English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 June 2013, 09:24   #61
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 41
Posts: 3,210
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
Nah, new drivers could have problems with the old chips (or vice versa ). I say ask Elbox to sell you just the upgraded MACH chips, the ones you have might be defective. Or then the Mediator passthrough could also have problems. Check that it's connecting properly.

MACHs included in the Multimedia CD kit
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 28 June 2013, 13:09   #62
rampartsagain
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Porto/Portugal
Posts: 383
I Should create a topic like,this is my crazy mediatr.
Because i installed the hole system in the compact flash and with the original chips i am getting now the hole 4 slots info.
Although i can´t get no picasso96 mode like seen in picture ,and when i try to attach the info doesn´t let me,plus pvs is getting me some kind of monitor error,like saying can´t detect monitor prefs.

rampartsagain is offline  
Old 28 June 2013, 20:24   #63
delshay
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: uk
Posts: 245
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGAZ View Post
If his BPPC is a DCE he will beat the crap if it isn't he'll beat the crap out of you because you told him to get a rare G-rex that won't work with his BPPC

Watch out the finnish people has what they call "sisu"!!!


I posted in another thread that g-rex may now possibly work on all blizzard cards but no one has surrendered a g-rex or two faulty Bvision on EBAY so that I can test.

Blizzard card has changed and now operate on three oscillator part of AGP speed test (Bvision slot) but none has been forthcoming,so no result.

G-rex operate from the blizzard mini slot so its expected to see a level of performance never seen before.

Last edited by delshay; 28 June 2013 at 20:31.
delshay is offline  
Old 28 June 2013, 21:30   #64
rampartsagain
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Porto/Portugal
Posts: 383
Thumbs up

Thanks Bamiga2002,and everybody that answerd me to my quest.
I am going to test with a mediator´s friend first that is a Lt4,then if i found the buggy scene i will make purchase on the diy upgrade pack plus ,buy the 74f chip on the mediator ,just in case .
And put my solder station in standbY

Thanks once again
rampartsagain is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Reminder "Lincs Amiga User Group aka "LAG" Meet Sat 5th of January 2013" rockape News 4 30 January 2013 01:06
ANSI control-code (?) bug in "all" AsmOne versions under Kick 2.0+ Photon support.WinUAE 4 17 July 2011 20:29
The 6502 assembler code in "The Terminator" (1984) Shoonay Nostalgia & memories 2 15 May 2009 14:52
How to find out what files are missing? [split from "Reactions to GBA v1.4 release"] formater project.MAGE 1 03 June 2007 18:45
Missing "Reach out for gold" & link to ads in Zzap Tim Janssen HOL suggestions and feedback 2 15 February 2005 17:58

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06175 seconds with 15 queries