English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 February 2019, 09:47   #121
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,327
Quote:
Originally Posted by KKR75 View Post
The problem *might* be related to the upgraded version of WHDLoad I installed on my 2 releases. I upgraded WHDLoad to latest 18.4 beta, from bloodwych's original 18.2 version.
I tested WHDLoad 18.4 on WinUAE CDTV emulation with Kickstart 3.14 and OS 3.1.4 and I had no problem running Cannon Fodder, its error can be caused by some library conflict?
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 03 February 2019, 11:09   #122
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunderland
Posts: 411
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
What did you start? with Kickstart v3.1 rev 40. you can not boot an OS 3.1.4 installed on HD, you can not start Floppy Workbench 3.1.4, you can boot only floppy named "Install3_1_4"
I don't quite understand this Amigasystem?
Viceroy is offline  
Old 03 February 2019, 12:57   #123
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,327
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viceroy View Post
You can use it, I've just loaded it again using this rom?
.\Roms\Kickstart v3.1 rev 40.70 (1993)(Commodore)(A4000).rom. If I knew how to post a photo I would show you.
I have to be right, on WinUAE if you are using an standard A4000 configuration OS3.1.4 can also be started with the KickStart 3.1 (A4000/A1200 3.1-40.68/3.1-40.70)
With Configuration A1200 OS3.1.4 it does not start

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 04 February 2019 at 22:48.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 03 February 2019, 14:57   #124
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunderland
Posts: 411
I have just fired up ClassicWB3.1.1 it works with this rom kick.a1200.46.143 or KS ROM v3.1 (A1200) rev 40.68 (512k) [391773-01/391774-01] yet my clean install of WB 3.1.4 will only work with rom kick.a1200.46.143, I'll send you config and hdf if you want to take a look?
Viceroy is offline  
Old 05 February 2019, 11:27   #125
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,327
It works well ClassicWB with OS 3.1.4 also in RTG
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ClassicWB-3.1-RTG.jpg
Views:	78
Size:	187.0 KB
ID:	61931  
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 05 February 2019, 18:02   #126
monkat
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Guildford
Posts: 20
Now change the icons!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
monkat is offline  
Old 05 February 2019, 18:56   #127
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,327
Quote:
Originally Posted by monkat View Post
Now change the icons!
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
No because otherwise it would not be Classic but only OS 3.1.4
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	OS 3.1.9 AfA-OS.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	198.7 KB
ID:	61932  
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 05 February 2019, 19:27   #128
monkat
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Guildford
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
No because otherwise it would not be Classic but only OS 3.1.4


Ooh nice


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
monkat is offline  
Old 05 February 2019, 20:25   #129
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,327
Quote:
Originally Posted by monkat View Post
Ooh nice

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
With Dual-PNG High Color Icons it would have been much nicer
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	AfA-OS-3.1.4.jpg
Views:	65
Size:	157.0 KB
ID:	61933  
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 05 February 2019, 20:27   #130
monkat
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Guildford
Posts: 20
So that’s standard 3.1.4? What have you installed? Toolbar at the bottom is cool.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
monkat is offline  
Old 05 February 2019, 20:30   #131
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,327
Quote:
Originally Posted by monkat View Post
So that’s standard 3.1.4? What have you installed? Toolbar at the bottom is cool.
No is 3.9 + 3.14 + Extension AfA-OS that adds Toolbar AmiStart + Skin Windows.

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 05 February 2019 at 21:10.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 05 February 2019, 20:51   #132
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunderland
Posts: 411
Very nice ;-)
Viceroy is offline  
Old 11 February 2019, 01:00   #133
keito
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 52
I have installed 3.1.4 using a paid license and using the kickrom and adfs to install over my previous OS 3.1 (based on CWB) on my Raspberry Pi3.

No problems at all, I am using SCALOS instead of standard WB and seems to work great, just sharing a screenshot for the thread :-)

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	grab1 - Copy.jpg
Views:	28
Size:	453.5 KB
ID:	62022  

Last edited by keito; 11 February 2019 at 01:15.
keito is offline  
Old 11 February 2019, 07:20   #134
KKR75
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Beirut / Lebanon
Posts: 49
Beautiful desktop @keito, very well organized and tidy looking.
Must have taken you quite a while fiddling with WinUAE and organizing your WB to arrive at this.
KKR75 is offline  
Old 11 February 2019, 10:28   #135
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunderland
Posts: 411
Very Nice!
Viceroy is offline  
Old 11 February 2019, 11:53   #136
samplist
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Greece
Posts: 16
I'm working on a script to bridge the gap between ClassicWB and BestWB, at least visually.
It will need a clean install of 3.1.4 + BestWB and is called BestClassicWB
samplist is offline  
Old 11 February 2019, 19:31   #137
gulliver
BoingBagged

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The South of nowhere
Age: 40
Posts: 1,828
@samplist

Please let me know if you need help.

I am building an update and bugfix to BestWB and would like to not disturb your project.
gulliver is offline  
Old 11 February 2019, 19:47   #138
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunderland
Posts: 411
Quote:
Originally Posted by gulliver View Post
@samplist

Please let me know if you need help.

I am building an update and bugfix to BestWB and would like to not disturb your project.
:-)
Viceroy is offline  
Old 11 February 2019, 20:11   #139
samplist
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Greece
Posts: 16
Thanks @gulliver, you've done a great work on BestWB, I will post a Beta version soon.
samplist is offline  
Old 11 February 2019, 23:46   #140
samplist
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Greece
Posts: 16
So, here is the first version of BestClassicWB
BestClassicWB

BestClassicWB adds the GlowIcons found in ClassicWB plus DefIcons + DefIcons icons, some extra datatypes and some utilities in WBStartup.
It also adds some nice to have programs such as
WHDLoad + iGame and Delitracker.

You'll need a clean OS3.1.4 + BestWB installation.
Just extract it and double click the BCWB icon.

Some issues I have encountered:
I couldn't find GlowIcons icons for some programs.
I couldn't find how to make the Ram disk and the OS partition icons stick
to a specific position on Workbench after script install.

I'm waiting for your feedback.

Last edited by samplist; 12 February 2019 at 19:33.
samplist is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ClassicWB OS3.9 in emulator elowan project.ClassicWB 3 16 January 2013 15:54
ClassicWB OS3.9/BB 3+4? esc project.ClassicWB 4 19 September 2011 13:00
ClassicWB OS3.5/3.9 question MethodGit project.ClassicWB 3 01 October 2010 12:00
Multiboot ClassicWB/3.1 and ClassicWB/OS3.9 MrGimper support.Hardware 4 16 September 2010 20:42
ClassicWB OS3.9 2.5 merlinkv project.ClassicWB 9 05 May 2010 13:33

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.47841 seconds with 16 queries