English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware mods

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 June 2019, 11:55   #21
spidi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Wroclaw/Poland
Posts: 225
Quote:
Originally Posted by hooverphonique View Post
Interesting. The smaller chips are for level shifting, I reckon, but what is the CPLD for?
Currently manages level shifting control and generates signals from the 6800 bus. This simplifies the project on the FPGA side.
spidi is offline  
Old 20 June 2019, 12:07   #22
zeGouky
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Edinburgh
Age: 40
Posts: 84
out of curiosity which 68k core are you using?
zeGouky is offline  
Old 21 June 2019, 19:16   #23
spidi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Wroclaw/Poland
Posts: 225
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeGouky View Post
out of curiosity which 68k core are you using?
My own implementation, unfortunately far from perfection.


I will have to check other softcore in order to speed up the work.
spidi is offline  
Old 21 June 2019, 19:41   #24
Mathesar
Registered User

Mathesar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 375
Quote:
Originally Posted by spidi View Post
My own implementation, unfortunately far from perfection.


I will have to check other softcore in order to speed up the work.
Very cool! I have been thinking of doing it as well. Imho FPGA's are the only way to go for new accelerators as good 68030 and better processors are becoming unobtanium. Unfortunately, I don't have the time.

If you built this, then PLEASE, PLEASE make it open source and call it the Werewolf
Mathesar is offline  
Old 22 June 2019, 09:01   #25
zeGouky
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Edinburgh
Age: 40
Posts: 84
@spidi Impresive to know that you work on your own 68000!! i guess you might already know but there's now a cycle accurate 68000 in verilog made by ijor for his Atari st core and MikeJ from fpgaarcade has a new 020+ core in the work called m68k that power his amiga aga core, might be interesting for you

Oh also I was wondering if you had any intention to open or sell your fpga amiga devboard? Might interest a bunch of people!
zeGouky is offline  
Old 28 June 2019, 18:49   #26
spidi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Wroclaw/Poland
Posts: 225
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omolungo View Post
When will it arrive to reseller shops?

I still don't find it and also on your web page details on the product are still missing

Wicher CDTV available now in the Sordan store.
spidi is offline  
Old 29 June 2019, 21:32   #27
Omolungo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Livorno, Italy
Posts: 381
You have to correct the english manual about the amount of ram that the card offers
Omolungo is offline  
Old 29 June 2019, 21:43   #28
spidi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Wroclaw/Poland
Posts: 225
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omolungo View Post
You have to correct the english manual about the amount of ram that the card offers
Upsss, thank you, corrected
spidi is offline  
Old 30 June 2019, 08:20   #29
Omolungo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Livorno, Italy
Posts: 381
Quote:
Originally Posted by spidi View Post
Wicher CDTV available now in the Sordan store.
Purchased!
Hope it will arrive soon
Omolungo is offline  
Old 01 July 2019, 07:54   #30
RoC
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 139
Same here: ordered one Witcher CDTV.
RoC is offline  
Old 20 December 2019, 20:04   #31
spidi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Wroclaw/Poland
Posts: 225
New devices from 7-bit



Wicher 608 for Amiga 600 - fast memory expansion


https://7-bit.pl/?lang=en&go=projekty&name=WICH608




Wicher508i for Amiga 500/500+ - turbo card


https://7-bit.pl/?lang=en&go=projekty&name=WICH508I
spidi is offline  
Old 07 April 2020, 10:52   #32
Spacemonkey
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Salisbury
Posts: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by spidi View Post
New devices from 7-bit



Wicher 608 for Amiga 600 - fast memory expansion


https://7-bit.pl/?lang=en&go=projekty&name=WICH608




Wicher508i for Amiga 500/500+ - turbo card


https://7-bit.pl/?lang=en&go=projekty&name=WICH508I



Any word on price and release date for the Wicher 608 ?
Spacemonkey is offline  
Old 14 April 2020, 22:01   #33
spidi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Wroclaw/Poland
Posts: 225
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spacemonkey View Post
Any word on price and release date for the Wicher 608 ?
First delivery was sent to https://www.amiga-shop.net/ and https://amigastore.eu/.
She should be there soon.
spidi is offline  
Old 14 April 2020, 23:36   #34
Lemaru
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Berks, UK
Posts: 185
I see the SPI adaptor is now available. Is there any work being done on ethernet/wifi modules and such?

