English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Old Rare Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 January 2011, 15:29   #1
Vollldo
 
Posts: n/a
Is "Winter Camp (Thalamus)" cracked ???

Hi, i wanted to transfer "Winter camp" by Thalamus to my A500 :

http://hol.abime.net/1729

This game seems very funny in 2 player mode but i didn't find an ADF.
So is someone have a cracked version ???
Or another new game to crack soon for the specialists here he he ))) ?

Thanks for your help !

Last edited by Vollldo; 23 January 2011 at 15:41.
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 23 January 2011, 17:32   #2
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,901
Couldn't find a cracked version either so I just had a look at the original. Disk format is simple enough, I have already ripped the disks to files, now it's just a matter of re-crunching the files and patching the loaders/adding 680x0 fixes etc. If no one beats me to it I'll do a proper crack of the game.
StingRay is offline  
Old 23 January 2011, 17:42   #3
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 38
Posts: 17,789
Someone who made screenshots must have cracked version.
s2325 is offline  
Old 23 January 2011, 17:45   #4
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,901
Quote:
Originally Posted by s2325 View Post
Someone who made screenshots must have cracked version.
Yeah, because it's impossible to use an original to create screenshots, right...
StingRay is offline  
Old 23 January 2011, 17:50   #5
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 50
Posts: 4,738
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
Yeah, because it's impossible to use an original to create screenshots, right...
I assume, you are joking.
mai is offline  
Old 23 January 2011, 17:52   #6
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,901
Quote:
Originally Posted by mai View Post
I assume, you are joking.
No, I am dead serious!

StingRay is offline  
Old 23 January 2011, 18:10   #7
WayneK
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Somewhere secret
Age: 44
Posts: 258
I started doing this one (for a Flashtro tutorial) some years ago, but I'm almost positive I found a cracked/trained version at that time... with no hope of squeezing it onto 1-disk, I abandoned my version :P
Now that I look again, I can't find a 'released' crack of it tho... strange! If I remember correctly it was a lot of separate 'exes' for each level, and the disk format was the same as another game by the same coder "Borobodur - Planet of Doom"?
WayneK is offline  
Old 23 January 2011, 18:20   #8
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,901
Quote:
Originally Posted by WayneK View Post
If I remember correctly it was a lot of separate 'exes' for each level, and the disk format was the same as another game by the same coder "Borobodur - Planet of Doom"?
Yeah, the levels are all separate files which are crunched with Bytekiller (I think, didn't check the decruncher thoroughly yet). Disk format is nothing special but at least the blitter is used for the MFM decoding.
StingRay is offline  
Old 23 January 2011, 19:26   #9
Codetapper
2 contact me: email only!

Codetapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Auckland / New Zealand
Posts: 3,139
WayneK: Are you sure you're not thinking of the Winter Camp WHDLoad version I made complete with level trainer? Indeed every level had tonnes of patches required as blitter waits were missing etc. I think the loader had to be patched each time too but it's been 10 years since I cracked it!

There is a specific checksum error on the directory track of the game too.
Codetapper is offline  
Old 23 January 2011, 20:46   #10
Vollldo
 
Posts: n/a
Wow my friends, it would be nice to have a fully cracked and trained yessss
I stay tuned here and one more time, THANKS A LOT for your help and your work !
 
Old 23 January 2011, 21:08   #11
Codetapper
2 contact me: email only!

Codetapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Auckland / New Zealand
Posts: 3,139
Download the WHDLoad version!
Codetapper is offline  
Old 23 January 2011, 21:32   #12
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,901
Quote:
Originally Posted by Codetapper View Post
I don't think it will help him much!

Quote:
Hi, i wanted to transfer "Winter camp" by Thalamus to my A500 :
StingRay is offline  
Old 23 January 2011, 21:41   #13
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,909
I'm not touching this by the way, so continue away
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 23 January 2011, 22:29   #14
Vollldo
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks Codetapper but i don't use whdload at all
 
Old 24 January 2011, 03:36   #15
Codetapper
2 contact me: email only!

Codetapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Auckland / New Zealand
Posts: 3,139
Vollldo: You can actually play the uncracked game on your A500 if you write the IPF file back to disk. From memory I have included the Softeyes format in the program WWarp and there is no copy protection other than a custom disk format. Hence you can actually write the original back to 2 floppy disks and play it until a cracked version appears.

But level 1 sucks big time without a trainer or preferably a level skip. Masses of joystick waggling, no fun at all.
Codetapper is offline  
Old 24 January 2011, 09:07   #16
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 41
Posts: 7,488
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
i will upload in the zone tonight the game with code tapper patch
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 24 January 2011, 09:38   #17
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,901
Loaders have all been patched, now the 680x0 fixes and trainers are left to do. Since there are only 3 files on the 2nd disk I'll see about doing a 1 disk version maybe. And I agree, the 1st level sucks! I'll add a level selector in the trainer menu anyway.
StingRay is offline  
Old 24 January 2011, 14:03   #18
Vollldo
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks a lot Codetapper and dlfrsilver but for now i have a problem with my HD disk, i have to boot on it with the workbench floppies and it isn't practical... That is hy i don't use WWarp yet... But i have to learn it cause dlfrsilver knows that i want to write Alien Breed 2 AGA back to disk with WWarp.
For this reason (And for other ones... For example i only have 2 Mb of memory on my A1200. Another one is that i like the feeling with floppy disks^^), i don't use whdload.
But thank you for your help yes, i will download the files in The Zones! to try them one day.
StingRay my friend go go go with a cracked version so hi hi . I am your guest to test completely the game on my side of course, i am curious to try it in 2 players mode, it seems to be very funny !
Hope you're fine in Berlin, greetings from here !!
 
Old 04 February 2011, 13:45   #19
hipoonios
Amiga Hardcore Gamer

hipoonios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 1,191
I think there is a bug in this game. Which makes it impossible to finish without level skip. I have tried both IPF and WHDLoad. Same problem!

I get a game-over screen after killed the boss on the Ice Cavern level.

I'm attaching my savestates if anyone wants to try.

Also I have recorded video showing the problem: [ Show youtube player ]

Offtopic: There is an error at the HOL page: http://hol.abime.net/1729/screenshot

Clicking on screenshot #5 showing screenshot #4 for example.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Winter Camp Savestates.zip (495.2 KB, 117 views)
hipoonios is offline  
Old 04 February 2011, 13:55   #20
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by hipoonios View Post
Offtopic: There is an error at the HOL page: http://hol.abime.net/1729/screenshot

Clicking on screenshot #5 showing screenshot #4 for example.
Hmm, works correctly in 'admin' mode, but not in 'user' mode. One for RCK then, so don't hold your breath
TCD is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Reminder "Lincs Amiga User Group aka "LAG" Meet Sat 5th of January 2013" rockape News 4 30 January 2013 00:06
Winter Camp - Cracked, in the zone Galahad/FLT Amiga scene 18 20 September 2012 23:23
"Prince de perse" cracked version ? Vollldo request.Old Rare Games 21 30 April 2011 16:06
"Giochi Di Inverno": Winter Challenge/Winter Olympiad 88 - Italian language hack? s2325 Retrogaming General Discussion 18 22 December 2008 17:59
"Cracked by" and "First release" entries oldpx HOL suggestions and feedback 19 14 September 2005 20:46

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09270 seconds with 14 queries