English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 June 2017, 00:31   #1
nandius_c
Fernando Cabrera

 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Spain
Posts: 86
Mouse / keyboard problems from version 3.3 and above

Hi there, I'm stuck in version 3.2. If I update to a higher version the mouse pointer, the keyboard or even both stop working after switching from WinUAE to Windows. I've tried changing the mouse and joystick settings in WinUAE but it did not work.

I have an MSI CX61 laptop running ELAN pointing device (default software) for the touchpad.

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance.

winuaebootlog.txt
nandius_c is offline  
Old 22 June 2017, 13:05   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,120
Do you have external USB keyboard, does it keep working?

Run winuae with -log -inputlog 3 command line parameters ("winuae.exe -log -inputlog 3") You should see messages in the log window when you move mouse or press keys. Do they all completely stop after alt-tab? (Use windowed mode)

Does same happen if you use 32-bit version?
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 04 April 2018, 13:40   #3
nandius_c
Fernando Cabrera

 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Spain
Posts: 86
Hi Toni,

I'm sorry I just let this go for some months. Now I'm trying to move to 3.6.1 and I'm having the same problem... I haven't tried an external USB keyboard. With "winuae.exe -log -inputlog 3" I can see it keeps logging mouse moves and key presses even though neither the mouse nor the keyboard work anymore. Mouse log shows a lot of zeros in all rows. Same problem with the 32-bit version. Disabling the touchpad software doesn't fix it.

I use WinUAE for development and I'm quite worried about this as the version I was using (3.2.0) has strarted crashing some days ago (don't know what happened, really).

Thanks in advance.
nandius_c is offline  
Old 04 April 2018, 18:28   #4
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,966
WinUAE 3.6.0 introduced the -norawinput_all option. Does running it with that argument improve things?
mark_k is offline  
Old 04 April 2018, 18:32   #5
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,120
Include winuaebootlog.txt from latest version, also include -inputlog enabled winuaelog.txt (move mouse and press keys few times), hopefully it will help to solve this.

It is really odd that mouse/keyboard rawinput won't work. It is very commonly used today. (HID rawinput is rare)
Toni Wilen is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Control amiga mouse with PC keyboard geecab support.WinUAE 2 16 August 2011 20:41
A4000, mouse clicks, no mouse move, no keyboard OverDose support.Hardware 4 16 March 2011 14:25
Keyboard and mouse trouble Coldwinter support.Hardware 12 29 July 2006 08:07
Keyboard/mouse probs! stainy support.WinUAE 0 23 July 2004 19:05
rpg mouse+keyboard corchians support.Games 1 28 March 2003 22:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06361 seconds with 14 queries