Also, any chance of an update to the Rys MK2 firmware? It's a bit dated now and many modern nice don't work. Or maybe release the code for others to add support.

Last edited by Lemaru; 15 April 2020 at 13:13.
Lemaru is offline  
Old 15 April 2020, 13:23   #35
spidi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Wroclaw/Poland
Posts: 225
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lemaru View Post
I see the SPI adaptor is now available. Is there any work being done on ethernet/wifi modules and such?
A second delivery is available here A driver for the ethernet module should be available soon.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Lemaru View Post
Also, any chance of an update to the Rys MK2 firmware? It's a bit dated now and many modern nice don't work. Or maybe release the code for others to add support.

Operation problems can be caused by non-standard HID devices and some HID composite devices.
spidi is offline  
Old 15 April 2020, 13:44   #36
Lemaru
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Berks, UK
Posts: 185
Quote:
Originally Posted by spidi View Post
Operation problems can be caused by non-standard HID devices and some HID composite devices.
Is there no way for support to be added for some of these? An example is I had a perfectly working Logitech M185 mouse but the wireless adaptor broke. After replacing it, the new one doesn't work. The adaptor has the same part number on it but looks very slightly different.
Lemaru is offline  
Old 15 April 2020, 14:09   #37
Hewitson
Registered User
Hewitson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 38
Posts: 3,747
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lemaru View Post
Is there no way for support to be added for some of these? An example is I had a perfectly working Logitech M185 mouse but the wireless adaptor broke. After replacing it, the new one doesn't work. The adaptor has the same part number on it but looks very slightly different.
I have also run into this issue.

You'll need to pair the mouse with the new USB receiver. Logitech have software for this on their website.

This also works if you have a wireless mouse and keyboard and want to use one receiver for both instead of two individual receivers.
Hewitson is offline  
Old 15 April 2020, 14:27   #38
Lemaru
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Berks, UK
Posts: 185
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hewitson View Post
I have also run into this issue.

You'll need to pair the mouse with the new USB receiver. Logitech have software for this on their website.

This also works if you have a wireless mouse and keyboard and want to use one receiver for both instead of two individual receivers.
The device not being paired is not the issue. The new mouse is paired fine with the new adaptor. The mouse is the same model as the old one, its irrelevant which mouse is used (old or new, they are both M185 mice), the new dongle slightly differs to the old one (regardless of having the same part number). The issue is that the Rys Mk2 doesn't work with the newer style Logitech wireless dongles. The mouse is paired fine and works on other devices and with other adaptors (eg. the HID2Ami)
Lemaru is offline  
Old 30 April 2020, 12:36   #39
utri007
mä vaan
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by spidi View Post
A second delivery is available here A driver for the ethernet module should be available soon.

Operation problems can be caused by non-standard HID devices and some HID composite devices.
I think that most of us are waiting for a ethernet module. This took long time from announcement to release, so hope that is not a case with ethernet driver
utri007 is offline  
Old 30 April 2020, 12:46   #40
Pyromania
Moderator

Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,661
It looks like the CDTV RAM/IDE expander requires KS 3.1. Is it easy to boot the system back to the CDTVs special 1.3 ROMS? Does the case close with this expansion installed?
Pyromania is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SD2IEC - C64 Hardware Device Review (Future was 8 bit) Neil79 Retrogaming General Discussion 21 10 November 2014 12:40
REQ: 17-Bit Artwork 2 (1988-04)(17-Bit Software) Sea7 request.Demos 5 13 May 2011 01:07
8 bit to optimized 6 bit palette histogram improvements needed NovaCoder Coders. General 0 14 April 2011 02:13
Bit of hardware pron Jimbo Hardware pics 2 14 November 2010 10:50
First Bit of Amiga Hardware.... asm1 support.Hardware 2 14 February 2009 13:52

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10489 seconds with 13 queries