English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.Maptapper

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 March 2016, 13:00   #21
hipoonios
Amiga Hardcore Gamer

hipoonios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 1,106
So you think this is a manual check protection and not access codes you can get in the game?
hipoonios is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 17 March 2016, 13:05   #22
clenched
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Gainesville U.S.A.
Posts: 587
I don't know but PDYI happens to correspond to 025 on that sheet and some OK KOD message appeared.
clenched is offline  
Old 17 March 2016, 13:48   #23
hipoonios
Amiga Hardcore Gamer

hipoonios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 1,106
PDYI does not work for me. I've tried all codes in the sheet and and none of the codes work. I think I'm stuck now :/
hipoonios is online now  
Old 17 March 2016, 14:09   #24
clenched
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Gainesville U.S.A.
Posts: 587
Zone a savestate at one of the reactor controls and I'll look for the code. Should mention I'm also using the game from that site. Go ahead and enter one phony code to make sure all the disk loading has completely finished.
clenched is offline  
Old 17 March 2016, 14:20   #25
hipoonios
Amiga Hardcore Gamer

hipoonios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 1,106
Thanks,

Uncompressed savestate: www.hipooniosamigasite.org/files/uploads/s2.zip

Last edited by hipoonios; 17 March 2016 at 14:29.
hipoonios is online now  
Old 17 March 2016, 14:55   #26
clenched
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Gainesville U.S.A.
Posts: 587
Sorry. It crashes. Brief picture then poof. Also on older 2.5 era.
clenched is offline  
Old 17 March 2016, 15:06   #27
hipoonios
Amiga Hardcore Gamer

hipoonios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 1,106
Try this one: www.hipooniosamigasite.org/files/uploads/s3.zip

It's saved with WinUAE 3.x. But compressed. So load it and re-save it as uncompressed.

WinUAE does not save uncompressed states correctly for this game for some reason.

edit: If that does not work. Try this one: www.hipooniosamigasite.org/files/uploads/s4.zip

It's saved BEFORE i enter the reactor. So insert your disks before you enter it.

Last edited by hipoonios; 17 March 2016 at 15:18.
hipoonios is online now  
Old 17 March 2016, 15:50   #28
clenched
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Gainesville U.S.A.
Posts: 587
None of them work. Would you like to skip this part and try something else? No. You've reached the part Windows troubleshooter can't solve.
clenched is offline  
Old 17 March 2016, 16:50   #29
hipoonios
Amiga Hardcore Gamer

hipoonios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 1,106
I have really no idea why my savestates does not work for you. I've tried them on my other computer with very latest WinUAE, and they worked there too.

However, it feels sad to give up now after have spent so many hours on this game. But I guess my version is broken.

There is still things i don't understand. There is three items that we have not used yet:

"RURKA"
"PIENIADZE - 2000$"
"RADIO-DETONATOR MOZESZ NIM ZDETONOWAC C-4"

Also why does the game not say what code to use from the manual?

Maybe you get the code after you have collected all reactors cards?

Also weird that none of the codes works for me. But one worked for you.

Last edited by hipoonios; 17 March 2016 at 17:16.
hipoonios is online now  
Old 17 March 2016, 23:50   #30
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,816
rurka - small pipe
s2325 is offline  
Old 18 March 2016, 03:42   #31
clenched
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Gainesville U.S.A.
Posts: 587
Quote:
Originally Posted by hipoonios View Post
I have really no idea why my savestates does not work for you. I've tried them on my other computer with very latest WinUAE, and they worked there too.

However, it feels sad to give up now after have spent so many hours on this game. But I guess my version is broken.

There is still things i don't understand. There is three items that we have not used yet:

"RURKA"
"PIENIADZE - 2000$"
"RADIO-DETONATOR MOZESZ NIM ZDETONOWAC C-4"

Also why does the game not say what code to use from the manual?

Maybe you get the code after you have collected all reactors cards?

Also weird that none of the codes works for me. But one worked for you.
Turns out all your savestates are OK. You are using Kickstart 3.0 which I did not have in my inventory. Going by name alone we are using the same disks. Unfortunately the section That tests the code is never executed on your savestate. So at least the Kickstart and CPU differ.

