English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.UAE Wishlist

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 September 2020, 20:59   #61
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,182
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad-Matt View Post
@Amigasystem Yes the settings save fine.

I updated to the current beta dated 30.8.20 and a lot of the color issues have been cleaned up.

Descent Virge 0.7 working much better as well. Menus look correct and the 3d part looks to be working as well. Nothing Warp3D works correctly yet although the programs do launch.
From the screenshot I notice that you are using WarpOS, you can attach your config thanks !
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 03 September 2020, 21:14   #62
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 41
Posts: 1,678
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
From the screenshot I notice that you are using WarpOS, you can attach your config thanks !
I've attached it but its not special. I've setup a basic wb3.1 4 colour wb for the sake of making the most video memory available for 3D while testing.

EDIT: Just in case of any interest, I've added how Warp3D games are currently looking in the build I'm testing with. W3D seems to be tiling single textures to fit an area instead of stretching that one texture to fit. There are still colour issues in 24bit modes and onbjects just get drawn in solid pink. Descent virge version shown in a previous post displays it's 3d just fine.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Warp3D-Cow3D.png
Views:	66
Size:	187.0 KB
ID:	68758   Click image for larger version

Name:	Warp3D-BlitzQuake.png
Views:	56
Size:	433.0 KB
ID:	68759   Click image for larger version

Name:	Warp3D-Descent.png
Views:	51
Size:	214.4 KB
ID:	68760   Click image for larger version

Name:	Warp3D-EngineDemo.png
Views:	51
Size:	270.2 KB
ID:	68761   Click image for larger version

Name:	Warp3D-WO2097-Teaser.png
Views:	60
Size:	135.8 KB
ID:	68763  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Cvision3D-CGX-WarpOS-VoxelSpace.png
Views:	55
Size:	68.7 KB
ID:	68766  
Attached Files
File Type: uae A4000-060-CVision3D-WarpOS.uae (17.1 KB, 30 views)

Last edited by Mad-Matt; 05 September 2020 at 20:22. Reason: Additional screens
Mad-Matt is offline  
Old 03 September 2020, 21:26   #63
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,182
I was testing with a system based on my AfA One 3.9 BB4 with CyberGraphX_4.3rc6 installed
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 03 September 2020, 22:38   #64
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,182
Also tested OS 3.1, I see the CV64/3D resolutions available but it doesn't allow me to use it, if I save the nion system starts, I probably get something wrong.

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 12 September 2020 at 06:59.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 03 October 2020, 22:38   #65
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 41
Posts: 1,678
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
So close now! although i've only had it get this far one time
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	AmigaWO2097Menu.png
Views:	71
Size:	38.9 KB
ID:	69051  
Mad-Matt is offline  
Old 13 October 2020, 23:08   #66
AC/DC HACKER!
Registered User

AC/DC HACKER!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: SCC-NAC-dC-iNT
Posts: 709
Hmm!!! I'll make a new OS 3.1 and 3.1.4.1 basic install to test with Picasso96 2.0. With my OS 3.5 install I can get to Wipeout's pictures, but looks like just before the picture with Enter it locks. But that's with Warzp3D Software. Which I don't want to use. I wasn't able to get much from P96 2.4.4.

Thanks for the progress note, Mad-Matt. Appreciate that.
AC/DC HACKER! is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Picasso2 > Cybervision64 ? coze MarketPlace 5 16 July 2007 14:32
Cybervision64 (not in 100% condition) macce2 MarketPlace 3 01 December 2006 01:34
Cybervision64-problems lomaxx support.Hardware 15 20 October 2006 00:46
WANTED: scandoubler / Cybervision64 aix MarketPlace 0 09 July 2006 13:50
Crappy CyberVision64 ? astuermer support.Hardware 4 17 October 2005 15:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09864 seconds with 16 queries