English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 December 2017, 13:15   #1
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 42
Posts: 3,316
sysinfo boot adf ?

Hi guys,
is there an adf with sysinfo which can boot and has more data, like,
vampire speed, 4000 060, etc...
Something easy to test winuae without the need to make a virtual hd. ????
turrican3 is offline  
Old 13 August 2018, 23:41   #2
amigo-mexicano
Amiga's Power!

amigo-mexicano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Mexico City
Posts: 47
I am looking for the same, has anyone made a bootable adf of this?

*FOUND:


/TheZone/files/_2014/

Last edited by amigo-mexicano; 13 August 2018 at 23:47. Reason: Found the stuff
amigo-mexicano is offline  
Old 14 August 2018, 00:54   #3
nobody
Registered User

nobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: GR
Age: 41
Posts: 1,203
I bet if you make a blank adf then format and put sysinfo inside, make a folder named s and a text file named startup-sequence then open the file write sysinfo, save, exit and restart it will work. When you have actually used an Amiga you know these things.
nobody is offline  
Old 14 August 2018, 01:14   #4
amigo-mexicano
Amiga's Power!

amigo-mexicano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Mexico City
Posts: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by nobody View Post
I bet if you make a blank adf then format and put sysinfo inside, make a folder named s and a text file named startup-sequence then open the file write sysinfo, save, exit and restart it will work. When you have actually used an Amiga you know these things.
You're absolutely right. It has been a while I don't use my Amiga and I am starting to forget things... I just needed a quick test to show someone that an A500 i'm selling works OK.

I've been reading again and started to remember here and there.

Thanks!!
amigo-mexicano is offline  
Old 14 August 2018, 09:46   #5
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,768
Do not forget to make the floppy "bootable" otherwise it will not boot
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how to boot my adf file locksmith Amiga scene 10 21 November 2015 01:37
AmigaOS 4.1 boot up adf xboxown support.WinUAE 7 18 October 2014 16:37
How to boot adf from RAD? olesio support.Apps 13 08 June 2010 01:56
SYSInfo adf Kitty request.Apps 15 09 November 2009 13:27
Busboard and gfx card not showing in sysinfo/boot menu...not working.. Smiley support.Hardware 2 15 August 2006 12:45

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06247 seconds with 13 queries