English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 31 August 2014, 22:12   #41
esc
 
Posts: n/a
kire_online this is turning out to be really cool
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 01 September 2014, 01:59   #42
Bladeforce
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 60
Hi, I'm trying to boot this distro from the iso using grub my etc/grub.d/40_custom file has this menu entry:

menuentry "FS-UAE" {
set isofile="/home/ade/puppy_fs_uae_05.iso"
loopback loop (hd0,1)$isofile
linux (loop)/vmlinuz iso_filename=$isofile edd=off load_ramdisk=1 prompt_ramdisk=0 rw vga=normal loglevel=9 max_loop=256 vmalloc=384MiB
initrd (loop)/initrd.gz
}

It starts to load then errors out with

"cannot find puppy_lxprecise_14.02.sfs"

it is there i have checked when mounted, is there something i am missing here?
Bladeforce is offline  
Old 01 September 2014, 05:43   #43
kire_online
Registered User
kire_online's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sydney
Posts: 119
I havn't tried booting the ISO with grub on a USB.
Normally I've been installing the ISO to USB using the Puppy Universal Installer app under the Setup Menu. You can use Vmware or other virtualisation app to boot it and mount your USB to install to.

I havn't tried the followng method, but you can give it a go if you like;

[ Show youtube player ]
kire_online is offline  
Old 09 September 2014, 15:11   #44
Cobe
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Belgrade / Serbia
Age: 35
Posts: 560
Hey this is a great project! I've noticed it from the beginning. Tried similar but not fully satisfied. You started great. I expected to see by now some more info and install it on dedicated machine when it's done. Don't stop at the end
Cobe is offline  
Old 16 September 2014, 19:02   #45
Cobe
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Belgrade / Serbia
Age: 35
Posts: 560
I wanted to try but http://www.filedropper.com/puppyfsuae05 isn't active any more...
Cobe is offline  
Old 19 October 2014, 22:24   #46
Simmo76
Registered User

Simmo76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 42
Posts: 215
Any updates on this project?
Hoping to 'convert' a laptop to a portable Amiga using this!
Simmo76 is offline  
Old 20 October 2014, 10:08   #47
lostfriend
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: the middle of germany
Posts: 76
same here, but the link to the filehoster are dead.

I tried to compile FS-UAE for my openELEC Box, but it seems openelec does not have OpenGL,
so this could be my solution
lostfriend is offline  
Old 12 January 2018, 14:52   #48
dekanyz
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Kecskemét / Hungary
Posts: 1
Smile

What is about this project?
Is somebody still working on it?
Is it possible to get the latest pup?

It came the idea that we should do something like this and just have found this thread...
dekanyz is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Linux distro for emulation Leandro Jardim Retrogaming General Discussion 4 30 April 2014 16:47
Porting to Tiny Core Linux and Puppy Linux lorenzos support.FS-UAE 1 05 January 2013 16:13
G-FS-UAE (GUI/Frontend for Linux FS-UAE) Speedvicio support.FS-UAE 12 05 November 2012 20:14
xamiga-like distro & p-uae amiga_user support.OtherUAE 2 04 May 2011 22:48
Is there a linux distro for use with a bppc? keropi support.Apps 12 29 July 2005 14:15

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06829 seconds with 16 queries