English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.UAE Wishlist

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 February 2010, 02:53   #1
arti
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 607
Amithlon alike integration

Is it possible to make winuae to access ram and video card more directly like in amithlon? For example, winuae uses phisycal ram without taking it into process. I ask, because I've noticed that one sdl game works faster under amithlon on sempron 1.8Ghz than under winuae on core2duo.
arti is offline  
Old 21 February 2010, 08:59   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 47
Posts: 25,461
Hmm... Because some unknown "one" game runs faster, reason has to be video memory handling?

I don't think so. There is very good reason for doing it that way.

EDIT: very good reason = You don't have direct access to VRAM, only to allocated surface and you can't remap it to specific address. (which means you can't have real VRAM in Amiga address space)

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 21 February 2010 at 10:15.
Toni Wilen is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Icaros and 68k integration OlafSch Amiga scene 4 21 January 2013 13:07
Intuition window WinAPI integration? Mequa support.WinUAE 10 12 November 2010 21:46
Windows/Amiga integration vodley support.WinUAE 1 28 June 2008 19:32
Demo WB-alike... Drakon request.Demos 4 21 December 2002 00:29
Mods @ Aceroms or alike Djay request.Modules 3 15 April 2002 02:29

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08156 seconds with 13 queries