English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 April 2017, 03:05   #581
Irl
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Denver
Posts: 52
Here is an example of this, but someone working on TOSEC should set it up so they have easy access to the results.

https://goo.gl/forms/CppM3HUTzZiuLJRt2
Irl is offline  
Old 01 May 2017, 11:54   #582
Mikerochip
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Ireland
Posts: 87
Hi guys: Does anyone have a working 'The Simpsons: Bart Vs. The Space Mutants' that works on the A600?

I have KS 3.1 installed with 2.05 switcher too.
I've tried:
Simpsons, The - Bart vs. The Space Mutants (1991)(Ocean)(Disk 1 of 2)[cr CSL].adf
and
Simpsons, The - Bart vs. The Space Mutants (1991)(Ocean)[cr AGL].adf
And both crash. The first one has corrupt graphics and locks up, and the second gives the red 'click mouse to restart' screen.

I presume the same happens for everyone else!
A WinUAE A600 (KS3.1) crashes them also.
Mikerochip is offline  
Old 01 May 2017, 12:28   #583
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 6,988
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikerochip View Post
Hi guys: Does anyone have a working 'The Simpsons: Bart Vs. The Space Mutants' that works on the A600?

I have KS 3.1 installed with 2.05 switcher too.
I've tried:
Simpsons, The - Bart vs. The Space Mutants (1991)(Ocean)(Disk 1 of 2)[cr CSL].adf
and
Simpsons, The - Bart vs. The Space Mutants (1991)(Ocean)[cr AGL].adf
And both crash. The first one has corrupt graphics and locks up, and the second gives the red 'click mouse to restart' screen.

I presume the same happens for everyone else!
A WinUAE A600 (KS3.1) crashes them also.
http://www.planetemu.net/rom/commodo...cs-flt-f-aga-2
Galahad/FLT is online now  
Old 07 May 2017, 19:07   #584
Mikerochip
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Ireland
Posts: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT View Post
Thanks!!

This does indeed work with the A600 and KS3.1.
But, just for the sake of completeness, and considering the thread it's in,
I would like to report that there's some on-screen graphical corruption of the in game items.
I've only played level one so far, so, I've no idea if other levels are affected.
(Look at the coin and wrench)


Mikerochip is offline  
Old 08 May 2017, 00:02   #585
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 6,988
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikerochip View Post
Thanks!!

This does indeed work with the A600 and KS3.1.
But, just for the sake of completeness, and considering the thread it's in,
I would like to report that there's some on-screen graphical corruption of the in game items.
I've only played level one so far, so, I've no idea if other levels are affected.
(Look at the coin and wrench)


Somehow one of the files on the disk image is corrupted, causing the graphics
problems.

I've re-ripped the file from the original and fixed the image to create a v1.1
version of the game.

It is now in the Zone.
Galahad/FLT is online now  
Old 08 May 2017, 00:09   #586
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,387
Nice one G-man
DamienD is online now  
Old 18 May 2017, 21:46   #587
retrogamer
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 268
Does it exist a working version of Knight Force?

All ADF images I have tried crash under Winuae.
retrogamer is offline  
Old 02 June 2017, 12:50   #588
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 41
Posts: 7,780
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Quote:
Originally Posted by retrogamer View Post
Does it exist a working version of Knight Force?

All ADF images I have tried crash under Winuae.
yes remove the crack from the disk, and it will work lol
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 02 June 2017, 19:53   #589
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,387
Quote:
Originally Posted by retrogamer View Post
Does it exist a working version of Knight Force?

All ADF images I have tried crash under Winuae.
Interesting, I just tried these in WinUAE and they work fine

... Knight Force (1989)(Titus)[cr Europe].adf [CRC: 5E82C2FE]
... Knight Force (1989)(Titus)[cr Europe][a].adf [CRC: 6C80901B]

The [cr Ministry] .ADF gurus though...

I thought on the first stage the graphics for one of the enemies was messed up but tested with the .IPF and it's exactly the same:



The enemy is a spring
DamienD is online now  
Old 07 June 2017, 22:59   #590
Crashdisk
Moderator

Crashdisk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: France
Age: 41
Posts: 1,261
other version to test in The Zone!
Crashdisk is offline  
Old 07 June 2017, 23:33   #591
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,387
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crashdisk View Post
other version to test in The Zone!
Thanks, but as mentioned, I have no issues with the following in WinUAE:

... Knight Force (1989)(Titus)[cr Europe].adf [CRC: 5E82C2FE]
... Knight Force (1989)(Titus)[cr Europe][a].adf [CRC: 6C80901B]

Also, as I'm using WinUAE, personally I just use the .IPF (as I know it will be 100% and the cracks don't have any trainers etc. so).

