English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.EAB File Server

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 September 2018, 17:30   #741
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Australian in London
Age: 42
Posts: 12,602
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
Tbh honest, I'm not too keen on those "select a zip/lha/lzx whatever click 'n play" launchers.
The only way to make sure a game is running as intended is to either run it from Workbench or a selfbooting hdf with file attributes intact.
Totally agree my friend
DamienD is online now  
Old 09 September 2018, 22:09   #742
thevoice
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: germany
Posts: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
Tbh honest, I'm not too keen on those "select a zip/lha/lzx whatever click 'n play" launchers.
The only way to make sure a game is running as intended is to either run it from Workbench or a selfbooting hdf with file attributes intact.

it's quite funny how these "launcher" solutions for crap 20$ hardware always trigger fast and tell its a bug in a recent whdload or whatever


they never come to the idea their outdated/incomplete emulators are the main problem.
kinda the same with MAME they rely to their a decade old MAME version because the current developement is so buggy and slow
thevoice is offline  
Old 09 September 2018, 22:49   #743
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 44
Posts: 3,186
They should have implemented WHDLoad functions like Madmab did in WinUAEX for XBOX.

DH0: A master HDF with all needed files (Kickstarts, SetPatch, WHDLoad etc) which points to DH1 with game
DH1: HDF with installed game

No Amiga native files exposed to foreign filesystems: Profit.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 24 September 2018, 22:51   #744
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 44
Posts: 3,186
Yet another borked game replaced with proper installed ipf image (Thanks DrBong).

Kwasimodo_v1.2_2957.
AmigaBASIC gaming at its finest.

That's the second I've replaced so far.
Rogue Trooper was the first.
http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...&postcount=710
Retroplay is offline  
Old 25 September 2018, 05:08   #745
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 44
Posts: 3,186
A small FYI regarding Labyrinth_v1.0.1_DetNyeCOMputer_Dk english translation.
You must set english and custom question tool types manually to avoid missing file error.
If you use WHDLoad splash screen selector it sets wrong values.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 26 September 2018, 10:46   #746
Clydos
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Dresden / Germany
Posts: 59
Hey there! I hope this is the right thread for my question.
I finally got a personal EAB FTP account (yeah), which works fine. I wanted to download this WHDLoad package with the installer found in the ftp server. The program is started correctly and the ini file is created, but I cannot login with my personal account ("login incorrect"). It works with the general ftp account, but not with my personal one.
I assume this could be a problem with my password? I have some special characters in it, which is accepted by FileZilla e.g.
I could PM someone (Retroplay?) which characters I have in my PW which I think may break it.
I hope there is a solution.

Thanks a lot in advance!
Clydos is offline  
Old 26 September 2018, 16:58   #747
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 44
Posts: 3,186
You'll have to ask Turran about login issues.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 25 October 2018, 14:11   #748
eispic
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Paradies / Sky
Posts: 12
@Retroplay you have a PM
eispic is offline  
Old 25 October 2018, 17:03   #749
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 44
Posts: 3,186
Sorry about that.

I'll make new dats with split folders for the remaining stuff.

[edit]
All done.

Last edited by Retroplay; 25 October 2018 at 17:26.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 25 October 2018, 18:49   #750
eispic
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Paradies / Sky
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
Sorry about that.

I'll make new dats with split folders for the remaining stuff.

[edit]
All done.

Great.Thank You
eispic is offline  
Old 03 November 2018, 14:15   #751
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 44
Posts: 1,315
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
foul@Foulnux:/mnt/Amiga/WHDLoad$ ./PyRetroplay.py
Starting PyRetroplay ...

Connecting to ftp://grandis.nu ...
Checking Commodore_Amiga_-_WHDLoad_-_Demos/Z ...

Downloading: Commodore_Amiga_-_WHDLoad_-_Games/0/1000Miglia_v1.2.lha
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "./PyRetroplay.py", line 366, in <module>
if not Debug: ftp.retrbinary('RETR ' + RetroplayPath + '/' + archive, open(localpath, 'wb').write)
IOError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: u'Retroplay/Commodore_Amiga_-_WHDLoad_-_Games/0/1000Miglia_v1.2.lha'
foul@Foulnux:/mnt/Amiga/WHDLoad$
Foul is offline  
Old 06 November 2018, 18:03   #752
razorfx
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 1
Where do i get the latest "WHDLoad.xml" ? I'm using WinUAELoader and most of my roms don't work without this. Thank you!
razorfx is offline  
Old 07 November 2018, 13:24   #753
zzarko
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Novi Sad
Posts: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Foul View Post
IOError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: u'Retroplay/Commodore_Amiga_-_WHDLoad_-_Games/0/1000Miglia_v1.2.lha'
foul@Foulnux:/mnt/Amiga/WHDLoad$
Retroplay changed directory names for titles starting with a number from "#" to "0". Download new script from https://bitbucket.org/zzarko/pyretroplay and follow the instructions about 1.2.1 update.
zzarko is offline  
Old 07 November 2018, 14:01   #754
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 44
Posts: 1,315
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
Excellent thx

edit : in Directories.tar.gz "0" is still "#"

