English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 September 2018, 12:56   #61
James
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Beckenham/England
Posts: 544
Quote:
Originally Posted by SvladJelly View Post
ModExplorer seems to be gone! Any source for the latest version?
http://evil.bplaced.net/modexplorer/...odexplorer.lha

If you ran a previous version, you might need to delete Prefs/Env-Archive/Hollywood/de.amiga5000.modexplorer before launching it.
The about window is broken in the current release.

Last edited by James; 05 September 2018 at 13:10.
James is offline  
Old 05 September 2018, 14:00   #62
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,190
Thank you James, this should be the last release version v1.1, i confirm that we need to eliminate the old save "Hollywood/de.amiga5000.modexplorer" for those who have installed previous versions, i also confirm the error on about window, it also happens in the AROS x86 version.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Modexplorer GUI-MUI.jpg
Views:	578
Size:	134.8 KB
ID:	59704  

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 06 September 2018 at 09:50.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 06 September 2018, 02:40   #63
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,190
Modexplorer Zune instead of MUI


Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Modexplorer GUI- Zune.jpg
Views:	368
Size:	101.1 KB
ID:	59703  
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 17 October 2018, 17:50   #64
SvladJelly
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Portland / USA
Posts: 79
I have to say how well done this final version is. Just fantastic on my classic A1200 - w/aca 1233n

I no longer see the option to switch servers on it, from aminet, to modland, to mod.pl?
SvladJelly is offline  
Old 17 October 2018, 20:38   #65
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,190
In fact the GUI is different, most likely it picks at random from the Net, in the Guide nothing is reported at least from my translation; maybe someone who knows English well could check better. I enclose the two GUIs, recent version and previous version.


Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; Yesterday at 16:19.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 08 November 2019, 00:41   #66
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 45
Posts: 5,202
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
any link to latest OS4 version? Can anyone uploade to the zone?
DDNI is offline  
Old 08 November 2019, 10:54   #67
khayoz
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by DDNI View Post
any link to latest OS4 version? Can anyone uploade to the zone?
ModExplorer 2.0 (Aros,MorphOS,OS3,OS4)
http://evil.bplaced.net/ModExplorer/...odExplorer.lha

ModExplorer Homepage
http://www.amiga5000.de/

Last edited by khayoz; 08 November 2019 at 11:00. Reason: Typo
khayoz is offline  
Old 11 November 2019, 20:10   #68
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,190
Tested on my AfA One Perfect, thanks

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; Yesterday at 16:17.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old Yesterday, 16:18   #69
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,190
Successfully tested on OS, OS4 and AROS x86


Video Tests: ModExplorer OS3





Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ModExplorer.jpg
Views:	36
Size:	67.5 KB
ID:	65147  
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old Yesterday, 19:00   #70
Weaselrama
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Neunkirchen aP, DE
Posts: 35
I'm having trouble unarcing either of the .lha versions linked above. I have tried with unarc, on the Mac, and in Windows trying to unarc them successfully and I get errors that the archive is incomplete/corrupt, and that ModList and the AROS version is corrupted. Others have obviously had success - has anyone else had trouble?
Weaselrama is offline  
Old Yesterday, 19:06   #71
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 15,418
Not that you should do this, but could successfully unpack the .LHA file here using WinRAR.

You should unpack on the Amiga though using LHA in order to keep protection bits and in case there are any "non Windows allowed" characters.
DamienD is offline  
Old Yesterday, 19:11   #72
Weaselrama
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Neunkirchen aP, DE
Posts: 35
My issue above with unarcing the .lha is resolved. It was a network error and I was receiving incomplete files. It is a 7mb archive and I was only receiving 1.5mb files from either link. The full file unarced on the Amiga properly afterward. Thanks!
Weaselrama is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replacing OS4 functions for OS3.x arti Coders. C/C++ 25 17 December 2018 17:03
Updated SMBFS Now Available for OS3 and OS4 Daedalus News 19 23 August 2017 13:56
OS3.9 progs on OS4.1 kkhard support.WinUAE 13 14 September 2014 03:17
HivelyTracker 1.2 for OS4 and OS3.x out now! spoUP News 5 08 January 2007 05:18
Permedia2 (bvision) support for warp3D or 3D in OS3.9 and MOS powerup? keropi support.Apps 0 21 June 2006 18:28

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11272 seconds with 16 queries