=Airball PRELOAD
This works fine when all the files are in place, however how do i run a ADF file using a similar script file?
Currently trying to run the following -
C:EXECUTE ScreamingWings.adf DATA=ScreamingWings PRELOAD
 
Old 02 April 2009, 23:14   #95
Retro1234
Bo Bo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 3,988
Quote:
Originally Posted by tangerine View Post
Wonder if you can help?
I am producing a menu of amiga games for the CD32 on cd using the AMIGA CD32 Games Compilation Toolkit.
I am having a bit of luck running the WHDload files, no problem however i require a script instruction for running the ADF files, and i don't have a clue how to execute these files.
The script for running a WHDload file for Airball would be - C:WHDLoad Airball.slave DATA=Airball PRELOAD
This works fine when all the files are in place, however how do i run a ADF file using a similar script file?
Currently trying to run the following -
C:EXECUTE ScreamingWings.adf DATA=ScreamingWings PRELOAD

An ADF is a Floppy Disk image used for emulation.
WHDload is used for running Floppys from HD - or CD
If theres not a Whdload install for Screaming Wings it might still be possible to run from CD ill look 2mrw

:Or
try copying everthing execpt S: from the ADF disk image to the root of the CD
and your sript would be just
SW

Last edited by Retro1234; 02 April 2009 at 23:26.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 03 April 2009, 14:24   #96
Retro1234
Bo Bo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 3,988
Hi
Ive had a quick look - and the easiest way it seemed to me was to run SW was from RAD: setting a high bootPri.

I hope thats some help - If not just let us know
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 03 April 2009, 21:05   #97
tangerine
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks BooBoo for your reply
I have made the script as C:RAD Screaming Wings.adf
Then i put the file with the SLAVE files and not it its own folder, in the games folder
This just brought up the workbench screen
My problem is i don't understand what some of the unstructions mean or do, for example what is RAD or JST?
Are there any instruction for these commands?
Also the SW program is just that ADF file, there are no other files with it
Any ideas....
thanks
 
Old 03 April 2009, 21:40   #98
Retro1234
Bo Bo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 3,988
Quote:
Originally Posted by tangerine View Post
Thanks BooBoo for your reply
I have made the script as C:RAD Screaming Wings.adf
Then i put the file with the SLAVE files and not it its own folder, in the games folder
This just brought up the workbench screen
My problem is i don't understand what some of the unstructions mean or do, for example what is RAD or JST?
Are there any instruction for these commands?
Also the SW program is just that ADF file, there are no other files with it
Any ideas....
thanks
Hi - Ive upload to the Zone SW hopefuly ready to go, your script would be
CD0:Games/SW
Execute StartGame

I dont think im the right guy to explain this stuff
An ADF is a disk image and cant be run in this way - Are you using an amiga emulator to setup your compalation? This is a good way to get an idea of what an ADF is.

With SW I copied the files contained within the ADF to a folder inorder to run from CD.

RAD is a virtual disk stored in memory and can be mounted with
"Mount RAD:" its not necessary for running SW but seemed quick and gave best results.

JST is worth checking out its like pre WHDload
http://jffabre.free.fr/amiga/patches.html
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 07 April 2009, 12:58   #99
Anakirob
Unregistered User
Anakirob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Tasmania
Age: 36
Posts: 858
Quote:
What about some basic DOS tools such as Copy, Delete etc.? What about ISOCD and CDTV.TM? I can't include kickstart files, that's for sure.
Quote:
DOS commands are fine to include, pretty much every PD/magazine disk used to include them back in the day.
No, it's actually ILLEGAL to distribute DOS commands and libraries. However, because they are useless without the Kickstart ROM's, and the Kickstart ROM's usually come with a copy of the OS disks. This means that almost nobody can make use of the DOS commands and libraries without having a legitimate claim to them. Which means that you CAN legally include them in your package. As long as your package is not simply a bootleg of the OS disks.

That's my understanding of it anyway.
Anakirob is offline  
Old 10 June 2009, 08:59   #100
twiggy

twiggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Devon, U.K.
Age: 29
Posts: 352
Where can I get this? I looked in Magix's FTP Server with no luck, cheers.
twiggy is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMIGA CD32 Games Compilation Toolkit - Need it j_sntos request.Apps 3 23 March 2012 01:08
Amiga CD32 Compilation Toolkit help markeggertsen support.WinUAE 0 21 November 2011 06:21
CD32 Games Compilations Possible? chrispy support.Games 4 03 October 2010 19:40
An ultra noob writes... loading cd32 games Volumetric project.WHDLoad 11 04 April 2009 17:04
AMIGA HD Games Compilation Toolkit: create your own ultra-fast compilations! lennonlives Amiga scene 23 27 November 2008 15:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09951 seconds with 14 queries