Last edited by Foul; 07 November 2018 at 14:10.
Foul is offline  
Old 07 November 2018, 16:29   #755
zzarko
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Novi Sad
Posts: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Foul View Post
edit : in Directories.tar.gz "0" is still "#"
Fixed, thanks for pointing it out. Also, added more fixes and progress bar for downloading, check new version, 1.2.2. If you encounter more errors, please contact me on my email. I want to release new version on aminet once I'm sure it works OK.
zzarko is offline  
Old 07 November 2018, 16:31   #756
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 44
Posts: 1,315
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
i will
Foul is offline  
Old 08 November 2018, 01:05   #757
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 44
Posts: 1,315
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
v1.2.2 : PyRetroplay.py : VERSION = "1.2.1" on line 26

http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...&postcount=672 Line 560

Code:
foul@Foulnux:/mnt/Amiga/WHDLoad$ ./PyRetroplay.py 
Starting PyRetroplay ...

Connecting to ftp://grandis.nu ...
Checking Commodore_Amiga_-_WHDLoad_-_Demos/Z ...               

Downloading: Commodore_Amiga_-_WHDLoad_-_Demos/0/100MostRememberedGamesOnThe64_v1.01_PerhåkanSundell&RonBirk.lha
Downloading: Commodore_Amiga_-_WHDLoad_-_Demos/0/3DDemo2_v1.0_Anarchy.lha


Scanning local archives and directories ...
Scanning Retroplay/Commodore_Amiga_-_WHDLoad_-_Games/E ...               
Problem detected for archive name: Retroplay/Commodore_Amiga_-_WHDLoad_-_Games/E/Elvira_v1.2_De_0474.lha

Scanning Retroplay/Commodore_Amiga_-_WHDLoad_-_Games/M ...               
Problem detected for archive name: Retroplay/Commodore_Amiga_-_WHDLoad_-_Games/M/Might&Magic3_v1.2_2346.lha


Problem detected for archive name: Retroplay/Commodore_Amiga_-_WHDLoad_-_Games/M/Might&Magic3_v1.2_De.lha

Scanning Retroplay/Commodore_Amiga_-_WHDLoad_-_Demos/0 ...               
Problem detected for archive name: Retroplay/Commodore_Amiga_-_WHDLoad_-_Demos/0/100MostRememberedGamesOnThe64_v1.01_PerhåkanSundell&RonBirk.lha


Problem detected for archive name: Retroplay/Commodore_Amiga_-_WHDLoad_-_Demos/0/3DDemo2_v1.0_Anarchy.lha

Scanning Retroplay/Commodore_Amiga_-_WHDLoad_-_Demos/Z ...               
 

Saving current database...

Done.
foul@Foulnux:/mnt/Amiga/WHDLoad$
Even when deleting and re-downloading this archives...

Is there a way to add possibility to replace icon.info or not when decopmpressing ??? All my games directories are using customs icons... and each time i decompress archives... they are all replaced... :\

Last edited by Foul; 08 November 2018 at 01:31.
Foul is offline  
Old 08 November 2018, 11:44   #758
zzarko
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Novi Sad
Posts: 26
@Foul: I had problems with same archives and I changed unicode handling on several places, but I forgot to put final version of the script from my testing dir to repository. Now, a real 1.2.2 is there. This is what happens when you program and manage repositories with 37.5 temperature, sorry...

Try the real 1.2.2, and for further bugs, please send me an email or make error report on bitbucket - it would be easier for me to track what needs to be fixed (this is Retroplay's thread for updates, after all). As for info files, I have no solution for this for now. Since you have your custom icons, I suggest to just make a directory tree with just them and to copy it over after updating with PyRetroplay. You can even add this to script.
zzarko is offline  
Old 08 November 2018, 12:58   #759
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,099
Isn't there an option for exclude files (#?.info or *.info) while (de-)packing?
daxb is offline  
Old 08 November 2018, 15:22   #760
zzarko
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Novi Sad
Posts: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by daxb View Post
Isn't there an option for exclude files (#?.info or *.info) while (de-)packing?
unar (the only reliable solution for unpacking Amiga's lha/lzx on Linux that I know of) doesn't have that option. Amiga's LHA probably has. I can come up with several corner cases for such an option (what if there are info files inside game's directory, what if info file has some settings in it for new whdload slave, etc), that I cannot resolve right now (and who knows how many more), but if someone has a good solution, the patches are welcome. For now, I still think that for a custom changes to Retroplay's archive, custom stuff should be held separate and copied back after the update.
zzarko is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Some uploads barkingboy project.EAB File Server 13 28 November 2010 02:51
Simon WHD and Monkey 2 WHD solamnic request.Old Rare Games 15 17 March 2004 15:28
The Immortal whd and Elfmania whd PiCiJi request.Old Rare Games 1 03 November 2003 00:23
Final Fight whd and Entity whd? PiCiJi request.Old Rare Games 7 18 October 2003 04:16

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11028 seconds with 16 queries