English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 November 2002, 19:17   #1
Fissuras
Old Luny

Fissuras's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Brazil
Age: 49
Posts: 569
AMIGA DATAFLYER + 8Mb Memory + SCSI HD

Is this any good?

http://www.mercadolivre.com.br/brasi...B&it_n=4887577
Fissuras is offline  
Old 08 November 2002, 21:54   #2
DrBong
HOL / AMR Team Member

DrBong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,384
It's probably faster than the A590 and takes more memory. However, it wouldn't be as fast as the SCSI controller in the GVP HD8+. For the price and the fact that this sort of hardware is getting harder to find for the A500 (especially in Brazil I imagine!), it's probably not a bad buy.

You can read more information about the Dataflyer 500 here:

http://www.amiga-society.de/ahwbook/dataflyer_500.html


That web page says that the Dataflyer 500 comes with an optional memory card, so you might want to ask the seller if the memory card is included, what type of ram it takes and how much ram is onboard.

Also, you might want to ask whether a PSU is included. If you use an A500 with one of the heavy duty or "brick" PSUs, then it won't matter if it comes without one, so long as you haven't got lots of other hardware being powered by the A500 at the same time.

Hope that helps

Last edited by DrBong; 08 November 2002 at 22:01.
DrBong is offline  
Old 09 November 2002, 10:29   #3
Fissuras
Old Luny

Fissuras's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Brazil
Age: 49
Posts: 569
Many thanks!!!! it indeed helped me!!!!!!!!
Fissuras is offline  
Old 09 November 2002, 17:32   #4
DrBong
HOL / AMR Team Member

DrBong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,384
You're very welcome! Let us know if you end up winning the auction.

I just read the auction description and from what I understand the Dataflyer comes with 8Mb memory and a 20Mb SCSI HD, which is good (Portuguese is not my language......English & Italian are, so correct me if I'm wrong!).

The seller doesn't say what Amiga it can be used with, but it looks like the A500 version. Is that the question you asked him?
DrBong is offline  
Old 09 November 2002, 21:01   #5
Fissuras
Old Luny

Fissuras's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Brazil
Age: 49
Posts: 569
You are absolutly correct, the Dataflyer comes with 8Mb and the HD. I asked him if the dataflyer was for any Amiga...
Fissuras is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dataflyer SCSI+ msbranin support.Hardware 5 19 July 2019 02:49
DataFlyer SCSI Plus firmware 2.1 papa_november request.Other 17 22 November 2017 16:15
Dataflyer 500 on an A1000 (memory). EvilCensor support.Hardware 5 04 May 2010 20:37
Problem with memory expansion on a dataflyer 500 webmany support.Hardware 0 30 November 2007 18:59
Dataflyer 1200 SCSI jrom support.Hardware 0 31 May 2006 23:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06243 seconds with 13 queries