English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware mods

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 November 2009, 19:34   #1
D4Ni3L3
Registered User

D4Ni3L3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Milano,Italy
Age: 48
Posts: 316
Send a message via MSN to D4Ni3L3
What mobo would you keep and would would you get rid?

Well,

I am doing a bit of cleaning in my tiny house and I have to seel 4 of my 6 Amigas.

I would like to keep 2 Amiga 1200 Motherboard 1 for a Tower Setup with 030 and PPC Board to have fun with OS3.9 and OS 4 too and another one for a desktop set up!

So considering I have 6 motherboard at the moment wich one would you keep and wich one would you sell?

Let me know what do you suggest to me and thank you a lot!

Well , I do have

A) 1B with KS 3.0 and FDD Chinon FZ-354

B) 1 D4 with KS 3.0

C) 1B with KS 3.1

D) 1D 3 with KS 3.1

E) 2B with KS 3.1 and Panasonic Drive

F) 1 D2 with KS 3.1 FDD Chinon

Please help me!!!!

I have to get rid ( selling ) 4 boards!


D4Ni3L3 is offline  
Old 22 November 2009, 19:41   #2
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 52
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
1d4 - desktop
2B for tower if its got the keyboard solder points available on Mbo
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 22 November 2009, 19:50   #3
D4Ni3L3
Registered User

D4Ni3L3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Milano,Italy
Age: 48
Posts: 316
Send a message via MSN to D4Ni3L3
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmicfrog View Post
1d4 - desktop
2B for tower if its got the keyboard solder points available on Mbo
Hello Cosmic, thanks for answering but I don't know what do you mean for " keyboard solder points on the motherboard" could you explain it me better please?
D4Ni3L3 is offline  
Old 22 November 2009, 22:21   #4
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 39
Posts: 7,530
There's a row of solder points next to the floppy power connector.. You can easily connect an external connector for a big box amiga keyboard here.
Jope is offline  
Old 22 November 2009, 22:39   #5
D4Ni3L3
Registered User

D4Ni3L3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Milano,Italy
Age: 48
Posts: 316
Send a message via MSN to D4Ni3L3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jope View Post
There's a row of solder points next to the floppy power connector.. You can easily connect an external connector for a big box amiga keyboard here.
Good. But what are the 2 moborevision worthy to own between the 6 ( a , b , c, d , e , f ) you see there?
D4Ni3L3 is offline  
Old 22 November 2009, 22:44   #6
Paul_s
Stuck in the 80s

Paul_s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Amigaville
Age: 41
Posts: 3,242
WHAT! What are you playing at throwing away Amiga motherboards!!!

They probably take up less space than a loaf of bread.
Paul_s is offline  
Old 22 November 2009, 22:52   #7
D4Ni3L3
Registered User

D4Ni3L3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Milano,Italy
Age: 48
Posts: 316
Send a message via MSN to D4Ni3L3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul_s View Post
WHAT! What are you playing at throwing away Amiga motherboards!!!

They probably take up less space than a loaf of bread.
No Paul, I am just willing to take the most reliable motherboard revision and then put on eBay the lasting ones.
D4Ni3L3 is offline  
Old 23 November 2009, 02:10   #8
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmicfrog View Post
1d4 - desktop
2B for tower if its got the keyboard solder points available on Mbo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jope View Post
There's a row of solder points next to the floppy power connector.. You can easily connect an external connector for a big box amiga keyboard here.
Hi ElCharro,

I think that the above quotes sum up your best options, but update the 1.D.4 motherboard with 3.1 ROMs.
prowler is offline  
Old 23 November 2009, 10:41   #9
Paul_s
Stuck in the 80s

Paul_s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Amigaville
Age: 41
Posts: 3,242
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElCharro View Post
No Paul, I am just willing to take the most reliable motherboard revision and then put on eBay the lasting ones.
ah, well you are pardoned then. Carry on, nothing to see here
Paul_s is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Got rid of some Winuae slowdown rsn8887 support.WinUAE 10 16 December 2012 11:23
Keep or Get Rid? mfletcher Amiga scene 10 18 February 2011 08:16
Will be getting rid of a load of stuff soon! PowerPie5000 MarketPlace 0 12 July 2009 17:56
seriously thinking of getting rid already jailer support.Other 23 04 February 2009 02:43
Does anyone have an A3000 in the UK they want rid off? Paul_s MarketPlace 0 23 February 2007 00:13

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07675 seconds with 13 queries