English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.UAE Wishlist

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 September 2019, 13:14   #1
GetBoinged!
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 5
Radeon-Wrapper

"Radeon-Wrapper"


Hello Toni,

i have another idea.

What is with a "Radeon-Wrapper"? The uagfx driver is also a wrapper, or not?

For example:

The host graphics card is a Radeon RX 580 with installed windows driver.
Under AmigaOS 4 emulation we have driver for these graphics card (from Amiga Enhancer). Now comes the Radeon-Wrapper for use.

That the wrapper works, the host graphics card with the Amiga Enhancer Radeon driver must support this.

Do you understand my idea?
GetBoinged! is offline  
Old 23 September 2019, 14:02   #2
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 973
there was already an old wrapper, Quarktext. Maybe improve that source could be become very nice thing

also nice thing this one:
https://oglplus.org/

Last edited by Seiya; 23 September 2019 at 14:21.
Seiya is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
fs-uae-wrapper gryf support.FS-UAE 2 12 January 2017 21:09
usb wrapper rzookol request.UAE Wishlist 17 08 January 2015 11:16
UAE XFD wrapper (beta) Toni Wilen Amiga scene 5 25 June 2012 00:02
HOWTO : Use ASIO4ALL (an ASIO wrapper) in WinUAE NewDeli New to Emulation or Amiga scene 5 09 October 2009 23:32
Is There a Way to Configure WinUAE as a Wrapper for an Amiga Program? Franz Bazarov Coders. General 4 14 May 2009 10:36

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06015 seconds with 15 queries