English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 December 2012, 18:15   #1
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,860
ClassicWB Full and icon.library 46.4

I'm having some trouble getting this to work.

I made a custom Kickstart rom with icon.library 46.4 using this guide:
http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=11935

As you can see on this pic it is loaded.

Something must be interfering I guess since the icons doesn't show up ?
I know it's something plain simple and obvious I have missed.

Here's a screenshot from a vanilla WB3.1 install using the custom kick rom.

Behold they work so kick rom is fine.

[edit]
Problem solved.
Why is it that I always end up solving the problem after I have posted a help thread...

Last edited by Retroplay; 02 December 2012 at 20:03.
Retroplay is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 02 December 2012, 23:03   #2
mfilos
Paranoid Amigoid

mfilos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 38
Posts: 1,576
Send a message via Skype™ to mfilos
I'm glad the guide helped you out mate
mfilos is offline  
Old 02 December 2012, 23:39   #3
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,860
Yeah good job on that.
Very easy to follow for custom kick rom noobs like me.

Oh and Scalos was the culprit, got rid of it and everything works now.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 02 December 2012, 23:45   #4
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 1,531
If you have a vanilla WB 3.1 install with icon.library 46.4 added only then make sure to install also the zlib-library 3.2 for decompressing the OS4 and PNG icons. Just copy it into LIBS: http://aminet.net/package/util/libs/zlib-library
http://aminet.net/package/util/libs/IconLib_46.4
PeterK is offline  
Old 03 December 2012, 00:01   #5
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,860
Thanks got it.
I switched to ClassicWB Lite (with minor modifications) instead.
No more Scalos but still a superb WB setup.

[edit]
And now it's maprommed on my ACA1232 along with a nice ClassicWB 3.1 Lite setup.

Last edited by Retroplay; 03 December 2012 at 03:15.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 03 December 2012, 11:02   #6
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 39
Posts: 3,211
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
Great! Now lose the icon borders and you're done
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 03 December 2012, 12:47   #7
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,860
Hehe already done.
Retroplay is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
icon.library 46.4 test versions PeterK Coders. System 1850 01 April 2017 09:18
Does ClassicWB 3.9 installed ixemul.library? NovaCoder project.ClassicWB 5 12 October 2011 13:15
What's the latest version of icon.library for OS3.9? NovaCoder support.Apps 3 30 June 2009 15:43
ClassicWB Glow/OS3.5+ Icon Support Bloodwych project.ClassicWB 0 17 September 2007 14:48
Requesting icon.library v44+... nikvest request.Other 2 16 September 2007 01:58

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12405 seconds with 12 queries