English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 June 2018, 21:55   #1
Yulquen74
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Kleppe / Norway
Posts: 217
PFS3 19.0 issue -> READ ERROR - Rootblock could not be loaded

I have played with Winuae 4 and is in the process of setting up
the main partition of a 16GB Kingston CF card, and along the way wanted to do a test with PFS doctor to see if everything was allright. Guess not.
PFS doctor displays the error message during start of check, and then
stops the operation without beeing able to do anything useful.

The partition is set up to just below 4GB with latest aminet version of pfsaio.

Its a basic 3.1 + betterwb install + other stuff on top.

Everything appears fine, I can read and write to the disk, and have not seen any pfs errors during normal use so far.

I get the symptom described above if I use the card in a real A1200.

I can provide more info, just tell me what.

Any help is appreciated.
Yulquen74 is offline  
Old 25 June 2018, 22:38   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 24,692
Sounds like pfsdoctor issue (or it checks something that should not be done) because filesystem can't be mounted without readable root block.

Does http://www.winuae.net/files/b/pfsdoc...perimental.zip report same? It should also include some more information.
("pfsdoctor check devicename")
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 26 June 2018, 15:40   #3
Yulquen74
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Kleppe / Norway
Posts: 217
please see logfile: log.txt
Yulquen74 is offline  
Old 27 June 2018, 09:03   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 24,692
It looks fine. Strange because PFSDoctor logic is same in both versions, only difference is TD64/NSD support. (and large partition support but it makes no difference if partition size is less than 106G)

Do you get different results if you use original pfsdoctor in Direct SCSI mode?
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 27 June 2018, 17:27   #5
Yulquen74
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Kleppe / Norway
Posts: 217
It worked perfect when ran in directscsi mode of course, silly me should have read the manual. Thanks!
Yulquen74 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strange issue with PFS3-AIO Akira support.Apps 19 12 November 2017 11:28
Pfs3 error Glen M support.Apps 9 13 June 2017 00:49
read/write Cd error help amigang support.WinUAE 1 30 July 2010 22:57
PFS3 error: INVALID PFS3 COPY !!! WTF? keropi support.Apps 10 18 March 2008 22:30
Read/Write error? one1 support.Games 8 04 June 2003 23:23

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06729 seconds with 14 queries