English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 October 2019, 19:49   #1
Unkown
The Old Fart!

Unkown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Last Seen In Purgatory!
Age: 53
Posts: 91
Exclamation This is so wrong?



what do i have to do in order for this to display correctly ?

Last edited by DamienD; 08 October 2019 at 13:40. Reason: Resized huge image...
Unkown is offline  
Old 08 October 2019, 02:56   #2
hexaae
Registered User
hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 43
Posts: 1,387
Check Host > Miscellaneous (set Graphics API: DX11 + HW DX11), and Host > Filter and choose Null filter
hexaae is offline  
Old 08 October 2019, 18:07   #3
Unkown
The Old Fart!

Unkown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Last Seen In Purgatory!
Age: 53
Posts: 91
Yeah not going to help i found out the issue its with the .hdf file that was not what it said it was entirely. Lesson learned bridges burned.
Unkown is offline  
Old 08 October 2019, 18:45   #4
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,199
In Screenmode Prefs which video card did you select and which video resolution?
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 08 October 2019, 19:32   #5
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,291
Not enough information and technically it is correct display

It is using native chipset which isn't that good idea with OS4. You probably wanted RTG mode. Check your RTG settings.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 08 October 2019, 23:05   #6
Unkown
The Old Fart!

Unkown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Last Seen In Purgatory!
Age: 53
Posts: 91
Its the OS4 .hdf which is the problem as its a very old version apparently.
Unkown is offline  
Old 08 October 2019, 23:44   #7
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,199
Check this out

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 15 October 2019 at 18:04.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 09 October 2019, 09:40   #8
Unkown
The Old Fart!

Unkown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Last Seen In Purgatory!
Age: 53
Posts: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Check this out

Really sweet looking...
Unkown is offline  
Old 11 October 2019, 04:00   #9
Saghalie
Registered User

Saghalie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: McChord AFB, KS
Posts: 243
Will need more information. Like your configuration files.

But

This is usually caused by not having the correct RTG configuration. Usually
selecting UAE Zorro III and not have the uaegfx/uaegfx.info is what will cause
this; or selecting Picasso IV Zorro and not having the correct drivers for that -
although Picasso is built in and if you switch the RTG Graphics Card make sure
you select the Picasso in the Expansion.

Hope this helps
Saghalie is offline  
Old 11 October 2019, 08:12   #10
Unkown
The Old Fart!

Unkown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Last Seen In Purgatory!
Age: 53
Posts: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saghalie View Post
Will need more information. Like your configuration files.

No you don't as i am no longer using that OS image any longer.


Thank You To Everybody that attempted to help and all those that thought about helping but coulnt be arsed....
Unkown is offline  
Old 11 October 2019, 13:19   #11
Mclane
Old retro god.

Mclane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Northolt, West London
Age: 58
Posts: 619
Your Vision is er a bit lame

Back when I was modding a PSX group we used to get asked for cracks for image writing software so I put up a link for the cracks that went straight to a goatse pic...

I got loads of crap for it...It was a crack though
Mclane is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What am I doing wrong? Brick Nash support.WinUAE 18 09 March 2017 04:28
What am I doing wrong here? TroyWilkins project.ClassicWB 27 14 August 2016 12:10
What am I doing wrong? \\.\ support.Other 6 20 December 2015 15:24
What am I doing wrong? NLS project.Killergorilla's WHD packs 6 07 January 2008 10:48
What am I doing Wrong? RMadrid New to Emulation or Amiga scene 45 31 March 2005 16:59

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08694 seconds with 13 queries