English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 July 2018, 07:58   #1
bladecgn
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Essen / Germany
Posts: 137
Real HD detection issue (3.6.1)

Hi! Tried the 4.0.x branch.

My 32 GF CF (RDB) is not detected / selctable any more.

Of course as always started WinUAE in admin mode. Does anyone have the same issue?
bladecgn is online now  
Old 03 July 2018, 06:04   #2
bladecgn
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Essen / Germany
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by AC/DC HACKER! View Post
I'm now using http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_4010b1.7z and my 32GB CF is noticed fine. I have 2 for my A4000 CSPPC, and both are read.. Also used HDToolBox to make changes and so far, is doing as it should.

I haven't used Admin with Windows 7 x64 in a long time. But that also does fine so far.



Hmmh... The device that used to show up before with the RDB CF-Card does not show up any more (in the add harddisks panel). Here are Logs of the Config that works with Winuae 3.x but not 4.x.
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (19.5 KB, 13 views)
File Type: txt winuaelog.txt (18.3 KB, 18 views)
bladecgn is online now  
Old 03 July 2018, 08:07   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,773
Quote:
Originally Posted by bladecgn View Post
Hmmh... The device that used to show up before with the RDB CF-Card does not show up any more (in the add harddisks panel). Here are Logs of the Config that works with Winuae 3.x but not 4.x.
Attach also logs from last working version.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 03 July 2018, 11:21   #4
bladecgn
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Essen / Germany
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Attach also logs from last working version.

Thanks for looking into this. Here are the requested logs from the working version.
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (19.0 KB, 13 views)
File Type: txt winuaelog.txt (26.5 KB, 15 views)
bladecgn is online now  
Old 03 July 2018, 16:02   #5
bladecgn
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Essen / Germany
Posts: 137
Here you are


Interestingly without default.cfg the CF is selectable in 4.0.1 now but does not boot.
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaebootlog-working.txt (22.9 KB, 15 views)
File Type: txt winuaebootlog-4.0.1.txt (23.7 KB, 14 views)
bladecgn is online now  
Old 03 July 2018, 18:35   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,773
Do you mean 3.6.1 and 4.0.0 also do not work? (working is from 3.6.0)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 03 July 2018, 21:07   #7
bladecgn
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Essen / Germany
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Do you mean 3.6.1 and 4.0.0 also do not work? (working is from 3.6.0)

Didn't try 3.6.1... shall I?
bladecgn is online now  
Old 03 July 2018, 21:08   #8
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,773
Quote:
Originally Posted by bladecgn View Post
Didn't try 3.6.1... shall I?
Yes! Both 3.6.1 and 4.0.0.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 04 July 2018, 06:03   #9
bladecgn
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Essen / Germany
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Yes! Both 3.6.1 and 4.0.0.

3.6.1 also NOT working. Didn't give 4.0.0 a try because of that.
bladecgn is online now  
Old 04 July 2018, 08:49   #10
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,773
Moved. Obviously was in wrong thread originally
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 04 July 2018, 09:20   #11
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,773
Could you test which 3.6.1 beta introduced the problem? I can't see anything obvious in logs or changes..

EDIT: after some more log checking..

Quote:
hd ignored, read error 1110!
1110 = ERROR_MEDIA_CHANGED.

Do you have any other CF adapter? Above error seems like adapter got very confused, perhaps it does not properly fail unsupported commands like ATA passthrough commands that WinUAE tries. It also returned 121 = ERROR_SEM_TIMEOUT which does not sound too good.

If you insert FAT formatted CF (that Windows detects and can be used to read-write), does the card also disappear in Windows if you attempt to mount it in WinUAE?

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 04 July 2018 at 15:09.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 05 July 2018, 05:30   #12
bladecgn
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Essen / Germany
Posts: 137
Already beta 3.6.1 is not working.

Different CF Reader works. But I want to use the before working adapter in the future if possible.
bladecgn is online now  
Old 05 July 2018, 05:42   #13
bladecgn
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Essen / Germany
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by bladecgn View Post
Already beta 3.6.1 is not working.

Different CF Reader works. But I want to use the before working adapter in the future if possible.

CF Fat formatted does not disappear.
bladecgn is online now  
Old 05 July 2018, 13:16   #14
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,773
I need to know its id values (VID and PID) so I can black list it. I don't do any other workarounds for bad hardware. (Should be available somewhere deep in Windows device manager. Yes, not very helpful but I don't remember..)

(FAT probably works because it is already mounted in Windows, preventing WinUAE to get exclusive lock so "Lock" option is needed)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 05 July 2018, 17:04   #15
bladecgn
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Essen / Germany
Posts: 137
"usb\vid_0aec&pid_3260\200510050841571ld"



vid: 0aec
pid: 3260
bladecgn is online now  
Old 13 July 2018, 19:00   #16
bladecgn
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Essen / Germany
Posts: 137
With latest beta all is working again!!

Thanks so much for your continuous effort, Toni.
I really appreciate your great work!

Last edited by bladecgn; 13 July 2018 at 19:07.
bladecgn is online now  
Old 28 July 2018, 09:36   #17
AC/DC HACKER!
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: DigitalCorruption/iNT
Posts: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by bladecgn View Post
Already beta 3.6.1 is not working.

Different CF Reader works. But I want to use the before working adapter in the future if possible.
I also had a dysfunctional reader a long time ago. Don't buy CHEAP! HA!
AC/DC HACKER! is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Collision Detection sandruzzo Coders. General 5 10 June 2016 12:50
Joypad detection TuKo support.WinUAE 6 14 March 2015 15:12
display issue (real amiga) DaveMB support.WinUAE 5 29 August 2011 02:09
Better gamepad detection Maren request.UAE Wishlist 8 25 November 2009 18:03
rom detection sun68 support.WinUAE 11 13 November 2009 07:23

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08610 seconds with 16 queries