English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 September 2010, 15:05   #1
Kitty
Can’t rain all the time..

Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London UK
Posts: 1,521
Hooooo Robocop WHDLoad Error

Check the screengrab I made below.
This happend during the game when I was shooting at dick jones, cant recall the level but it was quite far into the game.
I selected make a coredump and it didnt dump one, so I couldnt add it
Anyone know what the problem is?

Attached Files
File Type: zip RoboCop_v1.1_2066.zip (398.9 KB, 122 views)
Kitty is offline  
Old 12 September 2010, 15:44   #2
musashi5150
move.w #$4489,$dff07e
musashi5150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 2,320
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitty View Post
cant recall the level but it was quite far into the game
That's the last part of the game, end of level 5.
musashi5150 is offline  
Old 12 September 2010, 15:54   #3
Jimbo
Registered User
Jimbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Colchester Essex
Age: 41
Posts: 822
Did you look in c: for the coredump?

I had trouble finding mine when I pressed it.
Jimbo is offline  
Old 12 September 2010, 16:01   #4
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 43
Posts: 8,641
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Kitty, just use the very latest whdload from whdload.de site, maybe it can help ?
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 12 September 2010, 16:34   #5
Kitty
Can’t rain all the time..

Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London UK
Posts: 1,521
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimbo
Did you look in c: for the coredump?

I had trouble finding mine when I pressed it.
Is it called .whdl_dump

Kitty is offline  
Old 12 September 2010, 17:03   #6
Jimbo
Registered User
Jimbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Colchester Essex
Age: 41
Posts: 822
It sure is, there should be 3 files that begin with .whdl I think
Jimbo is offline  
Old 12 September 2010, 17:34   #7
rare_j
Zone Friend

rare_j's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: London
Posts: 1,047
I've finished this game using winuae and whload 16.9 and the game data and slave as installed by killergorilla. So it must work sometimes.
rare_j is offline  
Old 12 September 2010, 21:05   #8
Kitty
Can’t rain all the time..

Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London UK
Posts: 1,521
Quote:
I've finished this game using winuae and whload 16.9 and the game data and slave as installed by killergorilla. So it must work sometimes.
Was that using the 'best kept secret' cheat?
Kitty is offline  
Old 12 September 2010, 21:28   #9
rare_j
Zone Friend

rare_j's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: London
Posts: 1,047
No, copious savestates!!!
rare_j is offline  
Old 12 September 2010, 21:59   #10
Kitty
Can’t rain all the time..

Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London UK
Posts: 1,521
Weird, I just tried again with version 1.1 and completed the game with no problems
Looks like it was a random crash

Also I did an whd install version 1.2 and noticed that theres a problem in that the game slows right down sometimes while playing and you have to reload the game to get out of it, its almost like your playing the game with autofire enabled.
So I'm gonna continue using verision 1.1 until someone can find a fix or confirm why this is happening in 1.2.
Shame though as version 1.2 has button jump support

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimbo
It sure is, there should be 3 files that begin with .whdl I think
.whdl_dump
.whdl.memory
.whdl.register




Is it safe to delete these files from c, seeing as I dont need them any longer?

Last edited by Kitty; 12 September 2010 at 22:18.
Kitty is offline  
Old 12 September 2010, 22:07   #11
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 40
Posts: 2,521
if you want the authors to see this and look into the bug (i see Psygore has picked this slave up) , you really should be reporting it via www.whdload.de Kitty, and not (or as well as) here.
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 12 September 2010, 22:19   #12
Kitty
Can’t rain all the time..

Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London UK
Posts: 1,521
yeah but i'm not 100% sure it is a bug, it could be my config or something, best to get a second opinion before reporting bugs to whdload.de
Kitty is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WHDLoad error: error during 'resload_LoadKick' on monkey island & others jamespstevenson project.MAGE 14 20 February 2014 06:33
WHDload error? neil324 project.MAGE 4 01 July 2009 22:53
WHDLoad error Black Wolf support.WinUAE 15 13 March 2006 22:19
Strange WHDLoad Error?! astuermer New to Emulation or Amiga scene 3 06 March 2005 00:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09461 seconds with 14 queries