Maybe retrogamer would be interested in testing your new file though
DamienD is online now  
Old 17 January 2018, 14:59   #592
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,085
The so called "cracked" version of Wolfen by Shades is not cracked at all. As soon as disk 2 is needed the game will show a screen telling you it is not an original and stop.
StingRay is offline  
Old 17 January 2018, 15:37   #593
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 41
Posts: 7,780
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
The so called "cracked" version of Wolfen by Shades is not cracked at all. As soon as disk 2 is needed the game will show a screen telling you it is not an original and stop.
yuk.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 17 January 2018, 16:25   #594
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 6,988
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
The so called "cracked" version of Wolfen by Shades is not cracked at all. As soon as disk 2 is needed the game will show a screen telling you it is not an original and stop.
They must have playtested that to exhaustion!
Galahad/FLT is online now  
Old 17 January 2018, 18:40   #595
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,085
The game lets you enter anything at the protection and still appears to work. Emphasis on appears. I can easily imagine what happened in the Shades headquarter (which was in Berlin) back then:

"Hey, we have a new game here, let's see if we can release it."
"Is there any protection?"
"There is but apparently it doesn't work at all! Game still works even if we enter a wrong word."
"Hey cool, we have a release and don't have to do anything for it!".

StingRay is offline  
Old 17 January 2018, 19:00   #596
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 50
Posts: 4,769
Maybe Backlash has cracked properly afterwards!
Quote:
Wolfen - Die Bestie ist Unter Uns (1992)(Oase)(DE)(Disk 1 of 3)[cr Shades][f crack Backlash]
$A804D550
mai is offline  
Old 08 March 2018, 21:51   #597
retrogamer
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 268
Does anybody knows if there exist an ADF version of The Clue with music?

Because all ADF cracks I tested so far is mute.
retrogamer is offline  
Old 08 March 2018, 23:25   #598
malko
Registered User

malko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: CH
Posts: 746
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
The game lets you enter anything at the protection and still appears to work. Emphasis on appears. I can easily imagine what happened in the Shades headquarter (which was in Berlin) back then:

"Hey, we have a new game here, let's see if we can release it."
"Is there any protection?"
"There is but apparently it doesn't work at all! Game still works even if we enter a wrong word."
"Hey cool, we have a release and don't have to do anything for it!".

It's so ridiculous that it can be true !
Man, I am laughing to tears....

Last edited by malko; 09 March 2018 at 21:37.
malko is offline  
Old 21 March 2018, 14:03   #599
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 41
Posts: 7,780
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
I will come posting tonight about quite a number of games i have been able to rename, correct and also fix with the DMS or WRP patches i got.

Games thought as working like Narc, Wrath of the Demon, just to name these fews, have to be patched.

The regular Wrath of the demon's ADF set for instance needs to be patched on disk 5.

I have also discovered that some fix applied on cracks not 100% working have no external sign of having been patched.

I have as well discovered some new non tosec trainer versions of some games

Please check my folder in the folder Upload on the server

Last edited by dlfrsilver; 21 March 2018 at 19:13.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 13 September 2018, 18:15   #600
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,387
Game: Shadow of the Beast
Cracker: The Band
Trainer: +3
Files & CRC/MD5:
Shadow of the Beast (1989)(Psygnosis)(Disk 1 of 2)[cr Band][t +3 Band].adf [CRC: 8551E427]
Shadow of the Beast (1989)(Psygnosis)(Disk 2 of 2)[cr Band][t +2 Band].adf [CRC: 499E7F01]
Notes:
100% verified by Retroplay, see post.
DamienD is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Bad N00b Thread Loedown support.Hardware 23 08 April 2009 09:18
Re-filed cracks of games MethodGit request.Old Rare Games 43 09 August 2007 18:20
Top 100 / Bottom 100 games Galaxy AMR news 8 10 March 2007 12:10
Help me with 100% working games! Another World support.Games 1 07 January 2007 15:46
Overdoc's list of bad cracks & not 100% working games Overdoc project.TOSEC (amiga only) 34 22 May 2006 18:25

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10061 seconds with 14 queries