All I know to suggest now is starting all over with a plain A500 setup and see if that helps. I guess this is an AMOS game so hopefully that won't scare off any assistance.

The sack of cash may be used to bribe a guard. Somewhere way off to the east there is a guard that stands still until the cash is used on him. A message appears ( which of course I couldn't read ) then he wanders off.

afflicted area
Code:
 
0003CA0A 3018                     MOVE.W (A0)+,D0
0003CA0C 3219                     MOVE.W (A1)+,D1
0003CA0E 6728                     BEQ.B #$00000028 == $0003ca38 (T)
0003CA10 4a40                     TST.W D0
0003CA12 671e                     BEQ.B #$0000001e == $0003ca32 (T)
0003CA14 b308   Check KOD         CMPM.B (A0)+,(A1)+ ***
0003CA16 6616                     BNE.B #$00000016 == $0003ca2e (F)
0003CA2E 64f8                     BCC.B #$fffffff8 == $0003ca28 (T)
0003CA28 7601                     MOVE.L #$00000001,D3
0003CA2A b684                     CMP.L D4,D3
0003CA2C 4e75                     RTS
clenched is offline  
Old 18 March 2016, 05:17   #32
hipoonios
Amiga Hardcore Gamer

hipoonios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 1,106
Start all over again you say?... need to think about it. I'm really tied of this game now and it took me really long time to play and record the video. I'll think I wait and see if you can play it all to the end before I make a decision

It was really stupid of me to use Kickstart 3.0 for this game. Because this is certainly an A500 game. I first tried the game on A500 with 1 meg of chip and 1 of fast. But noticed if you use that configuration then you will only hear music and no sound-fx. That's the reason why i was using a plan A1200 setup.

Which RAM configuration do you use? Plan A500 you say. Plan A500 config gives me both music and sound-fx but the sound-fx is playing wrong (sound is pitched).

Thanks for your help finding the problem.
hipoonios is online now  
Old 18 March 2016, 09:58   #33
hipoonios
Amiga Hardcore Gamer

hipoonios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 1,106
BTW, You do not incidentally have a savestate there you have collected most or all items but have not started any reactors? Maybe I could continue playing from your state. I think i can do some cleaver video editing so it will not be very notable in the video. Well, more than that some enemies will be there even if i already have killed them before.
hipoonios is online now  
Old 18 March 2016, 11:18   #34
clenched
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Gainesville U.S.A.
Posts: 587
I'd rather start from scratch than go back and audit dozens of savestates. No tabs were kept of every move made. I fear a keen Amiga viewer such as s2325 would probably spot hundreds of continuity mistakes in such a longplay.

Also the Coke and ammo supplies were basically stampeded over since no serious thought was given to actually winning the game. Why not just put it on the back burner and work on it when you feel like it?

Last edited by clenched; 22 March 2016 at 15:33. Reason: typo
clenched is offline  
Old 18 March 2016, 11:55   #35
hipoonios
Amiga Hardcore Gamer

hipoonios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 1,106
You're probably right. Will replay the entire game.

Just need get it emulate correctly. Still having problems with sounds that is not played correctly on a stock A500.

But still waiting for you to complete the game
hipoonios is online now  
Old 18 March 2016, 14:05   #36
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,816
If game is hard, confusing and in foreign language mistakes are unavoidable. Imagine finishing this game in Amiga times, without save states and no Internet.
s2325 is offline  
Old 18 March 2016, 14:30   #37
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,782
There were lots of pirate games in Poland? and people bought these polish games late in amiga life?
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 18 March 2016, 14:40   #38
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,816
Poland had no copyright for software until 1994.
s2325 is offline  
Old 18 March 2016, 14:47   #39
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,782
These games are not of great standard but some are ok but how much they charge for them in 1996?
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 18 March 2016, 14:51   #40
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,816
Half Euro for copying one disk, 25 Euro for boxed original.
s2325 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hipoonios longplays hipoonios Retrogaming General Discussion 218 02 December 2017 03:09
Starglider - Gamemap Carcharias HOL contributions 2 09 September 2006 20:44
Archon the gamemap Carcharias HOL contributions 6 15 July 2005 03:32
Arcticfox Gamemap Carcharias HOL contributions 7 03 February 2005 15:02

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.25599 seconds with 13 queries