English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.UAE Wishlist

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 October 2007, 13:26   #1
Thom87
LameUser
Thom87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Aylesbury/UK
Age: 43
Posts: 89
Emulation Speed Limit?

Hi Toni,

I have a question if will possible to add emulation speed limit option?
I mean reduce speed to most common configuration like exist A500 for example A1200, A1200 + 68030@50, A1200 + 68040@40. It maybe good idea to bring emulation closer to original Amiga hardware.

What You thing about and what things others members?
Thom
Thom87 is offline  
Old 27 October 2007, 13:42   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,008
My answer(s) are somewhere in this forum.. (too lazy to search, sorry)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 08 November 2007, 04:07   #3
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 42
Posts: 3,315
Toni,
Is there any way to control a little bit more the speed of the emulation ?
I don't mean an exact 1200 speed or someting like that but some demo are too speedy with jit option set and too slow without.
Just a way to slowdown a little bit when jit is set ???
turrican3 is offline  
Old 08 November 2007, 11:45   #4
Ironclaw
Banned
Ironclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ...
Age: 40
Posts: 3,313
Quote:
Originally Posted by turrican3 View Post
Toni,
Is there any way to control a little bit more the speed of the emulation ?
I don't mean an exact 1200 speed or someting like that but some demo are too speedy with jit option set and too slow without.
Just a way to slowdown a little bit when jit is set ???

Just use "Adjustable between CPU and chipset", the CPU slider decides the speed.
Ironclaw is offline  
Old 11 November 2007, 23:19   #5
Thom87
LameUser
Thom87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Aylesbury/UK
Age: 43
Posts: 89
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
My answer(s) are somewhere in this forum.. (too lazy to search, sorry)
Ok, that's not a problem I found some information, but I have another idea if is possible just multiple A500 speed x2, x4 ....? Is this easier?

Thom
Thom87 is offline  
Old 12 November 2007, 00:17   #6
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 42
Posts: 3,315
my problem is if i use "Adjustable between CPU and chipset" with jit the demos can be too slow, and if set "fastest possible, but maintain timing chipset" with jit the demos are too speedy, if i set "fastest possible, but maintain timing chipset" without jit it's too slow.
than it could be great to have a control on the jit which is sometimes too speedy, if it's possible add an option to slowdown or control the jit, half jit option or something like that.
For old games i find always the good settings, but last demos are more difficult to set right because they need jit, without jit it's too slow and with jit it's too fast.
turrican3 is offline  
Old 25 November 2007, 22:07   #7
adix
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: paris/france
Age: 61
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by turrican3 View Post
my problem is if i use "Adjustable between CPU and chipset" with jit the demos can be too slow, and if set "fastest possible, but maintain timing chipset" with jit the demos are too speedy, if i set "fastest possible, but maintain timing chipset" without jit it's too slow.
than it could be great to have a control on the jit which is sometimes too speedy, if it's possible add an option to slowdown or control the jit, half jit option or something like that.
For old games i find always the good settings, but last demos are more difficult to set right because they need jit, without jit it's too slow and with jit it's too fast.
Have you tried to play with the jit options ?
Make the jit "indirect", uncheck noflags - constant jumps - hard flush.
In some cases, it help.

Sorry for my bad english.
adix is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Emulation speed universale support.WinUAE 5 08 January 2013 17:51
Temporarily speed up emulation ? xerces8 support.WinUAE 10 06 October 2008 15:10
Floppy Drive Emulation Speed... DamienD support.WinUAE 7 12 September 2005 18:32
Shortcuts for CPU-Emulation Speed Retro-Nerd request.UAE Wishlist 4 03 September 2005 23:59
Serial speed limit on A500 Antiriad support.Hardware 28 06 August 2003 15:00

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09296 seconds with 13 queries