English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 October 2019, 23:27   #1
KKR75
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Beirut / Lebanon
Posts: 62
Scout.os3 on Amiga 500

Hi gents,

I am trying to run Scout.os3 on workbench/KS 3.1.4. My amiga 500 has the following config:

- ACA500plus rev. 2018, 68000 processor.
- OCS Agnus, OCS Denise
- Rev. 5 motherboard

My 3.1.4 is pretty vanilla, with only BestWB installed to latest patch.

I have installed MUI, copied over the necessary MUI libs from Scout's dir to MUI, added the MUI LIBS dir to the Assign in the startup-sequence, but upon launch of the Scout.os3 program, I get an error #80000004.

Everything else works perfectly well

Ideas ?
KKR75 is offline  
Old 22 October 2019, 13:56   #2
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,377
Try with/without identify.library 37.1. Maybe some MUI mcc are 020+?

Scout works also without MUI. Does it work?
daxb is offline  
Old 22 October 2019, 17:06   #3
KKR75
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Beirut / Lebanon
Posts: 62
I have tried to run Scout from the shell, using for example the command 'scout fonts' or 'scout g' , but it returns back to the shell prompt without any information whatsoever. And this also happens on a working GUI environment of scout as well. I was never able to successfully run scout from shell.
KKR75 is offline  
Old 22 October 2019, 18:41   #4
KKR75
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Beirut / Lebanon
Posts: 62
UPDATE:

I ran the CF card on my WinUAE dev box and chosing 68000 it pukes on the same error.
Just switching to 68020 makes Scout work.

I did download and install the 68k versions of MCC_NList MUI libraries, but that didn't help.
I also tried to download the Scout source code from Aminet, but for some reason the archive is missing a lot of files that are listed on there, hence cannot try to recompile it.
KKR75 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to get the commodities list like in Scout? PeterK Coders. System 1 22 November 2018 17:21
Amiga 500 Rev.6A VS Amiga 500 Plus with 2MB chip and ACA 500 turrican9 support.Hardware 0 24 December 2016 03:16
Final Fight on AMIGA 500+ (500 Plus), not 500! padremayi support.Games 55 09 March 2016 21:39
Scout Prob on A1200 OS3.1 Foul support.Apps 2 08 April 2010 22:56
A4000D and Scout OS3 squidbass support.Apps 1 09 February 2010 08:29

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06387 seconds with 14 queries