English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 May 2017, 10:53   #1
fstltna
Registered User

fstltna's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: South San Francisco, US
Age: 49
Posts: 34
Send a message via AIM to fstltna Send a message via Yahoo to fstltna Send a message via Skype™ to fstltna
Howto: access hd files outside fs-uae

Trying to write some c code but I can't seem to figure out how to copy source files in from outside the dh0: drive image...
fstltna is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 19 May 2017, 16:38   #2
idrougge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 2,439
Add a directory hard drive.
idrougge is offline  
Old 19 May 2017, 17:07   #3
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 42
Posts: 1,227
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul Send a message via Skype™ to Foul
exemple :

hard_drive_0 = /path/to/directory/
hard_drive_0_label = Amiga

Foul is online now  
Old 21 May 2017, 03:58   #4
fstltna
Registered User

fstltna's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: South San Francisco, US
Age: 49
Posts: 34
Send a message via AIM to fstltna Send a message via Yahoo to fstltna Send a message via Skype™ to fstltna
Thanks, I'll give it a try!
fstltna is offline  
Old 21 May 2017, 13:37   #5
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 36
Posts: 3,331
Yes, if you just want to transfer files from your system to inside the HDF, the easiest way is to add both the HDF *and* a directory hard drive to FS-UAE and do the transfer from within the emulated Amiga.

(There are other options - such as software to mount HDF files directly on your host system - but this can be more complicated)
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 21 May 2017, 20:19   #6
fstltna
Registered User

fstltna's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: South San Francisco, US
Age: 49
Posts: 34
Send a message via AIM to fstltna Send a message via Yahoo to fstltna Send a message via Skype™ to fstltna
Thanks, that is what I did...
fstltna is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Linux E-UAE HDD access? mips support.OtherUAE 2 09 January 2011 11:42
FTP Access to Files Leandro Jardim project.EAB File Server 7 07 December 2010 13:57
HOWTO : Access the Interwebs from within an emulated WB NewDeli New to Emulation or Amiga scene 16 29 September 2009 00:54
UAE with access to PC's filesystem D4Ni3L3 support.WinUAE 9 30 May 2008 15:25
UAE files! Where is the database providing these WinUAE setup files? taichi_tarot Retrogaming General Discussion 3 02 June 2006 00:36

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.18629 seconds with 12 queries